Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

Gaaboardmod3

gaapunter and BC1. The last few posts on this thread have been a throwback to the rubbish that started the decline of this board. If ye want to abuse each other, use PMs. Any repeat of the personal abuse and childish namecalling on the public threads will result in a ban.

umgolaarmagh

Quote from: illdecide on May 02, 2008, 11:23:28 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 02, 2008, 09:24:43 AM
Quote from: illdecide on May 02, 2008, 09:14:28 AM
Quote from: crossfire on May 01, 2008, 09:28:18 PM
To illdecide

Sorry for spelling phonetically, obviously it confused you.

Thats Ok Cross, just thought i'd bust you're balls a bit ;). As you can see i'm easily confused :P

When did you start being agreeable with Cross ones, you were never that agreeable on the field ye fecker :P

Must have been the day me and you had a good scrap on the Cross pitch ya big fecker :D :D

theres a few on here who you have put the boot into   8)

Quote from: umgolaarmagh on May 02, 2008, 04:22:18 PM
Quote from: illdecide on May 02, 2008, 11:23:28 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 02, 2008, 09:24:43 AM
Quote from: illdecide on May 02, 2008, 09:14:28 AM
Quote from: crossfire on May 01, 2008, 09:28:18 PM
To illdecide

Sorry for spelling phonetically, obviously it confused you.

Thats Ok Cross, just thought i'd bust you're balls a bit ;). As you can see i'm easily confused :P

When did you start being agreeable with Cross ones, you were never that agreeable on the field ye fecker :P

Must have been the day me and you had a good scrap on the Cross pitch ya big fecker :D :D

theres a few on here who you have put the boot into   8)

I'd say so :D But i've turned over a new leaf, when you get older you wise up and think a bit more of you're front teeth.  ;D ;D

winsamsoon

;) :D :D I thought i knew you decider!!
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

An Port Mor beat the 'bridge by two points, we were desperate by all accounts  :-\

Any more points dropped at this early stage and we can say goodbye to promotion. 

anportmorforjfc

yes, great game we played brilliant tonight should have been more like a 5 or 6 point win. we handed the bridge a goal at the end of the first half. 

An portmor 2-10 silverbridge 1-11

twotwocharlie

promotion pints more like relegation

Well a long way to go yet but we would need to pull our socks up, and quickly, or we could easily be at the wrong end of the table.

Real1995

Pints hav yuz got injurys,cause i am really surprised by dat result??
Nice guys always finish second!

Legs11

Quote from: Real1995 on May 03, 2008, 01:01:17 PM

managers are fools think tat the reason....

Quote from: Real1995 on May 03, 2008, 01:01:17 PM

I don't know real however it shouldn't matter, the 'bridge have enough quality within the panel to beat most of the division 2 teams, and done exactly that last year when crippled with injures.  Dropping points the way we are is not good enough for a club with promotion ambitions but they're a good bunch of lads with a good mangement so hopefully the bad spell won't last too long.  I'd just think we'd need to be careful as it's very easy to find yourself at the wrong end of the table. 

winsamsoon

Dromintee beat the clans by 1 point. The match was terrible another dubious free kick awarded against marsden for again going for a one , two. (can't fanthom why a ref would think a forward would want to foul a defender when he was running in full flight for a return ball) But despite that a dull game with a deserved result dromintee being more clinical up front and used the ball better.

Luckily Clans got a few dubious decisions close to goal to even it out then Win.

I actually thought it was quite a good game, certainly our best performance of the season because it is not often you leave Lurgan with the points.

winsamsoon

Fair enough corn lad the better team won. But you have to question that decision against marsden  ??? Things are not going very well this year to date. we would need to be getting our act together

Who was the referee corn?

In the interests of fair play I'm sure the Clans lads won't want him refereeing any of their games again.