Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

winsamsoon

No pints i totally agree with you if these guys that are on the minor panel were involved in this then they should be shown the door. I also agree with you when you say that if the other incident would have been cleared up properly it would have cleared the air. This incident still may have happened but it would have cleared the air.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 06, 2008, 10:36:44 PM
QuoteThis behaviour should not be tolerated but then again your hands are probably tied.

Look winsam plenty could be done but nothing will be.  Do you think these boys should represent Armagh at minor level? 
I find it very strange that no one seems to give a f**k, it's something I don't understand but sure we'll wait until someone is even more seriously hurt or killed. 

btw, do you think if the last issue between the 'bridge and cullyhanna was dealt with in a correct manner and bans dished out in a correct manner this would have happened? 

Pints, I agree that whoever did this is not fit to represent the County Minor team, but unfortunately that decision cannot be based on rumour or conjecture.  I am not saying that they didn't beat this young lad up but unless there are definite impartial witnesses who can be relied upon to state that they did then no action can be taken against the "alleged" assailants.  It obviously was a very serious beating and therefore the police should be involved and if there is such an investigation which brings charges then this would be grounds to drop them, but to drop them on the basis of "well, we all know who did it" is not right.

I heard a rumour that Paddy Og is in line for an Ulster Council job, could explain the Secretary job being advertised in the paper last week??

crossfire

QUOTE FROM SEANY

" Cullyhanna hate us too "

WHO DO THEY LIKE ??

If they can't find an outsider to pick on they will fight with each other.

A COWARDLY ACT.

Legs11

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 07, 2008, 11:40:28 AM
QuoteThis behaviour should not be tolerated but then again your hands are probably tied.

Look winsam plenty could be done but nothing will be.  Do you think these boys should represent Armagh at minor level? 
I find it very strange that no one seems to give a f**k, it's something I don't understand but sure we'll wait until someone is even more seriously hurt or killed. 

btw, do you think if the last issue between the 'bridge and cullyhanna was dealt with in a correct manner and bans dished out in a correct manner this would have happened? 

Pints, I agree that whoever did this is not fit to represent the County Minor team, but unfortunately that decision cannot be based on rumour or conjecture.  I am not saying that they didn't beat this young lad up but unless there are definite impartial witnesses who can be relied upon to state that they did then no action can be taken against the "alleged" assailants.  It obviously was a very serious beating and therefore the police should be involved and if there is such an investigation which brings charges then this would be grounds to drop them, but to drop them on the basis of "well, we all know who did it" is not right.

BC1 i dont think uve been about south armagh 4 a while now jus maybe a few days at a time but if u were here u would know the knackers who did this..one of the boys even stole from this own club and another burn out a lorry a few months back like wat kind of c***ts do they breed down there?????? we do know who it was ppl seen them and tat was jus 2 of the 15 tat battered this young guy.....

Legs, I know what you are saying. The old dogs on the street argument is fair enough for an internet board, but in the real world decisions cannot be based on it.  I believe that if they are known and people can finger them correctly then great, but action against them without that is wrong.

tyrone86

Quote from: bennydorano on May 07, 2008, 11:56:46 AM
I heard a rumour that Paddy Og is in line for an Ulster Council job, could explain the Secretary job being advertised in the paper last week??

Possibly, but any county that employs a full time County Administration Manager instead of a full time County Secretary has to change because of the new funding for the job. Paddy Og is an elected official on the County Board as well as the CAM so you'd assume that 2 + 2 = the new job. The craic will be in counties that have an elected County Secretary and an employed CAM.

twotwocharlie

Paddy og never held down a job in his life.

Thats a good night for the U21 championship lads, it's a pity our's will be ruined by Mr Quigley(Silverbridge). It will save me having to come on in the morning complaining about him i might as well do it now ;) :D

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 07, 2008, 11:40:28 AM

I know what you're saying BC but there are plenty of witnesses, no one plucked these names out of the air or made them up. 
I don't know if the law are involved, you know what it's like around here, but I think the county board must step in.  As I said yesterday, the fact that there was nothing done about what happened in Cross didn't help things here, if nothing is done about this then the county board have to accept responsibility for the next incident.  I sincerely hope there's no retaliation but what's the 'bridge lads suppose to do, go everywhere in groups of 20 or 30 or give as good as they get?

Quote from: illdecide on May 07, 2008, 04:54:30 PM
Thats a good night for the U21 championship lads, it's a pity our's will be ruined by Mr Quigley(Silverbridge). It will save me having to come on in the morning complaining about him i might as well do it now ;) :D
Why did you feel the need to say where he's from, you Clans boys talk that much about him I'm sure everyone feels like they know him personally.

Harold Disgracey

A little result from the U21 Championship to cheer you up pints.

Tír na nÓg 3-7 Cullyhanna 1-7

My correspondent said the ref was a cheating bastard.

To the bastards that robbed our clubhouse may your balls fall off.

QuoteA little result from the U21 Championship to cheer you up pints.
I wouldn't be that bothered about them at all.

winsamsoon

The ogs beat the clans u-21's enough said. Mr quigley was escorted out. The ogs were deserved winners though.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

doire na raithe

U21 Championship

Dromintee 2-09 Maghery 0-13

Maghery were behind by 3 with a last minute penalty but it hit the bar and went over. Great finish to a good game.

crossfire

Under 21

Cross beat Culloville by 10