GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: TheMaster on February 09, 2019, 10:56:43 PM

Title: Time take Dublin out of Croke Park?
Post by: TheMaster on February 09, 2019, 10:56:43 PM
Monaghan and Kerry beating Dublin outside Croker. Is it it time to move Dublin outside Croker Park for championship games??
Title: Re: Time take Dublin out of Croke Park?
Post by: BennyCake on February 28, 2019, 01:03:58 PM
Just been reading Cahair O'Kane's report of last weeks Congress which saw Dublin allowed two games at the QF stage.

Not only that, but they tightened up the rules so that there won't be another 'Newbridge or Nowhere' moment.

Congress is no longer fit for purpose as the GAA's Decision-making body. It's far from a democracy.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 01, 2019, 11:28:54 AM
We are all part of the one big family. Sure they have even put a wall up in Croke Park to show you how together we are. How we all matter.

(https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/06/79/d3/4e/gaa-club-wall.jpg)
Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 01, 2019, 01:25:12 PM
they actually got our club crest wrong on that 'wall'
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 02, 2019, 10:12:57 AM
Quote from: BennyCake on February 28, 2019, 01:03:58 PM
Just been reading Cahair O'Kane's report of last weeks Congress which saw Dublin allowed two games at the QF stage.

Not only that, but they tightened up the rules so that there won't be another 'Newbridge or Nowhere' moment.

Congress is no longer fit for purpose as the GAA's Decision-making body. It's far from a democracy.

How so? Hadn't heard of this one.
Post by: tippabu on March 02, 2019, 11:35:07 AM
Donegals motion was shite and purely anti Dublin. Dublin should not have two home games but the motion was wrong for me. We should scrap the "Croke park" weekend and have a neutral weekend instead, this will allow for games at Croke park too but also get Dublin out of Croke park and if for example Kerry and cork were to play in this round dragging them up to Croke park would be totally unnecessary
Post by: BennyCake on March 02, 2019, 01:30:37 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 02, 2019, 10:12:57 AM

Something about a "safety" ruling. Basically if they said Newbridge or anywhere isn't fit to host a game, it will be forced to go to elsewhere.
Post by: tippabu on March 02, 2019, 02:18:38 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on March 02, 2019, 01:30:37 PM

Something about a "safety" ruling. Basically if they said Newbridge or anywhere isn't fit to host a game, it will be forced to go to elsewhere.

And what tragedy occurred last year in Newbridge I missed? Restricted capacity and added measures but was a great occasion?
Post by: Blowitupref on March 02, 2019, 02:49:55 PM
Quote from: tippabu on March 02, 2019, 02:18:38 PM

And what tragedy occurred last year in Newbridge I missed? Restricted capacity and added measures but was a great occasion?

None. Those at the top was embarrassed last summer as they had no choice but play that game in Newbridge. Now thanks to that congress vote they can move qualifiers out of home venues and into Croke Park if they please.
Post by: BennyCake on March 02, 2019, 02:54:41 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on March 02, 2019, 02:49:55 PM
Quote from: tippabu on March 02, 2019, 02:18:38 PM

None. Those at the top was embarrassed last summer as they had no choice but play that game in Newbridge. Now thanks to that congress vote they can move qualifiers out of home venues and into Croke Park if they please.

Yup that's about the height of it. How dare they stand up to us!
Post by: Esmarelda on March 02, 2019, 02:55:49 PM
Quote from: tippabu on March 02, 2019, 11:35:07 AM
Donegals motion was shite and purely anti Dublin. Dublin should not have two home games but the motion was wrong for me. We should scrap the "Croke park" weekend and have a neutral weekend instead, this will allow for games at Croke park too but also get Dublin out of Croke park and if for example Kerry and cork were to play in this round dragging them up to Croke park would be totally unnecessary
It was badly worded and I agree with your general point.

