All Ireland Football Final 2017 Mayo V Dublin

Started by never kickt a ball, August 27, 2017, 07:24:59 AM

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 28, 2017, 08:53:47 PM
It was hilarious the hill not recognising St. Dermo

I see you got banned from the Kerry forum. Wonder how long it'll be before your banned here too

Quote from: INDIANA on August 28, 2017, 09:27:35 PM

I see you got banned from the Kerry forum. Wonder how long it'll be before your banned here too

Do you have many accounts there, Zu?

Quote from: tonto1888 on August 28, 2017, 06:59:27 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on August 28, 2017, 06:03:57 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on August 28, 2017, 04:55:37 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on August 28, 2017, 02:30:00 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam14 on August 28, 2017, 01:55:57 PM
Whats the precedent of a team losing 4 finals in 6 years? 😂

Could be worse if you were stuck on 1 solitary AI win like Armagh. Shameful that a county that calls itself a footballing won could sit in the roll of honour basement!   ;D

Could be worse. Your county could have just got drubbed in an AI SF after boasting how they were the only team who could take down the dubs

Nah mate. Your ONE AI win coupled with being the toilet-brush of Ulster football is utterly humiliating. Not a single win in Ulster in 3 years of trying for McGeeney.  Getting fucked over by every team in Ulster as well as by Tyrone and Down in one season caps it all.  #ThePatheticOrchard

It still hurts the next day doesn't it? It won't go away for a while mate. Believe me. We have experience

Ffs, would ye not stay over on the SF thread and bicker there. Maybe take heffo with ye for all he's adding here

When was the last time we had the same 2 sides in the final in consecutive seasons? Mayo are more or less the same side that suffered defeat last year whilst Dublin have McCaffrey and O' Callaghan to come into last years side who have improved the team. It's very hard to make a case for a Mayo victory but they very rarely fail to perform in these big matches, they simply lack one or two specialist marksmen at the very top.

In his post match interview after the match yesterday Gavin claimed that Dublin had failed to perform in last years AI final which tends to suggest that he believes Dublin are a much better side than Mayo if they manage to produce the performance he is looking for. Ominous.

Quote from: yellowcard on August 28, 2017, 09:52:13 PM
When was the last time we had the same 2 sides in the final in consecutive seasons?
1987,88 Meath v Cork. Back then Mayo hadn't reached AI final since 1951.

Quote from: Syferus on August 28, 2017, 09:31:25 PM

Do you have many accounts there, Zu?

None. But that Mayo poster made a complete fool of himself after the Kerry game posting all manner of silly jibes .

criostlinn

Hardly gonna get banned from here. When they let gobshites like you hang around here so long this forum lost credability a time ago
Is there even any admins around here any more. The all ireland final forum after just 7 pages looks like its gonna be ruined by the usual idiots

Quote from: criostlinn on August 28, 2017, 10:15:00 PM

Hardly gonna get banned from here. When they let gobshites like you hang around here so long this forum lost credability a time ago
Is there even any admins around here any more. The all ireland final forum after just 7 pages looks like its gonna be ruined by the usual idiots

Well you've been reported for that so let's see if any are around !

Dublin obviously looked very impressive yesterday.
Mayo have shown over the past 5 years though that they - more than any other team - match up well with the Dubs and defensively are able to limit them more than anyone else can.
Will they be able to turn around the last 3 results against them is the question. One way or another imo there won't be much in it.
There's no way Dublin will roll them over like they did yesterday.
Mayo don't fold anymore against anyone.
If they lose it will be narrowly.

Not that it matters but I'm not sure what ur talking about. There is a Mayo4Sam14 here, maybe you're confusing us but either I don't know what the Kerry forum even is

Was whoever it was banned for suggesting the hill can't recognise its favourite player? Or maybe the Kerry lads didn't recognise Donaghy?

criostlinn

Quote from: INDIANA on August 28, 2017, 10:27:45 PM

::) ::)
If there is an admin still active around here and they take any heed of what a clown like you has to say, they may as well shut up shop on the whole thing

Quote from: criostlinn on August 28, 2017, 10:46:21 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on August 28, 2017, 10:27:45 PM

::) ::)
If there is an admin still active around here and they take any heed of what a clown like you has to say, they may as well shut up shop on the whole thing

And again :)

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 28, 2017, 10:38:14 PM

Not that it matters but I'm not sure what ur talking about. There is a Mayo4Sam14 here, maybe you're confusing us but either I don't know what the Kerry forum even is

Was whoever it was banned for suggesting the hill can't recognise its favourite player? Or maybe the Kerry lads didn't recognise Donaghy?

I'm talking about you. And you know I'm right.

How many more interviews is philly going to do about his hard upbringing? Its got some mileage the last couple of years, admired him at first , now its just cringe.

Well there's not a lot I can say to that, u couldn't possibly be wrong. Yourself and Syf must get on well with yer statements as absolute FACT

My original point stands, it was hilarious to see the whole hill going daft to see St. Dermo coming on, except it wasn't him was it. Lownes doesn't even look like him, shorter too, I suppose he did have a blue jersey on him