Tyrone v Mayo - Sun 2nd Feb - 2.30pm - Healy Park, Omagh (Joe McQuillan ref)

Started by tyroneman, January 29, 2019, 10:51:34 AM

Quote from: moysider on February 01, 2019, 10:22:15 PM
Quote from: giveherlong on February 01, 2019, 09:40:12 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on January 30, 2019, 03:33:39 PM
Game not till Sunday lads. More than likely the snow will have gone by then.

More snow in Omagh again tonight

A lot more snow needed from a Mayo point of view. Very callow team selected. Looks like an FBD team.
Not so sure I'd agree with you there, moy. The defence is close enough to the best he has got right now. The midfielders, if they can control their tempers, will both be strong contenders for a midfield spot in games to come and the forwards do have some inexperienced lads but young Diskin and Reape have been showing well in what we have seen of them to date. Both look likely t be pressing for places when summer comes around.
Matter of fact, I'm putting my 50 cent on our side; Tyrone didn't impress me last year nor did they look the real deal the last day either.

Quote from: From the Bunker on February 01, 2019, 11:03:23 PM
Quote from: moysider on February 01, 2019, 10:22:15 PM
Quote from: giveherlong on February 01, 2019, 09:40:12 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on January 30, 2019, 03:33:39 PM
Game not till Sunday lads. More than likely the snow will have gone by then.

More snow in Omagh again tonight

A lot more snow needed from a Mayo point of view. Very callow team selected. Looks like an FBD team.

What do you expect? Have to blood players to fill the gaps after retirements the next couple of years.

I expect realism. Tyrone is no place to be going with a makeshift midfield and 3 callow forwards. We could have one match-up there between Harte and Treacy e.g. ( if teams line up as selected). I think Treacy has potential but if an experienced quality player gets a run on him .......
Deal with retirements when they happen. Throwing the future under the bus is not the way forward.

Have Tyrone recovered from their McKenna Cup hangover and  if so, can they  improve on their points from play record in the league?

Quote from: Main Street on February 02, 2019, 01:02:32 PM
Have Tyrone recovered from their McKenna Cup hangover and  if so, can they  improve on their points from play record in the league?

Sure arn't Monaghan flat out strategising the new rules....fair play to them. You's'll be a force to be reckoned with in 2020!

southtyronegael

Quote from: Hound on February 03, 2019, 08:02:28 AM
This game not on telly? Seems to be feckin hurling on TG4

They want to show some entertainment. Go to the match sure its  at home

Quote from: moysider on February 03, 2019, 01:19:09 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on February 03, 2019, 08:52:35 AM
Quote from: southtyronegael on February 03, 2019, 08:07:34 AM
deferred coverage on tg4

Live on the tg4 player

How does that work Tubber? I'm seeing it as deferred on player as well?

Yeah I just saw the same. someone told me it was live on the player,  maybe they had it wrong.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 03, 2019, 10:03:58 AM

They want to show some entertainment. Go to the match sure its  at home
Hounds from Dublin. 🙄

Mayo newbies doing very well but sounds like Tyrone have been melodeon altogether!