Dublin are the only team that gets the unfair advantage and the motion was trying to do away the unfairness. I think calling it ant-Dublin is misleading.
Post by: clarshack on March 03, 2019, 02:43:31 PM
The conditions in Dr Hyde park have been a great leveller so far. You never see the Dublin players slipping and sliding like that in the comfort of their Croke Park home.
Post by: shantygael on March 03, 2019, 02:48:38 PM
Quote from: clarshack on March 03, 2019, 02:43:31 PM
The conditions in Dr Hyde park have been a great leveller so far. You never see the Dublin players slipping and sliding like that in the comfort of their Croke Park home.
Then again you never see any other players slip or slide in the comfort of croke park
Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 03, 2019, 02:52:50 PM
If you could get referees to blow a few Dublin players up for the fouling off the ball then teams would also have a better chance
Post by: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 02:55:29 PM
Ref is giving frees for nothing and then ignoring blatant fouls. Pitch is a real leveller. Its loooks like players are playing on am ice rink. Anybody's game at this stage. Roscommon no 11 is a class act
Post by: oliverkelly on March 03, 2019, 03:10:28 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 02:55:29 PM
Ref is giving frees for nothing and then ignoring blatant fouls. Pitch is a real leveller. Its loooks like players are playing on am ice rink. Anybody's game at this stage. Roscommon no 11 is a class act

Yeah Donies a very smashing footballer
Post by: delgany on March 03, 2019, 03:20:30 PM
Ref   having a shocker.   Shafting ros
Post by: Rudi on March 03, 2019, 03:25:28 PM
Standard of ref is truly shocking. The Dublin lads on the scoreboard end are making the calls for the ref.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 03, 2019, 03:54:25 PM
No wonder they win everything

Get away with everything off the ball, get every decision on the ball
The one for the 45 was bewildering
And Johnny Cooper got away with a few more pushes before the ball arrived. He must be invisible for referees
Post by: joemamas on March 03, 2019, 03:55:00 PM
Sometimes an I wonder if the referees in Dublin games are ultimately auditioning for an All-Ireland.
Same last week with Cassidy and the Johnny Cooper non black card.
Post by: NetNitrate on March 03, 2019, 03:59:51 PM
Though he gifted Dublin  scores today. Clear pick off the ground by CC and free in front of goal for Dublin. Dublin back handles on ground in front of Ros goal and he throws it up! And was Ros player pushed in back as he went to tap in open goal?
Post by: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 04:08:32 PM
Quote from: joemamas on March 03, 2019, 03:55:00 PM
Sometimes an I wonder if the referees in Dublin games are ultimately auditioning for an All-Ireland.

Cooper pulled Doherty back last week for the penalty. He didn't pull him down. Both are cynical but only the 2nd one is a black card. 1st Galway black card last night was given when the galway defender pulled Higgins back by the shirt so Mayo actually benefited from a ref's error. I assume you complained vociferously on the galway defenders behalf last night?

Definition of a black card should be reworded to cynical play rather than just pulling a player to the ground
Post by: shantygael on March 03, 2019, 04:19:27 PM
Should have been a free into Dublin just before the first Dublin goal as 3 rossies had arm locks all over Rock.. ref wasn't giving anything but luckily the ball spilled to o Callaghan  who scored. He was bad for both sides.
Post by: joemamas on March 03, 2019, 05:02:59 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 04:08:32 PM

Cooper pulled Doherty back last week for the penalty. He didn't pull him down. Both are cynical but only the 2nd one is a black card. 1st Galway black card last night was given when the galway defender pulled Higgins back by the shirt so Mayo actually benefited from a ref's error. I assume you complained vociferously on the galway defenders behalf last night?

Definition of a black card should be reworded to cynical play rather than just pulling a player to the ground

Thanks Doc, I mean tool.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 03, 2019, 05:49:39 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on March 03, 2019, 03:54:25 PM
No wonder they win everything

Get away with everything off the ball, get every decision on the ball
The one for the 45 was bewildering
And Johnny Cooper got away with a few more pushes before the ball arrived. He must be invisible for referees

The Bigger/Better teams always get the decisions, mostly because they have the ball more and because the Referee psychologically give them the benefit of the doubt.
Post by: Main Street on March 03, 2019, 06:48:35 PM
it was quite clear Roscommon were shafted by the ref.
Teams are not allowed to tackle Dublin with the same physical intensity that Dublin players are allowed to tackle.
I believe this was a motion passed at congress, because it was financially beneficial to the GAA to do so
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 03, 2019, 07:12:10 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 04:08:32 PM

Agree with your second paragraph.
Post by: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 07:17:32 PM
Quote from: Main Street on March 03, 2019, 06:48:35 PM
Teams are not allowed to tackle Dublin with the same physical intensity that Dublin players are allowed to tackle.
I believe this was a motion passed at congress, because it was financially beneficial to the GAA to do so

Sure think of the money going to the county boards around the country thanks to the dubs supporters spending their hard earned money. 2/3 of the voters representing GAA members from all over the world seemed happy with that. Wasnt just the dubs delegates who voted to for the dubs to stay in croke park.

