Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

winsamsoon

Have to say lads the older posters on this thread got this shite talk out of the way within the first 5 pages so can we stick to the gaa debates and stop with the mullah talk
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

McMonkfish

you keep making these assumptions wanderer, u would know more about a fish supper you clown haha u deserve 6 stagaer for those remarks

Armagh CĂșchulainns

Quote from: Kevin Webster on January 17, 2010, 04:57:16 PM
Who would win in a fight between ogs and clans?
Who would win in a drinking contest?

Great amount of respect you have for yourself there Kevin, lovely first posts and a great County Name you live in.

I know who'd win a football game though, Ogs, cuz yous make shite look good
Its all about the Hurling.

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: Kevin Webster on January 17, 2010, 04:57:16 PM
Who would win in a fight between ogs and clans?
Who would win in a drinking contest?

That's the sort of childish crap that used to be thrown about the Orchardcounty website when it first started.  They've done a good job of getting rid of it over there, looks like this board has inherited the cast offs recently

McMonkfish

i agree el cuervo children these days are easily amused

charlie stubbs

greg mcgonagle confirmed as tones manager for the year

thewanderer

why have u joined this board mc monkfish ur only in and ur talking and acting like a child. if its too hot in the kitchen then get out of it. Think ur best suited on the old orchard board. I know ur eventually goin to let the ogs down on this board so follow the sensible route like el cuervo with ur posts and dont get involved with someone u dont know but who knows u.

McMonkfish

Glensman

Quote from: charlie stubbs on January 17, 2010, 10:02:17 PM

Sorry I am only coming to this - who are the Tones?

BerfArmagh

were any of ye at the match on sunday?? any reports on who played well?

118cmal

How did Brian McCone do at the weekend?  I hear he's a very underrated footballer who was very good for the nabb in recent years.  Does he have a chance of starting in the league/championship?

charlie stubbs

Quote from: Glensman on January 19, 2010, 11:14:37 AM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on January 17, 2010, 10:02:17 PM

Sorry I am only coming to this - who are the Tones?

Wolfe Tones, division 2 team in armagh

Charlie is that Gregory Mc Gonigle from Dungiven Sur,  did he look after the county ladies team?

charlie stubbs

thats him onion bag.  hearing good reports from whoever i have spoken to

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: 118cmal on January 19, 2010, 12:44:11 PM
How did Brian McCone do at the weekend?  I hear he's a very underrated footballer who was very good for the nabb in recent years.  Does he have a chance of starting in the league/championship?

McCone did ok, didn't get great service. Got a goal.
I thought Tony Kernan was showing well, before he went off.
Ronan Austin did quite well, & picked up a lot of ball. Joe Feeney similarly, though faded in the 2nd half...

Mickey Mac was lively when introduced also.

Forwards seemed to get blocked a lot. I'm not sure weather it was good defending or wrong option taking, probs both.

Fair play till the Dromintee lads for playing & then boxing that nihgt...