Harrington

Started by Declan, November 20, 2006, 07:09:31 AM

Great win for the bould Padraig in Japan beating Tiger in a play off having been a couple of shots behind with 6 left to play. Some shot through the trees on the second play off hole and then a great pitch to 2 feet to finish it off. Seemed very relaxed as well. Never thought he could win a major but he must be in with a shout next year.

Great win and especially to beat Tiger but did anyone ever hear of this tournament before?

Watched it yesterday morning, Harrington was as relaxed as I have ever seen him. The Japanese coverage was a bit odd, would replay Tigers swing fron about 800 different angles  :-\

paddypastit

Ah lads - michael mouse gig - look at the pictures in the papers today - can you see Tiger being all smiles if it was the Masters or the Open!!
come disagree with me on http://gushtystuppencehapenny.wordpress.com/ and spread the word

The fact that Harrington had to come from behind with pressure off to an extent probably helped him overcome his butter balls.

hows she cutting

fair play to ye padraig

a win is a win is a win

venter

Great win for Harry. Beating Woods this weather is not easy!

Just for Paddypastit!!

Fishead_Sam

Quote from: venter on November 20, 2006, 11:31:36 AM

Just for Paddypastit!!

Getting easier  ;)

Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 23, 2007, 09:09:42 PM
Quote from: venter on November 20, 2006, 11:31:36 AM

Just for Paddypastit!!

Getting easier  ;)
Jasus Fishead you never told us you where a necromancer