Roscommon only scored 3 points in the 2nd half and clearly ran out of steam. Dublin dominated midfield in the 2nd half. Some uncharacteristic wides from Dublin today though for Jim Gavin to work on in training. Great experience for the likes of Basquel, McDaid and Gavin to play in games like that Also good to see Gavin play well and give us another option in midfield come the summer. Win the last 2 games and its another test v Kerry in the final as the dubs scoring difference is far superior to anyone else in contention for 2nd place.
Post by: Gael85 on March 03, 2019, 07:24:07 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 07:17:32 PM
Quote from: Main Street on March 03, 2019, 06:48:35 PM

Sure think of the money going to the county boards around the country thanks to the dubs supporters spending their hard earned money. 2/3 of the voters representing GAA members from all over the world seemed happy with that. Wasnt just the dubs delegates who voted to for the dubs to stay in croke park.

Roscommon only scored 3 points in the 2nd half and clearly ran out of steam. Dublin dominated midfield in the 2nd half. Some uncharacteristic wides from Dublin today though for Jim Gavin to work on in training. Great experience for the likes of Basquel, McDaid and Gavin to play in games like that Also good to see Gavin play well and give us another option in midfield come the summer. Win the last 2 games and its another test v Kerry in the final as the dubs scoring difference is far superior to anyone else in contention for 2nd place.

Very happy with Darren Gavin development in the middle. Prefer to have James McCarthy at wing back.
Post by: Cunny Funt on March 03, 2019, 07:29:41 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on March 03, 2019, 02:55:29 PM

Pitch wasn't the problem. It was lashing with rain all game and in those conditions its hard to keep on your feet and control the ball regardless of where the game was played.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 03, 2019, 07:40:15 PM
Donegal went after the home game issue and not the neutral game which depending on the opposite shouldn't always have to be played in croke park for Dublin
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 04, 2019, 09:57:42 AM
Little know fact but some gobshite on this board actually argued the case that Croke Park was a disadvantage to Dublin.....
Post by: TheGreatest on March 04, 2019, 11:15:03 AM
Another Dublin thread  :D

For me I agree, take them out of Croke park, as a supporter I have no problem travelling anywhere for a game and if I cant make I cant make so be it.

However, they went 36 games unbeaten in league and championship not so long ago. Not sure how many away games that was but it didn't really matter.

Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 04, 2019, 11:26:55 AM
Quote from: TheGreatest on March 04, 2019, 11:15:03 AM

For me I agree, take them out of Croke park, as a supporter I have no problem travelling anywhere for a game and if I cant make I cant make so be it.

However, they went 36 games unbeaten in league and championship not so long ago. Not sure how many away games that was but it didn't really matter.
they didn't play one championship game outside Croke Park for 10 years
Post by: highorlow on March 04, 2019, 11:39:16 AM
QuoteAnother Dublin thread  :D

Looking at the highlights last night only for 2 x illegal throw ball assists for the 2 goals Roscommon would've won or drawn with ye.
Post by: rosnarun on March 04, 2019, 11:53:45 AM
refe seem to be clamping down on dissent last few games and lineballS  taken inside the line, was there a circular sent out.
none of them still seem to be able to count to 4 though?
Post by: Rudi on March 04, 2019, 11:59:56 AM
Quote from: highorlow on March 04, 2019, 11:39:16 AM
QuoteAnother Dublin thread  :D

Looking at the highlights last night only for 2 x illegal throw ball assists for the 2 goals Roscommon would've won or drawn with ye.

Dublin were the better team on the day. I do agree with the 2 throw balls. Factor in some handy frees given and not given. Also the last point for Roscommon should have been a penalty,push on the back of Lyons. Still thought Dublin were in control in the second half, they monopolised possession.
Post by: highorlow on March 04, 2019, 12:19:11 PM
QuoteDublin were the better team on the day. I do agree with the 2 throw balls. Factor in some handy frees given and not given. Also the last point for Roscommon should have been a penalty,push on the back of Lyons. Still thought Dublin were in control in the second half, they monopolised possession.

Fair enough, the highlights never tell the full story.

