Boxing Thread

Started by bennydorano, November 04, 2007, 09:00:01 PM

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: Square Ball on November 07, 2009, 11:22:29 PM
Quote from: FermPundit on November 07, 2009, 11:04:41 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on November 07, 2009, 11:01:09 PM
Quote from: FermPundit on November 07, 2009, 10:58:05 PM
The saviour of British boxing. Arise Sir David Haye. That's the BBC Sports personality award sewn up anyway

Buttons your man for that

Nah, I don't agree. Button was useless for the second half of the season. You'll hear nothing more of young Jenson now that Haye has conquered the World.

time will tell.

DD 12, was there many there? what happened to the sky box office coverage? waas going to go there myself but stayed in the house.

It was absolutely wedged square ball, wile crowd in for it.  Pity it was such a commode fight, would have been a great atmosphere had there been any excitment.  Dont know why they didnt have it on box office, maybe they get that german channel for free, not that it matters in a pub like  ;D
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

The saviour of British boxing. Arise Sir David Haye. That's the BBC Sports personality award sewn up anyway

Nah, I don't agree. Button was useless for the second half of the season. You'll hear nothing more of young Jenson now that Haye has conquered the World.

time will tell.

DD 12, was there many there? what happened to the sky box office coverage? waas going to go there myself but stayed in the house.
Saturday night in the Errigle so would be packed fight or no fight.

Schkite

Well he's talking about cleaning up the division so I'd imagine we'll see a Klitschko-Haye fight in the near future. But I'd agree, he'd get the head boxed off him.

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 07, 2009, 11:17:08 PMIf that useless big fecker had won id be over £100 up now  >:(
I know how you feel!

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 07, 2009, 11:27:37 PM

time will tell.

Saturday night in the Errigle so would be packed fight or no fight.

Shut up Tony  >:(  It was wedged  because of the fight  >:(

Wile nettle walking about it  ;D

Feck me it was a terrible contest and Valuev was a big useless lump but for anyman to beat another men SEVEN stone heavier than him is a phenomenal achievement.

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 07, 2009, 11:31:51 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 07, 2009, 11:30:33 PM

???

Nettle = talent (as in sexy women).
You southerners are not wit it at'all LL  ;D  used in a sentence:

There was wile nettle walking around the Errigal Inn in belfast tonight. 

Translated for LL:

There was a load of f**king sexy bitches walking around the Errigal Inn in Belfast tonight.

milltown row

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 07, 2009, 11:41:36 PM

???

a shite hole and a load off fat 'butches' more like it

Translated for LL:

There was a load of f**king sexy bitches walking around the Errigal Inn in Belfast tonight.

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: milltown row on November 07, 2009, 11:45:07 PM

???

Translated for LL:

Try that again there Milltown and hold the retardness  :D

BBC Headline - Haye shocks Valuev

Even though he was the favourite...........

milltown row

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 07, 2009, 11:46:29 PM

???

Translated for LL:

sorry that didn't work :P

i've never seen anything sexy in there in my life. plenty of fat 'butches' but hey whatever turns you on

Quote from: milltown row on November 07, 2009, 11:57:13 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 07, 2009, 11:46:29 PM

???

Translated for LL:

sorry that didn't work :P

i've never seen anything sexy in there in my life. plenty of fat 'butches' but hey whatever turns you on
Jesus Milltown where have you been? The Errigle has been gentrified over the past 5 years in line with the gentrification of the Ormeau and Ravenhill and is full of fine women.

milltown row

tony, its a shite hole. I've been a few times lately. my single friends (in their thirties, lucky bast...) say go to the Errigle blah blah. anytime i go it's keek.

maybe i'm too old :o

Quote from: milltown row on November 08, 2009, 12:29:17 AM
tony, its a shite hole. I've been a few times lately. my single friends (in their thirties, lucky bast...) say go to the Errigle blah blah. anytime i go it's keek.

maybe i'm too old :o
I didn't say it was good! It has a few lookers about it. I used to go there back in the day and was there a few weeks ago with the boul Minder and a couple of other lads. With the move to a more upmarket clientele you introduce a lot of wankers in their rugby tops with the collars up and that f**king "young professional" crowd of accountants etc., trying to prove they aren't boring c***ts, that sicken my shite and the women are likely to ask for your salary bracket before talking to you. However name me a bar in the city that isn't like that these days.