Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

Quote from: Candyman on September 24, 2007, 02:51:23 PM
Just checked the betting there.....
O'Neills at the shambles are offering Ogs + 6 points at even money???? think i'll be going for that?!?!?!?!?

Lump on thats excellent. French bookies in Lurgan will prob be offering 3 or 4pts. 6pts is def a good bet

Candyman

I'll have to confirm this myself as im in work and sent the messenger boy in to get the betting!!
Sounds good to me but knowing my luck cross will win by 7 points r some shite like that....  ::)

winsamsoon

I'm telling ya lads them bookies never get it far wrong they are the preferbial turks. There will be 6 points in the game and the handicap will be rid. Not only this but it will be an injury time point that rides us probably the last kick of the game. Once again the bookie will ride sally ride  ;)
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Quote from: winsamsoon on September 24, 2007, 03:51:35 PM
There will be 6 points in the game and the handicap will be rid.

Back the draw then ???

From Orchard County:

Wednesday 19 September

ACL – Div. II
Clann Eireann 1-8; Carrickcruppen 1-13

Thursday 20 September

ACL - Div. I
Pearse Og v Dromintee (Off)

All-County 'B' League Final Replay
Carrickcruppen 1-6; Silverbridge 1-9

Sunday 23 September

ACL – Div. I
Mullaghbawn 2-9; Whitecross 1-13
Clan na Gael 1-9; Maghery 2-6
Tir na nOg 2-5; Culloville 1-13
Harps 0-6; Crossmaglen 1-10

ACL – Div. II
St Michael's 0-12; Clann Eireann 1-6
St Peter's 1-10; Granemore 0-13
Killeavey 1-15; Keady 0-11
Annaghmore v St Patrick's (Off)
Ballymacnab 0-14; Silverbridge 0-12
Carrickcruppen 1-17; Wolfe Tones 1-8

ACL – Div. III
Middletown 1-5; Collegeland 2-17
St Paul's 0-8; Crossmaglen II 0-10
Madden 1-15; Lissummon 0-8
Ballyhegan 0-9; An Port Mor 0-9
Clady 2-10; Sarsfields 1-14
Clonmore 0-12; Tullysaran 1-9

ACL – Div. IV
Mullaghbrack dnf Belleek w/o
Forkhill 0-15; Corrinshego 0-9
Derrynoose 2-11; Dorsey Emmett's 1-9
Phelim Brady's 0-7; Eire Og 1-15
Grange 1-11; Shane O'Neill's 0-8

All-County Under-14 League Final
Pearse Og 1-13; Shane O'Neill's 1-15 (aet)

All-County Under-16 League Final
Harps 2-12; Tir na nOg 4-9 (aet)

ARMAGH ACL TABLES - 2007

Division I
P W D L Pts
Crossmaglen 13 12 0 1 24
Pearse Og 14 9 1 4 19
Dromintee 13 8 1 4 17
Clan na Gael 16 7 3 6 17
Maghery 14 7 2 5 16
Harps 16 7 2 6 16
Mullaghbawn 17 7 2 8 16
Whitecross 16 6 0 10 12
Culloville 15 4 2 9 10
Tir na nÓg 16 1 1 14 3

Division II
P W D L Pts
St Patrick's 17 16 0 1 32
Killeavey 18 14 1 3 29
St Michael's 17 11 3 3 25
Silverbridge 18 11 1 6 23
Carrickcruppen 14 11 0 3 22
Ballymacnab 18 8 0 10 16
Granemore 17 7 1 9 15
Clann Eireann 16 7 0 9 14
Keady 17 5 1 11 11
Wolfe Tones 18 3 2 13 8
St Peter's 19 3 1 14 7
Annaghmore 17 2 0 15 4

Division III
P W D L Pts
Sarsfields 18 16 0 2 32
An Port Mor 18 14 1 3 29
Madden 18 14 0 4 28
Collegeland 18 13 1 4 27
Lissummon 18 8 2 8 18
Ballyhegan 18 7 1 10 15
Tullysaran 18 6 3 9 15
St Paul's 17 6 2 9 14
Clonmore 19 6 1 12 13
Crossmaglen II 17 4 1 12 9
Middletown 14 3 0 11 6
Clady 17 1 2 14 4

Division IV
P W D L Pts
Belleek 16 14 0 2 28
Grange 16 12 1 3 25
Derrynoose 16 10 2 4 22
Shane O'Neill's 15 9 2 4 20
Eire Og 16 10 0 6 20
Forkhill 17 9 1 7 19
Mullaghbrack 17 8 1 8 17
Dorsey Emmett's 17 7 2 8 16
O'Hanlon's 16 4 2 10 10
Corrinshego 18 2 1 15 5
Phelim Brady's 18 0 0 18 0

Dontcare
Pints was passing fordes the other day the new fields and lights look class, maybe next year with everybody on board you can push hard for an intermediate championship.
It does the heart good to look at it.  Fantastic, even if I am a little biased. 
Can't wait to see it in the dark - lights on of course. 
Opening on the 7th.

