Corrinshego 14 4 1 9 9
Mullaghbrack 15 3 1 11 7
Dorsey Emmett's 14 3 0 11 6
Phelim Brady's 14 0 0 14 0

Blue is the colour

Quote from: winsamsoon on July 27, 2008, 11:34:36 PM
I don't recall the clans failing to fulfill any fixtures this year so why would dromintee get the points for that game???? also i hear cullovile are being a shower of w ankers this weekend by refusing to call a game off away to the clans. One of the lads is gettiing married and them guys won't call it off. I would love to take it out on them in the championship but they are not even in it. But sure if that is the only way they can get two points at davitt then good luck to them.
The game is called off winsam so i believe an apology is in order!!! Also everyone knows that the club football runs the whole summer so if you book a wedding etc ders no point in complaining about other clubs not calling games off just to suite, not every club is as accommodating as us you know  ;D

crossfire

I was reading the programme of the NFL game Armagh v Roscommon on the 16th March 2008 in which it listed an Armagh team of 1953 which won the Dr Lagan Cup. The goalkeeper was Brendan Murray.

Could someone please tell me what club he is from?

many thanks

winsamsoon

blue is the colour i will apologise indeed. But i still think a wee bit of common sense and a small bit of accomodating behaviour can exist within Armagh clubs over issues like this. After all we are all part of te one organisation.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

billy the kid

When and where do the harps play the ogs this weekend?
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: billy the kid on July 31, 2008, 01:41:25 PM
When and where do the harps play the ogs this weekend?

Abbey Park,  2 o'clock on sunday

billy the kid

Cheers EL C, must try to take that one in?

What way do yous think it will go? Are the Armagh county men allowed to play.
If it moves hit it

I would say the Og's will probably do their neighbours a favour

billy the kid

Quote from: full back on July 31, 2008, 02:30:48 PM
I would say the Og's will probably do their neighbours a favour

You mean put them out of their misery?  ;D
If it moves hit it

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: billy the kid on July 31, 2008, 02:23:38 PM
Cheers EL C, must try to take that one in?

What way do yous think it will go? Are the Armagh county men allowed to play.

I dunno what the story is with the county players.  1st 15 definitely won't be allowed to play.  as for the rest i couldn't really comment, we'll probably find out tomorrow night

bubbles

it should be a good game. always a big crowd at an ogs harps game. even more interesting now that nothing less than a win will do for the harps. cant see them staying up if they get beat cuz they will have to travel to the ogs the next match. i predict a tight tough game with some big hits but i think the ogs will just shade it.

Dromintee and killeavy will be interesting as well. the loser of this game will also be in massive trouble although dromintee do have a game in hand and if the harps are beat id say the 2 teams will be safe.

roll on the weekend for these eagerly awaited matches

Aghdavoyle

I'm not sure how decisive this dromintee killeavy game will be this weekend as they both have a bit of breathing space after their recent good form. i suspect that a defeat for harps could be curtains though.

if all county players are ruled out that would surely favour harps (obviously any harps influence at county management level will have no bearing  :o). I also suspect that Killeavy will be too strong for our lads this week if there aren't any county players available.

qub la la la

Quote from: Aghdavoyle on July 31, 2008, 04:40:52 PM
I'm not sure how decisive this dromintee killeavy game will be this weekend as they both have a bit of breathing space after their recent good form. i suspect that a defeat for harps could be curtains though.

if all county players are ruled out that would surely favour harps (obviously any harps influence at county management level will have no bearing  :o). I also suspect that Killeavy will be too strong for our lads this week if there aren't any county players available.

aye the county management has a fierce harps connection. looks like mcdonnell has just taken his set up from when he was at harps along with him. there are some clowns runnin about tryin to look important.

last time ogs and harps were to play the county lads said they were gonna play for the ogs no matter what until county board stepped in and put the match off. this was outside 13 day rule though. harps have to win. dromintee v killeavy will be a great game, never much love lost there.

Quote from: winsamsoon on July 30, 2008, 10:39:30 PM
That was almost an opinion on something pints well done you are improving

An opinion? 
I don't give a shite who the send best team in armagh is.  :D