Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

Your a laugh TAC. St Pats will be going at it for the win. It will be a tough game and if there are a few points either way that will be the most.

IVEDECIDED

For once I agree with BC1 - This is a difficult game for cross. One I expect them to come through but they will def have to earn it

winsamsoon

Fancy Cross by at least 6 points and maybe two or three sent off. Other game i fancy Granemore by 2 or 3
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Think Cullyhanna will give Cross plenty to think about and will no doubt lay into them. Definitely be worth going to see 30 hatchetmen going at it. Would near fancy a draw. Think Dromintee will squeeze past Granemore, last year will be fresh in their memories and also because BCB says its their year.

I take it B football has finished for the year?

twotwocharlie

cross have played lot of championship in the bridge over the past few years and never once complained . Just goes to show the difference in class between them and their upcoming opponents

centrefield

Quote from: fitzroyalty on September 20, 2010, 05:22:25 PM
Think Cullyhanna will give Cross plenty to think about and will no doubt lay into them. Definitely be worth going to see 30 hatchetmen going at it. Would near fancy a draw. Think Dromintee will squeeze past Granemore, last year will be fresh in their memories and also because BCB says its their year.

b football...i forget what that is its been that long...it finsihed for the summer before june...total joke and something radical needs to happen within our county board becasue thisand the u21 championship are started and are dragged out on a yearly basis!

overthehill

Quote from: twotwocharlie on September 20, 2010, 09:33:03 PM
cross have played lot of championship in the bridge over the past few years and never once complained . Just goes to show the difference in class between them and their upcoming opponents

Not too hard to work out where your from so you would know alot about "class"!! 

I actually think playing in the Bridge will be good for cullyhanna-it might be a bit of a ground leveller as on paper Cross obviously have the far superior team.

St Pats will have to drag the Rangers down a couple of levels to even compete with them!!

Quote from: overthehill on September 21, 2010, 11:30:22 AM

I actually think playing in the Bridge will be good for cullyhanna-it might be a bit of a ground leveller as on paper Cross obviously have the far superior team.

St Pats will have to drag the Rangers down a couple of levels to even compete with them!!

Is that really the case?

There are two stand out players in this game - one on each side. McKeever for Cullyhanna and Clarke for Cross.
Cross have one of the worst ball winning midfields in the county - Cullyhanna can compete with anyone there.
Cross have an advantage in paul McKeown as a specialist man marker that cross don't possess. the rest of the cross defence are good solid defenders as cullyhanna's are.

Cross will end up with about 40% possession around the middle as they did against harps so the question is if there is enough potency advantage in the cross forward line over cullyhanna's to make up for the lesser supply.

expect Jamie clarke to get the treatment and get it often

pearseog

i think we are playing yourselves in league semi-final fitz on sunday...couldn't tell ye time or place though, very badly organised

IS RONAN CLARKE STILL OUT INJURED

Quote from: pearseog on September 21, 2010, 12:40:49 PM

i think we are playing yourselves in league semi-final fitz on sunday...couldn't tell ye time or place though, very badly organised

Typing this from Spain here lads so don't know the craic but is there a B fixture for this weekend?

el_cuervo_fc

I think we are supposed to play Clans on Sunday.  I don't think it's official yet though

IVEDECIDED

Never mind sure you can see that thing from space!! ;)

crossfire

Quote from: DuffleKing on September 21, 2010, 11:57:06 AM
Quote from: overthehill on September 21, 2010, 11:30:22 AM

I

Is that really the case?

There are two stand out players in this game - one on each side. McKeever for Cullyhanna and Clarke for Cross.
Cross have one of the worst ball winning midfields in the county - Cullyhanna can compete with anyone there.
Cross have an advantage in paul McKeown as a specialist man marker that cross don't possess. the rest of the cross defence are good solid defenders as cullyhanna's are.

Cross will end up with about 40% possession around the middle as they did against harps so the question is if there is enough potency advantage in the cross forward line over cullyhanna's to make up for the lesser supply.

expect Jamie clarke to get the treatment and get it often

I would like to think that we have more than one stand out player at club level.