Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

1life 1club

Quote from: lolafrola on October 22, 2010, 09:29:36 AM
Now now folks, a touch of the green eyed monster about. There is not a club team in Armagh that wouldn't take Crossmaglen's facilities in the morning ::)
fair play to the rangers,,the sir ronnie flanagan stand is a credit to them
full forward son

Quote from: 1life 1club on October 22, 2010, 10:09:51 PM
Now now folks, a touch of the green eyed monster about. There is not a club team in Armagh that wouldn't take Crossmaglen's facilities in the morning ::)

You really are an awful bollix too aren't ye ::)

1life 1club

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 22, 2010, 10:41:32 PM

haha,id say ud be a gud judge of a bollix, ;D
full forward son

Quote from: 1life 1club on October 22, 2010, 11:53:26 PM

I spent enough time in school in Cullyhanna to recognise a true bollix like you!

1life 1club

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 23, 2010, 01:04:26 AM
Quote from: 1life 1club on October 22, 2010, 11:53:26 PM

I spent enough time in school in Cullyhanna to recognise a true bollix like you!
typical cross blowin then.wouldt be like yas 2 b brought up in cullyhanna or sumwhere else
full forward son

IVEDECIDED

I dont know if hes a blowin or if cullyhanna blew him out!  ;D ;D

Quotewouldt be like yas 2 b brought up in cullyhanna or sumwhere else

Are you sure this poster went to school, even in Cullyhanna.

torres

Goats Do Shave

did Keady bother fielding v Newtown?

torres

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on October 23, 2010, 07:47:36 PM
did Keady bother fielding v Newtown?
apparentaly they could only muster 9 players due to soccer/wedding/stag this weekend  do  ::)

ardchieftain

torres

Quote from: ardchieftain on October 23, 2010, 08:53:54 PM
That's a fuckin' disgrace
it is indeed , while i would have no love for ballyhegan they certainlty got a raw deal here but then again keady were safe and didnt care about anyone else and its up to each club to get themselves safe and not be relying on others . p og / cb will have a lot to sort out with this club reguarding non fielding and teams picking up easy pts and even  allowing them to play a midweek fixture in callenbridge  to help them  get games played  ???

IVEDECIDED

Another north armagh team getting a raw deal....

Sandy Hill

Apparently Keady asked for the game to be put off until next Sunday (which was the original date for this fixture) because the hurlers are playing in the Ulster Club Championship Final tomorrow, but the Co Board in their usual wisdom said no! If this is true then I don't think it's fair to blame the Dwyers.
"Stercus accidit"

ardchieftain

Fair enough, Davitts should have won morre games but my point is one which has been raised here many times, simply, teams who don't field should lose points. Ok, in this case it would seem the county board had a hand in things.  Keady hurlers have possibly the biggest game in their history tomorrow so some sort of common sense should have come into play. Some f**king chance of that