Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

twotwocharlie

oh and by the way i saw second half of cruppen game and cc wasn,t on then ,thought maybe he was whipping boy again.

Whipping boy again?  ???

Nab contingent is the two posters posting on friday and talking shite about the bridge, you'd like them.

twotwocharlie

yer brave and good at the shite yerself

nashville

Pints, tell me this.... Brendan and Eugene Byrne in your team, are they brothers? Are they any relation to Kevin Byrne? I heard they are two fine footballers, Kevin wasn't so bad himself in his day!

Charlie, I'd back up anything I say, either by PM or on here.
You certainly can't say the same. 

Quote from: nashville on August 06, 2007, 07:54:05 PM
Pints, tell me this.... Brendan and Eugene Byrne in your team, are they brothers? Are they any relation to Kevin Byrne? I heard they are two fine footballers, Kevin wasn't so bad himself in his day!
Aye, brothers and sons of Kevin.  Two great footballers (good lads too), brendan is half forward, Eugene is corner forward, only 20 and 18 I think.  Heading in the oul boy's footsteps alright and probably will out do him!

High Catch

ARMAGH CLUB FIXTURES FOR W/E MONDAY 13 AUGUST 2007

Tuesday 7 August

ACL – Div. I (7.30)
Dromintee v Mullaghbawn (Malachy McNicholl)

ACL – Div. II (7.30)
St Patrick's v Granemore (Gary Smith)

Wednesday 8 August

All-County 'B' League – Group A (7.30)
Silverbridge v Killeavey (Dessie McDonnell)
An Port Mor v Pearse Og (Sean McClatchey)
Tir na nÓg v Granemore (Stephen Murray)

All-County 'B' League – Group B (7.30)
Mullaghbawn v Carrickcruppen (Vincent O'Neill)
Madden v Clan na Gael (Jimmy McKee)
Dromintee v Ballyhegan (Noel Martin)

Thursday 9 August

All-County Under-16 League – Group A (7.30)
Ballymacnab v Clann Eireann (Joe Murtagh)
Wolfe Tones v Harps (Damian McConville)

All-County Under-16 League – Group B (7.30)
Granemore v Killeavey (Noel Martin)

Saturday 11 August

All-County 'B' League – Group A (7.00)
Granemore v An Port Mor (Paudie Hughes)

All-County Under-16 League – Group A (7.00)
St Patrick's v Wolfe Tones (Oliver Hearty)

All-County Under-16 League – Group B (7.00)
Keady v Crossmaglen (Paul Rath)

Sunday 12 August

Armagh Junior Football Championship Final (7.00)
Clady v Collegeland (Kevin Murtagh) at Abbey Park

Armagh 'B' Football Championship Final (5.00)
Maghery v St Patrick's (Paul Boylan) at Abbey Park

ACL – Div. II (12.00)
Silverbridge v Wolfe Tones (Seamus O'Neill)

Monday 13 August

Armagh Minor Football Championship Quarter-Finals (7.30)
Oliver Plunkett's v Granemore (Kevin McNeice)
Clann Eireann v Tullysaran (Dessie McDonnell)
Carrickcruppen v St Patrick's (Brendan Gorman)
Crossmaglen v Madden (Stephen Murray)

MFC Notes
1st named teams have Home advantage
Extra Time, if necessary, in all games
Mullaghbawn is the named Home pitch for Oliver Plunkett's

winsamsoon

I see jimmy mc kee is down to ref the clans b game with madden. This will be the first he has officiated over since the wee bollox robbed us against dromintee a few years back in the senior championship. It will be interesting to see if he is the one who actually does it. It will also be interesting to see how he performs, if he does do it. Crups features, i didn't see the original post so i was a little confused as to which game ie cruppen or clans, that the guy was speaking of. I think he could have clarified that for me instead of you butting in with your shite sracasm.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

MrTaylor

Quote from: winsamsoon on August 07, 2007, 11:37:12 AM
I see jimmy mc kee is down to ref the clans b game with madden. This will be the first he has officiated over since the wee bollox robbed us against dromintee a few years back in the senior championship.

Typical Clans. Jimmy McKee's fault you lost against Dromintee. Can you name all the other wee bollix who have robbed you since you last won the championship in 1994?

Aghdavoyle

Boo Hoo

Its a matter of record that the team that scores the most deserve to win the game.

upthecrups

Dry yours eyes winsamsoon!!  I was answering your question for you. 

i was trying to get our game with Madden changed to Thurs night insted of tomorrow night but to no avail. Jimmy my old buddy is referee, i'll have to bring the wallet. O sorry i was not meant to say that, i mean the team sheets :D :D :D

Aghdavoyle

Here's a novel idea for the clans... bring fifteen muzzles and a few footballers with you

nabman

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 06, 2007, 07:45:14 PM
Whipping boy again?  ???

Nab contingent is the two posters posting on friday and talking shite about the bridge, you'd like them.
[/quote}

Pints, some of us have better things to do than sit on this all day!! do u even play football or just know everything about it?? as for slagging the bridge, i didnt mean for it 2 come across like that as i think the bridge are probably the best bunch of lads in the 2nd division.

Quote from: Aghdavoyle on August 07, 2007, 01:19:13 PM

Here's a novel idea for the clans... bring fifteen muzzles and a few footballers with you

fifteen muzzles would be a good idea for yourselves to Aghdavoyle.... and thats just for Cathal!

Aghdavoyle