Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

Quote from: umgolaarmagh on September 10, 2007, 12:26:08 PM
Yes a clonmore man doing umpire at a neighbours game hardly neutral, hes also the came cnut who got mckinney sent of a few years ago against Cruppen in the championship

top class asrehole!!!

Id need to check but Id be pretty sure hes an Annaghmore man.  From my many meetings with him during the years I can tell you thats hes an honest and unbiased an official as I have seen.  If he believes it to have been behind the line then I am willing to accept his word on the matter.  If for nothing else he had a better view than anyone else.

cross4capital

so will cruppen piss away off back to the intermediate and leave the senior champ to the big boys now?

Quoteso will cruppen piss away off back to the intermediate and leave the senior champ to the big boys now?

Would you ever shut up and don't give our club a bad name you idiot >:(

Armagh Exile

Crossmaglen were well worth their win last night but will need to be on their toes in the final against Pearse Og.
I take that the Senior and Minor Football Finals will be at Armagh GAA Headquarters on Sunday 30th September 2007.

cross4capital

broken crossbar how am i giving it a bad name? cruppen are useless shouldnt be playin anywhere near us.

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on September 10, 2007, 02:11:00 PM
Quoteso will cruppen piss away off back to the intermediate and leave the senior champ to the big boys now?

Would you ever shut up and don't give our club a bad name you idiot >:(

Hardly in the spirit of the game c4c!!  :-\

Fair play BC1!  ;)

C4C, the success has been built on giving every team their due respect.  To tell a team to piss away off is not respect.  They are not as good as Cross but few are, and any team that gets to a semi final generally does so because the are pretty handy.

Arrogance like yours is the reason what some people don't like Cross and it is not befitting of the club to have gobshites spouting off.

Don't worry about BC1 every club has them.

winsamsoon

Yeah i would agree with broken cross bar, we should give cruppen the respect they deserve for reaching this stage of the competition. I may also add that they put up a pretty good scoreline against the cross aswell. This total would be plentiful to win many championship games. It is just that the cross scored more ( and i don't mean this in a sarcastic way) I am glad to see a division 2 team getting stuck into the senior championship because most of the teams in the first div know the ins and outs of each other so it is good to have new challenges.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Against the Breeze

Could anyone shed any light on Alan O'Neill's injury? I'm hearing that many conflicting reports and a bit of clarity would clear all the rumours up.

Quote from: Against the Breeze on September 10, 2007, 04:05:03 PM
Could anyone shed any light on Alan O'Neill's injury? I'm hearing that many conflicting reports and a bit of clarity would clear all the rumours up.

He had a bad injury years ago if i'm not mistaken on either his neck or back and thats why he had to leave the county panel. If i can remember correctly he was advised not to be playing contact sport anymore.

Hope all's well for Alan as he's a decent big lad.

crossfire

SimpleSimon

Any word on the hurling championship matches lads. Just heard that middletown won there match and it cut up a but rough at times and that keady won their game pretty handy but no more real detail than that. Any reports?

Is the final date set, what will the venue be?

anportmorforjfc

ARMAGH ACL TABLES - 2007

Division I
P W D L Pts
Crossmaglen 11 10 0 1 20
Dromintee 13 8 1 4 17
Pearse Og 13 8 1 4 17
Clan na Gael 15 7 2 6 16
Mullaghbawn 15 7 2 6 16
Maghery 13 7 1 5 15
Harps 14 6 2 6 14
Whitecross 14 5 0 9 10
Culloville 13 3 2 8 8
Tir na nÓg 15 1 1 13 3

Division II
P W D L Pts
St Patrick's 16 15 0 1 30
Killeavey 17 13 1 3 27
Silverbridge 16 11 1 4 23
St Michael's 16 10 3 3 23
Carrickcruppen 11 8 0 3 16
Clann Eireann 14 7 0 7 14
Ballymacnab 17 7 0 10 14
Granemore 15 6 0 9 12
Keady 16 5 1 10 11
Wolfe Tones 17 3 2 12 8
St Peter's 17 3 0 14 6
Annaghmore 16 2 0 14 4

Division III
P W D L Pts
Sarsfields 17 15 0 2 30
An Port Mor 17 14 0 3 28
Madden 17 13 0 4 26
Collegeland 16 11 1 4 23
Lissummon 17 8 2 7 18
Tullysaran 17 6 2 9 14
St Paul's 15 5 2 8 12
Clonmore 18 6 0 12 12
Ballyhegan 15 5 0 10 10
Crossmaglen II 15 3 1 11 7
Middletown 11 3 0 8 6
Clady 15 1 2 12 4

Division IV
P W D L Pts
Belleek 14 12 0 2 24
Grange 15 10 1 3 23
Shane O'Neill's 13 9 2 2 20
Derrynoose 14 8 2 4 18
Eire Og 15 9 0 6 18
Mullaghbrack 15 8 1 6 17
Forkhill 16 8 1 7 17
Dorsey Emmett's 16 7 2 7 16
O'Hanlon's 16 4 2 10 10
Corrinshego 17 2 1 14 5
Phelim Brady's 17 0 0 17 0

BenDover

Quote from: SimpleSimon on September 10, 2007, 07:15:08 PM
Any word on the hurling championship matches lads. Just heard that middletown won there match and it cut up a but rough at times and that keady won their game pretty handy but no more real detail than that. Any reports?

Is the final date set, what will the venue be?

Well in c'ship things are on a knife edge and sometimes get out of hand so I don't think it was a great surprise to see a few skirmishes between the Chuculainns and Middletown. We were beat by a goal (think it was 1-15 to 0-15) last night though we battled hard for every ball for the full hour we just didn't get that bit of luck that you need sometimes to carry you over the finish line. All the best to Middletown in the final