Low Profile Fowler

Started by An Fear Rua, August 03, 2007, 09:03:40 AM

An Fear Rua

Robbie Fowler has decided against moving closer to his new club, Cardiff, and will instead commute to work from his home in Liverpool by luxury helicopter. The 32-year-old will buy a chopper at a cost of £200, 000, build a £5,000 heliport at his home and pay a private pilot £200 per day for the 90-minute flight. (Daily Star)

Thats def a great way to introduce yourself to your teammates.....
Its Grim up North

Balboa

Quote from: An Fear Rua on August 03, 2007, 09:03:40 AM
Robbie Fowler has decided against moving closer to his new club, Cardiff, and will instead commute to work from his home in Liverpool by luxury helicopter. The 32-year-old will buy a chopper at a cost of £200, 000, build a £5,000 heliport at his home and pay a private pilot £200 per day for the 90-minute flight. (Daily Star)

Try a bit harder to hide your hatred/jealousy of an ex Liverpool player. Do you think he should get the bus?

SammyG

Ignoring the fact that it's in the Daily Star and is probably bollix. If I was Fowler I'd definitely want to stay well away from Cardiff and all the shite that goes with it. You only have to look at the shite that people like Henson and Lily Savage get (and they're Welsh), it would be ten times worse for Fowler.

An Fear Rua

Quote from: Balboa on August 03, 2007, 09:38:44 AM
Quote from: An Fear Rua on August 03, 2007, 09:03:40 AM

Try a bit harder to hide your hatred/jealousy of an ex Liverpool player. Do you think he should get the bus?

chase me
Its Grim up North

He is on the downward curve.Cardiff is last stop before retirement, although he might do the usa thing before he turns 50.flying there is no problem, he has the money and can do with it as he pleases.Good player in his day.

Super player in his day
Is past it now mind you
Doubt that this story is true - not only is it in the f**king Star, but Fowler is far to shrewd to throw away money like this

An Fear Rua

Quote from: full back on August 03, 2007, 10:15:38 AM
Super player in his day
Is past it now mind you
Doubt that this story is true - not only is it in the f**king Star, but Fowler is far to shrewd to throw away money like this

of course its bollix, at the very least he would be getting the club to pay for it as part of the deal.
Its Grim up North

Long time dead

Super player in his day
Is past it now mind you

Too right he'd rather snort it up his nose.  :o

Chrisowc

Quote from: An Fear Rua on August 03, 2007, 10:18:51 AM
Super player in his day
Is past it now mind you

of course its bollix, at the very least he would be getting the club to pay for it as part of the deal.

Leeds are probably paying for it.
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Great Leap Forward

As an Everton fan I would have more reason than most to dislike Fowler but he doesn't seem a bad lad. You never hear him slabbering in the paper about a new contract or acting the arsehole. He has also taken a substantial wage cut to join Cardiff.

Apparently he met Dave Jone in a bar in America while they were both on holidays and Jones asked him to come and play for him.

inisceithleann

The story is probably true enough. Les Ferdinand was at the same craic a few years ago, commuting to Bolton from London in his chopper as he's a qualified pilot. The phrase more money than sense comes to mind.
Life is a ticket to the greatest show on earth

Quote from: inisceithleann on August 03, 2007, 10:48:32 AM
The story is probably true enough. Les Ferdinand was at the same craic a few years ago, commuting to Bolton from London in his chopper as he's a qualified pilot. The phrase more money than sense comes to mind.

Why? It's only a helicopter not a private jet.And it means he won't be spending time away from his family and/or him and his family won't have to move from their home..
Jaysis some people are spitefull f**kers..He's earned the money why shouldn't he spend it on what he wants

Long time dead

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2007, 11:00:38 AM
Quote from: inisceithleann on August 03, 2007, 10:48:32 AM

Why? It's only a helicopter not a private jet.And it means he won't be spending time away from his family and/or him and his family won't have to move from their home..
Jaysis some people are spitefull f**kers..He's earned the money why shouldn't he spend it on what he wants

Too right - roll out the lines.  ???