Quotei hear big ryan hamills back in town, was he playing yesterday, or who all are you missing at this stage with these recent surprise defeats.
Ryan's back, came on against Granemore but was on the injured list yesterday. 
yesterday we were missing...
Christopher Reel
Niall Reel
Rurai Murchan
Brendan Bellew (long term)
Gerard McGarvey
Hamill
Aidan Hearty off injured early in the second half. 

QuoteDivision II
P W D L Pts
St Patrick's 17 16 0 1 32
Killeavey 18 14 1 3 29
St Michael's 17 11 3 3 25
Silverbridge 18 11 1 6 23
Carrickcruppen 14 11 0 3 22

Is the cut off date the end of October?

Cruppen will do shocking well to get all their games played if it is since there's only 6 weekends left.

Still hopefully they get the games played and there's no excuses for anybody. We're fierce close to promotion at this stage. 2 wins out of 5 will do provided that 1 of them is against Killeavy and 3 out of 5 would make certain. Be devestating to collapse at this stage but anything could happen although St Pat's would have be confident. Mind you, I'm sure the Bridge would love nothing more than to stick a spanner in the works on Saturday evening. Dare I do a mid 90s Fergie and suggest we'll see an improved performance from the harps  ;)

winsamsoon

Think you missed my point there altogether full back, by trying to be a smart ass. My point was that no matter what bet we do the bookies are lucky fookers and always have the upper hand on us. But once again we have village idiots like you trying to point out the obvious and trying to get one over on people grow up will ya.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

If the County final is tight going into the last quarter the Ogs will not get a call to go their way in the final quarter, the ref for this encounter will give Cross everything down the stretch so to me the Ogs are fecked whatever way you look at it.

the County needs a change and dare I say it. I hope the Ogs................................ on Sunday.

Quote from: stew on September 25, 2007, 01:06:58 AM
If the County final is tight going into the last quarter the Ogs will not get a call to go their way in the final quarter, the ref for this encounter will give Cross everything down the stretch so to me the Ogs are fecked whatever way you look at it.

the County needs a change and dare I say it. I hope the Ogs................................ on Sunday.

Brendan Gorman is the ref, the Lurgan man should have no bias to anyone but in saying that none of them are meant to have any bias towards any team but thats not the way it goes. Like i said months ago ref's from different county's should be doing championship games and then no-one can complain as they will be totally nuteural, it wouldn't be that hard to set up the hardest thing about that is having to pay an extra £10 or £20 for expenses.

Any fixture lists for this weekend available? I think it is all refixtures

BenDover

I just hope the ref doesn't have too much of an influence on Sunday and blows up every little thing, hopefully he can keep his whistle in his pocket (i feckn hate a ref who loves the sound of his own whistle) ..................... wishful thinking on my behalf i think!

Hank Everlast

ARMAGH CLUB FIXTURES FOR W/E SUNDAY 30 SEPTEMBER 2007

Saturday 29 September

ACL – Div. II (5.00)
Granemore v Keady (Paudie Hughes)
St Michael's v Carrickcruppen (Jimmy McKee)
Clann Eireann v Killeavey (Kevin Gallogly)

ACL – Div. III (5.00)
Crossmaglen II v St Paul's (Tony O'Hare)
Sarsfields v Middletown (Noel Martin)
Clady v Madden (Eamon Nugent)
Collegeland v An Port Mor (Stephen Murray)

ACL – Div. IV (5.00)
Derrynoose v Shane O'Neill's (Oliver Hearty)

Sunday 30 September

Armagh Senior Football Championship Final (3.45)
Crossmaglen v Pearse Og (Brendan Gorman) at Crossmaglen
Broadcast Live on FiveFM (100.5) and TG4

Armagh Minor Football Championship Final (2.30)
Granemore v St Patrick's (Gary Smith) at Crossmaglen

ACL – Div. II (12.00)
Annaghmore v St Peter's (Jim Burns)

ACL – Div. IV (5.30)
Belleek v Forkhill (Paul Rath)

holylandsniper

QuoteStill hopefully they get the games played and there's no excuses for anybody.
From what i can gather, the county board could hinder them as all Carrickcruppens refixtures have to be agreed by other team and if they dont want to play it then they dont have to and therefore 'Cruppens chances are limited.  Why couldn't the county board make other teams play if not then 'cruppen get the points, as (ard mhacha abu maybe can back me up here) & say off all games outstanding, none were called off by Carrickcruppen.

Quote from: winsamsoon on September 25, 2007, 12:09:37 AM
Think you missed my point there altogether full back, by trying to be a smart ass. My point was that no matter what bet we do the bookies are lucky fookers and always have the upper hand on us. But once again we have village idiots like you trying to point out the obvious and trying to get one over on people grow up will ya.

So Im a village idiot for pointing out the obvious ::)
Its a long time since I heard a statement like 'bookies are lucky fookers and always have the upper hand on us'. Thats the sort of sh1t you would hear from 15 or 16 year olds.
Bookies odds are a matter of opinion - if your opinion differs from theirs then back it up by putting money on it, if not then stop yapping about it.