Sean O'Shea's line ball for Kerry's last point (by the time he let the kick go) was inside the line. It's a dumb rule. During the Summer (in the Rochford era anyhow) the pitch in Castlebar gets widened so their is only about a yard between the stand and the actual sideline, hard for a player to kick a long punted sideline if that rule keeps getting implemented. Probably won't matter anyhow to us as the way we are playing we wouldn't be able to kick a point if we were playing in a 5 sided cube.
Post by: TheGreatest on March 04, 2019, 12:27:08 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on March 04, 2019, 11:26:55 AM

I know, and agree to take them out of Croker Park for more championship matches. If you exclude the first round Leinster games, Id say it longer than 10 years. Only seems to matter recently though.!
Post by: From the Bunker on March 04, 2019, 12:55:47 PM
Quote from: TheGreatest on March 04, 2019, 12:27:08 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on March 04, 2019, 11:26:55 AM

I know, and agree to take them out of Croker Park for more championship matches. If you exclude the first round Leinster games, Id say it longer than 10 years. Only seems to matter recently though.!

Dublin get to play all their league matches in Croker only recently.
Dublin have been getting all their championship games in Croke Park only recently.
The Super 8 that Dublin get extra home matches was only invented only recently.
Dublin have been getting financially Doped only recently.

There is a bit of a pattern here as to why things have gone Dublin's way only recently!
Post by: Keane on March 04, 2019, 01:13:49 PM
Quote from: highorlow on March 04, 2019, 12:19:11 PM
QuoteDublin were the better team on the day. I do agree with the 2 throw balls. Factor in some handy frees given and not given. Also the last point for Roscommon should have been a penalty,push on the back of Lyons. Still thought Dublin were in control in the second half, they monopolised possession.

Fair enough, the highlights never tell the full story.

Sean O'Shea's line ball for Kerry's last point (by the time he let the kick go) was inside the line. It's a dumb rule. During the Summer (in the Rochford era anyhow) the pitch in Castlebar gets widened so their is only about a yard between the stand and the actual sideline, hard for a player to kick a long punted sideline if that rule keeps getting implemented. Probably won't matter anyhow to us as the way we are playing we wouldn't be able to kick a point if we were playing in a 5 sided cube.

Looks well behind the line here
https://twitter.com/brianphelan1981/status/1102248476610580480?s=19
Post by: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 01:14:02 PM
And around 2 thirds of the GAA decision makers voted against one small measure of fairer play.
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on March 04, 2019, 02:09:32 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 01:14:02 PM
And around 2 thirds of the GAA decision makers voted against one small measure of fairer play.
well your clubhouse wobt pay for itself
Post by: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 02:34:19 PM
Why are every club in the 31 Counties continuously fundraising?
Because they get sweet FA from HQ.
Post by: TheGreatest on March 04, 2019, 02:41:19 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 02:34:19 PM

True in some cases, but not in all.

A lot of GAA club grants come from the sports grant, my own benefited from this recently thankfully, its also heavily politically motivated too.
Post by: Hound on March 04, 2019, 02:56:29 PM
In the 32nd county, the clubs do even more fundraising! More members, more fundraising events, more contributions.
Post by: highorlow on March 04, 2019, 04:59:53 PM
QuoteIn the 32nd county, the clubs do even more fundraising! More members, more fundraising events, more contributions.

Over a million of ye helps..
Post by: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 05:02:02 PM
And a huge misproportion of the National wealth is concentrated in Dublin.
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 04, 2019, 07:22:16 PM
Quote from: TheGreatest on March 04, 2019, 02:41:19 PM

A lot of GAA club grants come from the sports grant, my own benefited from this recently thankfully, its also heavily politically motivated too.
What is your club?
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on March 04, 2019, 07:49:24 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 05:02:02 PM

And the real agenda emerges. Its Dublins fault where you are from is economivally unviable.
Post by: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 08:52:36 PM
A members co operative like the GAA should be doing its damndest to help its poorest .
Unfortunately the GAA has chosen to do the exact opposite.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 04, 2019, 09:06:00 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on March 04, 2019, 07:49:24 PM

And the real agenda emerges. Its Dublins fault where you are from is economivally unviable.

Absolutely! But the GAA preaches that it is ''of all the people''. The GAA has created a Monopoly. If you have a better economy, why not ask the fans with the better disposable income to fill the stadia around the country and in turn throw a few quid to Hotels, Pertol stations, take aways and see a bit of the country over the summer? Why do we all have to go to a clustered and over priced city year in year out and ye just get to stay there and have your championship on tap?
Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 04, 2019, 09:24:30 PM
Quote from: Hound on March 04, 2019, 02:56:29 PM
In the 32nd county, the clubs do even more fundraising! More members, more fundraising events, more contributions.
Bigger bar receipts

How much of a levy does your club have to contribute to the county board for coaching and games?
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on March 04, 2019, 10:40:27 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on March 04, 2019, 08:52:36 PM
A members co operative like the GAA should be doing its damndest to help its poorest .
Unfortunately the GAA has chosen to do the exact opposite.

