Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

IVEDECIDED

You didnt hurt me son in fact you prepared me for Clans Cross encounters, and we won that game to claim the league. Always wanted a rerun though so its a dam pitty you arent around anymore! ;) ;) - Suppose theres always rico  ;D ;D

IVEDECIDED

Quote from: lurganblue on August 04, 2009, 01:39:08 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on August 04, 2009, 01:34:36 PM
Quote from: IVEDECIDED on August 04, 2009, 01:31:44 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on August 04, 2009, 12:18:16 AM
Quote from: umgolaarmagh on August 03, 2009, 10:16:41 PM
Quote from: Sandy Hill on August 03, 2009, 05:19:33 PM
Quote from: IVEDECIDED on August 03, 2009, 04:23:59 PM
Quote from: thewanderer on August 03, 2009, 08:33:58 AM
Stupid by jp cost the ogs the game which was there for the taking. at least the ogs have given cross 2 hard games.

Dont know JP personally but think hes usually quick with his fists on the filed, have seen him raise them twice this year unpunished although he did get his face busted open after he lifted them in Davitt park. Maybe hes got what hes been asking for all year. So close to championship to - TIT.
........... and this is the man that many want to see playing for the County; I always said he was a liability.

im sure rico didnt get punch in the face for nothing

FFS umgola that's pure fcuked up logic!  I haven't plsyed against JP for a good number of years but when he was with the Harps he always was trying to be the hard man then.  I am no angel but I don't swipe out at every opportunity to shoe how "hard" I am.  Maybe Rico said something but at the end of the day if JP wants to be regarded as being a serious player he needs to get beyond clipping young lads!

Oh is that right BC1 - I seem to remember you knocking the f**k outta me on and off the ball from start to finish one time in Cross and I was only 17/18 at the time!! HA HA SNARED SAAN!! ;D ;D ;D (Think it was around 2000 -2001?)

That's different, you're a Clans man and there is a god given compulsion to bate the fcuk out of your kind :P  If I hurt you I apologise, if I didn't I should have hit you harder :D

you probably did deserve it anyway taw head  ;D

Prob not too far from the truth lad!! ;D

Quote from: IVEDECIDED on August 04, 2009, 01:40:50 PM
You didnt hurt me son in fact you prepared me for Clans Cross encounters, and we won that game to claim the league. Always wanted a rerun though so its a dam pitty you arent around anymore! ;) ;) - Suppose theres always rico  ;D ;D

I think you may have me mixed up with someone else.  Was that the game that was played in Cross near the end of the year and there was an all out battle between the players?  I wasn't playing that day.  I only ever lost to the Clans once and that was on my debut in 1993, so I'm not snared saann :D

goh4205

Quote from: slievegullion on August 04, 2009, 01:00:56 PM
Quote from: goh4205 on August 04, 2009, 11:57:01 AM
Quote from: thewanderer on August 04, 2009, 11:31:00 AM
Cross if thats your logic then u must not like a lot of cross players who have jumped ship from other local clubs to yous. Still doing it at underage level.  ;)
Whats your point?? Was the sending off incident not the point of discussion here.  Were you at the game?  if so you'd have seen the intention of the ogs before the game even began.

And he's back!!!

Cross' number one fan who isn't a fan. He claims to be from Louth yet attends every Cross game.

Why don't you f**k away off back under whatever rock you crawled out from underneath.
Well it is down the road & as far as i know there's no law to state I can't attend whtever game i like.  Have you ever watched matches between other club, probably not with your one tracked view.  Now you go f**k yourself you p***k

thewanderer

you should support teams in your own county and make comments on them. dont talk crap about ogs intentions before the game the game was a good hard test in poor conditions but the jp incident was the only real prob. Also didn't kelly get booked at the same time as jp got sent off, not totally innocent then, but stupid by donnelly.

Quote from: goh4205 on August 04, 2009, 01:58:38 PM
Cross if thats your logic then u must not like a lot of cross players who have jumped ship from other local clubs to yous. Still doing it at underage level.  ;)
Whats your point?? Was the sending off incident not the point of discussion here.  Were you at the game?  if so you'd have seen the intention of the ogs before the game even began.

And he's back!!!

Cross' number one fan who isn't a fan. He claims to be from Louth yet attends every Cross game.

Why don't you f**k away off back under whatever rock you crawled out from underneath.
Well it is down the road & as far as i know there's no law to state I can't attend whtever game i like.  Have you ever watched matches between other club, probably not with your one tracked view.  Now you go f**k yourself you p***k

The board clown is back.  ;D

Dissapears for two months every time he makes a fool of himself.

