Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

customsandrevenue

Quote from: Enough on November 03, 2011, 12:46:02 AM

But RM struck a player he had the player needing hospital treatment now this has nothing to do with 'self defence' he ATTACKED a young fella as the fella was on his way to out of the changing area!

These are quotes non viewers.

customsandrevenue

As for linesman OE needing treatment that is a down right lie this man stood in the car park ASKING people to hit him "Go on it me you tr**p...Not one of you Rasharkin bas**rds are fit to"

customsandrevenue

Its time alot of you wised up. As for bricks being thrown that is the biggest load of tripe i have ever heard where did the bricks come from? There were NONE!

customsandrevenue

On to some of you mindless muppets you try to tar ever Rasharkin person with the same brush "Shower of shit" and  "Absolute scumbags" Its great slanndering people from behind a keyboard isnt how brave are you lot! If your going to post about something you have no notion about please try not to be so narrow minded and understand that half of what your reading if far from the truth after all since when did the media sell the truth!

The man who writes the stuff in green on the Antrim Guestbook site also detests the keyboard crowd.

customsandrevenue

Take the parts of the incident one at a time to make an overall picture.
Not some cheapo tabloid 'achievement'.

Magicsponge

Good point, where did the bricks come from? Obviously some parts are going to be greatly exaggerated but what happened was still inexcusable. I realise that it was only a small part of your club that participated in the attack but you can't expect to just get a slap on the wrist. This year countless clubs have had their home pitches taken off them for 1 or 2 individuals who shouted some nasty words, if this is anything to go by, and unless the county wusses out, then your club can expect a serious punishment. This sort of thing should never happen and its up to the club people to reign in the more volatile members and this didn't happen.
As for RM hitting a player leaving the changing room, this was presumably after/during the fight. Did this player participate in the assault at all?

Was this before or after the players went in and got changed to come back out and join the mob?

4father

Quote from: customsandrevenue on November 03, 2011, 02:12:09 AM
Take the parts of the incident one at a time to make an overall picture.
Not some cheapo tabloid 'achievement'.

??

While not there i spoke to the referee himself and another official who was doing umpire duties (the following morning). I'm happy to accept their versions than that guy who hides behind a keyboard called enough!!

Rasharkin Gael

I am a Rasharkin man, and i love my Gaelic club. My Grandfather, father, brothers all played for the club. My children play Football and Hurling for the club. This is the saddest week for St Marys. I am totally disgusted by what happened at Ballymena. Unlike many who post, i was at the game. What happened to RM was totally inexcusable and i know the police are involved and i hope those who carried out the actions against Ray feel the full force of the law. We have a very bad element within our club and village, and despite the efforts of many good men and women within St Marys we have found it impossible to get ride of these people. There were no bricks thrown!  The behaviour of some of our " supporters" beggered belief, and for the few of us who tried to stop the hooligans plenty of abuse was thrown our way too. I would thank the Lamh Dhearg mentors for helping protect the referee, they showed great courage and wish the Hannanhtown lads well for the u21 final. Our club are carrying out a through investigation and i hope and pray we, that we , as a club and individuals have the courage to stand up to these louts and end their involvement in our club once and for all. As far as apologies go, i can say that this has been done privately to those concerned and with utmost sincerity.

I don't think you can say fairer than that. A fine post

Very important that decent people stand up to the scum or else we all end up living in scum controlled communities.

Quote from: theskull1 on November 03, 2011, 11:40:30 AM
I don't think you can say fairer than that. A fine post

Very important that decent people stand up to the scum or else we all end up living in scum controlled communities.

This was my point that the whole club is punished for the actions of a few, very difficult to do it any other way but it has to be done in some way.

Good post RG

Enough

RG you being at the game and by my understanding would you also say that members of Lamh Dhearg have questions to answer for when a Rasharkin player was attacked by an umbrella and is off to see a specialist tomorrow about the broken nose he suffered as a result of a number of Lamh Dhearg club people? Going back to CAR your still believing whats being said in the media. RM didnt excatly cover himself in glory with is antics. Of course he isnt going to say he struck a player how would that look to the Ulster Board! Everyone knows the club will get the book thrown at them but its also important people know all sides had their fair share of sinners!

Quote from: Enough on November 03, 2011, 12:50:22 PM
RG you being at the game and by my understanding would you also say that members of Lamh Dhearg have questions to answer for when a Rasharkin player was attacked by an umbrella and is off to see a specialist tomorrow about the broken nose he suffered as a result of a number of Lamh Dhearg club people? Going back to CAR your still believing whats being said in the media. RM didnt excatly cover himself in glory with is antics. Of course he isnt going to say he struck a player how would that look to the Ulster Board! Everyone knows the club will get the book thrown at them but its also important people know all sides had their fair share of sinners!

What was a Rasharkin player doing in a mob attempting to attack a referee?
Should he not have been in the changing room disappointed having just lost a championship match?

Enough stop trying to deflect here it isnt working and making you out to look ridiculous, instead of standing up with your club mate and agreeing with his post.