Yes, they have.

Now why did they do that?
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on March 04, 2019, 10:44:12 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on March 04, 2019, 09:06:00 PM

Absolutely! But the GAA preaches that it is ''of all the people''. The GAA has created a Monopoly. If you have a better economy, why not ask the fans with the better disposable income to fill the stadia around the country and in turn throw a few quid to Hotels, Pertol stations, take aways and see a bit of the country over the summer? Why do we all have to go to a clustered and over priced city year in year out and ye just get to stay there and have your championship on tap?

Because the GAA put us there to raise money. Because its the only venue that can hold our potential crowds.

It is interesting that you want to milk the cash cow that is the Dubs, but down the sticks instead. Fine, I think a a couple of games on the road would be welcomed by most Dubs fans, but link this with the other row. We can raise money but cant get any of it back for our own use.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 04, 2019, 11:48:01 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on March 04, 2019, 10:44:12 PM

Because the GAA put us there to raise money. Because its the only venue that can hold our potential crowds.

It is interesting that you want to milk the cash cow that is the Dubs, but down the sticks instead. Fine, I think a a couple of games on the road would be welcomed by most Dubs fans, but link this with the other row. We can raise money but cant get any of it back for our own use.

Hauld on, Hauld on! Ye are getting all of ye're money back! Looking at the financial doping figures.  So it's ok for the Country people to travel up to Dublin year in year out spending their money there, while ye sit on ye're holes watch the Premier League before you head to Croker. The spend of Mayo fans in Dublin way outweighs the spend of Dublin fans in Mayo.

The end of Gaelic football is at hand!  ;D
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on March 05, 2019, 12:59:42 AM
Quote from: From the Bunker on March 04, 2019, 11:48:01 PM

Hauld on, Hauld on! Ye are getting all of ye're money back! Looking at the financial doping figures.  So it's ok for the Country people to travel up to Dublin year in year out spending their money there, while ye sit on ye're holes watch the Premier League before you head to Croker. The spend of Mayo fans in Dublin way outweighs the spend of Dublin fans in Mayo.

Because we dont get drawn in Mayo... This is getting very silly. The Dubs have carried the GAA for 40 years, some gratitude would be nice.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 05, 2019, 01:13:25 AM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on March 05, 2019, 12:59:42 AM

Because we dont get drawn in Mayo... This is getting very silly. The Dubs have carried the GAA for 40 years, some gratitude would be nice.

Why? I'm sure 40k to 50k Mayo fans would turn out to see such a game? Why shouldn't Mayo people have Big Championship games on their doorstep? Why shouldn't the local pubs taste some of it's business? Why why why?

on another note - Ye get to much gratitude in Financial Doping!

The end is near! How many Dubs turned up for the semi final v Galway last year?
Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 05, 2019, 08:07:54 AM

the Dubs have carried the GAA for 40 years?
The 31 counties have carried Dublin for the past 15 years with all the money that has been given to ye, when other counties cannot get funding for any coaching projects
Post by: TheGreatest on March 05, 2019, 08:44:02 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 04, 2019, 07:22:16 PM

What is your club?

Ah now couldn't been telling you all that, but we are the Dublin of Dublin  ;)
Post by: TheGreatest on March 05, 2019, 08:46:47 AM
@ Baile Brigín 2 , you are wasting your breath on these Mayo lads, sure they don't even enjoy GAA anymore according to them, although they will all be looking for tickets if they get to the final.

Back to the thread, the Great Kerry team, in some of their wins, played one decent match in Munster, 2 in Croke park, 210 minutes of football to win one, now that's soft.

At least all the teams that come up to play the Dubs in Croker up their game.
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 05, 2019, 09:02:21 AM
Quote from: TheGreatest on March 05, 2019, 08:44:02 AM

What is your club?

Vinnies so
Post by: From the Bunker on March 05, 2019, 09:05:46 AM
Quote from: TheGreatest on March 05, 2019, 08:46:47 AM
@ Baile Brigín 2 , you are wasting your breath on these Mayo lads, sure they don't even enjoy GAA anymore according to them, although they will all be looking for tickets if they get to the final.

