Ulster Final: Tyrone v Down 16/07/17 14.00 Clones

Started by omagh_gael, June 22, 2017, 10:12:37 AM

sid waddell

Quote from: Aaron Boone on June 24, 2017, 11:18:10 PM
23 years since Down won Ulster. The next one is 23 days away.
1991 was 23 years since Down previously won the All-Ireland.

Quote from: omagh_gael on June 24, 2017, 11:39:35 PM
Quote from: ONeill on June 24, 2017, 11:29:01 PM
2003 was one of the best games I was at. Simply because it was farcical.

If Connaire Harrison is injured they could call on big Dan Gordan. We're fcuked!

Quaate blethering and update the thread title

Quote from: omaghjoe on June 25, 2017, 12:07:22 AM

If Connaire Harrison is injured they could call on big Dan Gordan. We're fcuked!

How the feck do I do it? Can't see any option to update!

OgraAnDun

Quote from: omagh_gael on June 25, 2017, 12:12:07 AM
Quote from: omaghjoe on June 25, 2017, 12:07:22 AM

How the feck do I do it? Can't see any option to update!

Go back and edit the title in the opening post?

Calm the passion HS, that Monaghan thread has you rattled!

Title changed. I'm going for Down by 3.

What odds were Down for ulster before the c'ship?

I never thought I would say this but up Tyrone!

Quote from: stew on June 25, 2017, 06:04:45 AM
I never thought I would say this but up Tyrone!

Shame on you, stew. Shame on you.

PAULD123

Quote from: seafoid on June 22, 2017, 05:13:35 PM
Cavan have an amazing record but apart from 97 the ulsters were won pre 1960. Most of Monaghan's are very old too. It is interesting that Tyrone have overtaken Down . Thuas seal thíos seal.   I wouldn't be surprised if Down got a result against Monaghan.

Fair play to you Seafoid, stuck your neck out there.

Any word on Harrison's injury? He'll be a big miss if he doesn't make it.

How would you guys rate your midfield? I think we'll see lots of ball going long as both sides will push up on the kick outs.

We wont be complacent like Monaghan were.
We wont let Down walk all over us like Monaghan did.

Lets be realistic. Given our quality and the way MH has the lads we should be comfortably beating a decidedly average Down outfit.

Johnston & Harrison wont get the same space as they did Saturday night.

We are 2/9 - same price as Monaghan were. Should be 1/6

PAULD123

Quote from: Taylor on June 26, 2017, 03:20:16 PM

Lets be realistic. Given our quality and the way MH has the lads we should be comfortably beating a decidedly average Down outfit.

In a post on another forum you accused Down fans of being arrogant. Not one Down fan has predicted we will beat Tyrone, in fact everyone has said that if we can raise the same level of performance, as Saturday, we will at least offer a fair challenge. Not very arrogant at all, but maybe you should look at your own post.

Quote from: PAULD123 on June 26, 2017, 04:01:17 PM

In a post on another forum you accused Down fans of being arrogant. Not one Down fan has predicted we will beat Tyrone, in fact everyone has said that if we can raise the same level of performance, as Saturday, we will at least offer a fair challenge. Not very arrogant at all, but maybe you should look at your own post.

Huge difference between unfounded arrogance and confidence.

Am pretty sure me and you dont post on another forum together

OgraAnDun

Quote from: PAULD123 on June 26, 2017, 04:01:17 PM

It's a pretty poor and obvious attempt at trolling.