Weclome back saaaan.

IVEDECIDED

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on August 04, 2009, 01:51:26 PM
Quote from: IVEDECIDED on August 04, 2009, 01:40:50 PM
You didnt hurt me son in fact you prepared me for Clans Cross encounters, and we won that game to claim the league. Always wanted a rerun though so its a dam pitty you arent around anymore! ;) ;) - Suppose theres always rico  ;D ;D

I think you may have me mixed up with someone else.  Was that the game that was played in Cross near the end of the year and there was an all out battle between the players?  I wasn't playing that day.  I only ever lost to the Clans once and that was on my debut in 1993, so I'm not snared saann :D

It was def you! There was no brawl between teams this day, just alot of very hard hitting!!

thewanderer

have any of yous seen the letter from the county board re: selection panel for new county manager. clubs have nominate a delegate to sit on the selection panel which includes county chairman, county secretary, ( wait for it former county player) and an outside independent??? surely the clubs should be given a list of 3/4 former county players and then vote to decide the best suited. or have they selected big joe. wouldn't it be easier if they went to grimley and offer him the job he was intially offered 2 years ago surely he is the best candidate. ???

goh4205

Quote from: corn02 on August 04, 2009, 02:35:10 PM

And he's back!!!

Weclome back saaaan.

Funny enough corn i thought that was you. :D 

goh4205

Quote from: thewanderer on August 04, 2009, 02:13:16 PM
you should support teams in your own county and make comments on them. dont talk crap about ogs intentions before the game the game was a good hard test in poor conditions but the jp incident was the only real prob. Also didn't kelly get booked at the same time as jp got sent off, not totally innocent then, but stupid by donnelly.
I didn't say kelly was an angel, infact he's a coward if you want my view.  I take it you arrived late then.

Quote from: thewanderer on August 04, 2009, 03:07:23 PM
have any of yous seen the letter from the county board re: selection panel for new county manager. clubs have nominate a delegate to sit on the selection panel which includes county chairman, county secretary, ( wait for it former county player) and an outside independent??? surely the clubs should be given a list of 3/4 former county players and then vote to decide the best suited. or have they selected big joe. wouldn't it be easier if they went to grimley and offer him the job he was intially offered 2 years ago surely he is the best candidate. ???

Sounds a bit cumbersome. 42 club representatives on a selection panel. Surely the selection panel should only be of 4 or 5 people (I've no problem with an independent being involved), with their selection being voted on by the clubs (all 40 delegates).

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: goh4205 on August 04, 2009, 06:24:25 PM
Quote from: thewanderer on August 04, 2009, 02:13:16 PM
I didn't say kelly was an angel, infact he's a coward if you want my view.  I take it you arrived late then.

It pains me to ask you this, but what were these intentions you speak of?

umgolaarmagh

Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 04, 2009, 06:28:42 PM
Quote from: thewanderer on August 04, 2009, 03:07:23 PM

Sounds a bit cumbersome. 42 club representatives on a selection panel. Surely the selection panel should only be of 4 or 5 people (I've no problem with an independent being involved), with their selection being voted on by the clubs (all 40 delegates).

Was that not the way the selection process worked last time with Grimley getting 40/42 clubs in favour of his appointment

Yet it was given to PMD

slievegullion

Quote from: goh4205 on August 04, 2009, 06:13:23 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 04, 2009, 02:35:10 PM

And he's back!!!

Weclome back saaaan.

Funny enough corn i thought that was you. :D 

Brilliant.

Did that really warrent a laughing smiley face?

cill sleibhe

Quote from: Joxer on August 03, 2009, 12:43:41 PM
Quote from: davo on August 03, 2009, 11:08:22 AM
very surprised that killeavy are in big trouble. it would be a disaster for them to be relegated. i still think they will do enough to at least get into a play off.

No it wouldn't.  There trampish football doesnt belong in the top 3 divisions of football

On another note.  I didnt get to see the Meath v Limerick game on Saturday but I see the bowl Paudie had to be escorted off the field AGAIN.  Beyond a joke him refereeing at the top level!

hardly fair callin us trampish considerin some of d games use boys have been in, cast ur mind back to when our trampish football beat use of the park earlier in the year and ur angels ended with 14 men and most of ur superstars moanin after every whistle, catch a grip u dummy!