Back to the thread, the Great Kerry team, in some of their wins, played one decent match in Munster, 2 in Croke park, 210 minutes of football to win one, now that's soft.

At least all the teams that come up to play the Dubs in Croker up their game.

Qu'ils mangent de la brioche
Post by: TheGreatest on March 05, 2019, 10:03:42 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 05, 2019, 09:02:21 AM

What is your club?

Vinnies so

Post by: manfromdelmonte on March 05, 2019, 12:41:43 PM

What is your club?

Scoil
Post by: Baile Brigín 2 on March 05, 2019, 03:15:01 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on March 05, 2019, 01:13:25 AM

Why? I'm sure 40k to 50k Mayo fans would turn out to see such a game? Why shouldn't Mayo people have Big Championship games on their doorstep? Why shouldn't the local pubs taste some of it's business? Why why why?

on another note - Ye get to much gratitude in Financial Doping!

The end is near! How many Dubs turned up for the semi final v Galway last year?

Because Dublin fans no longer soely exist to fund unsustainable rural GAA projects. This is the real issue - a chunk of the money we raise now stays in Dublin. And we used it wiser than you did.
Post by: Dinny Breen on March 17, 2019, 08:58:50 AM
Less than 20k in CP last night! What's happened to the 30k core support? Dublin can't make league final, don't be surprised to see semi finals reintroduced next year.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 17, 2019, 10:39:44 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on March 17, 2019, 08:58:50 AM
Less than 20k in CP last night! What's happened to the 30k core support? Dublin can't make league final, don't be surprised to see semi finals reintroduced next year.

Yes Croke Park must have thought Dublin would stroll into the top two. Is it to late to re-write the rules?
Post by: kerryforsam19 on June 08, 2019, 12:13:17 PM
Games should be held in Tullamore tomorrow.
Post by: From the Bunker on June 08, 2019, 02:56:44 PM
Quote from: kerryforsam19 on June 08, 2019, 12:13:17 PM
Games should be held in Tullamore tomorrow.

That comment is "divisive and mean spirited"!
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 09, 2019, 11:35:55 PM
They played a f**king tribute for Stephen Cluxton today on the big screen to mark his 100th Championship appearance. A fair landmark but just adds to the Dublin love-in. Quite fitting it was played in Croke Park, he has played 89 of those championship matches there.
Post by: kerryforsam19 on June 25, 2019, 05:54:24 PM
When will croke park see sense to take Dublin out of croke park? Leinster championship is ruined.
Post by: SouthDublinBro on June 25, 2019, 06:15:59 PM
Time to take Monaghan out of Clones?
Post by: Never beat the deeler on June 26, 2019, 05:03:30 AM
Quote from: SouthDublinBro on June 25, 2019, 06:15:59 PM

Aye, Monaghan have played 9 of 25 USFC matches in Clones in 10 years, in the same period Dublin have played 27 of 31 LSFC matches in Croke Park.

Post by: sekibanki on June 26, 2019, 09:26:04 AM
Time enough until Casement gets built.
Post by: Owenmoresider on June 26, 2019, 10:12:00 AM
That's Monaghan who don't just play provincial championship games in neutral and sometimes even, whisper it, away venues, but don't even play all their league fixtures at the county ground. Yeah that's comparable to the Dubs behemoth alright.
Post by: Hawkeye9212 on June 27, 2019, 10:55:48 PM

Clones isn't a neutral ground. The equivalent in Dublin is Parnell Park.
Post by: RedHand88 on June 27, 2019, 11:27:41 PM
Quote from: Hawkeye9212 on June 27, 2019, 10:55:48 PM

Ah here.
Post by: Hawkeye9212 on June 27, 2019, 11:34:23 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on June 27, 2019, 11:27:41 PM
Quote from: Hawkeye9212 on June 27, 2019, 10:55:48 PM

Ah here.

Parnell Park isn't suitable to be Dublin's home ground but it is. Ideally, they would have a 30-40k stadium for their own use.
Post by: tonto1888 on July 01, 2019, 04:54:09 PM
Quote from: kerryforsam19 on June 25, 2019, 05:54:24 PM
When will croke park see sense to take Dublin out of croke park? Leinster championship is ruined.

Taking them out of croke Park isn't going to fix that
Post by: BennyHarp on July 21, 2019, 08:29:22 AM
Time to take Kerryforsam19 away from his/her internet access.