The Horse racing thread

Started by maddog, December 19, 2006, 03:02:32 PM

beer baron

Quote from: randomtask on July 14, 2010, 04:31:54 PM
Any tips these days lads, after the world cup need some way to get a bet up!

Was told head waiter killarney 8.00 is worth a bet-but its just a tip going about the bookies!

beer baron

DownFanatic

2pm Cartmel - Sunset Resort - Good each way bet.

Laganbank in the 5.35 is a decent e/w shout

beer baron

Ah shite just seen that comment sammy,good shout!

Quote from: beer baron on July 15, 2010, 05:58:18 PM
Ah shite just seen that comment sammy,good shout!

Cheers beer, surprised that it won so cosily.

Thanks Sammy. I had a few bob on the nose.

Quote from: Homer on July 14, 2010, 01:59:29 PM
Cheltenham Gold Cup trophy stolen

The horseracing trophy the Cheltenham Gold Cup has been stolen from an address in Wormington, Gloucestershire Police said today.

This year's Gold Cup was won by Irish horse Imperial Commander.

The horse, which is trained by Nigel Twiston-Davies and ridden by Irish jockey Paddy Brennan, finished ahead of favourites Kauto Star and Denman.

Mr Twiston-Davies, who specialises in National Hunt racing, is based at a stables at Naunton, Gloucestershire.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0714/breaking33.html

Maybe Tied Cottage has finally got what was rightfully his after 30 years  :o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o99zkN87TjU

Damn that feckin Mars bar!

Rosanara e/w for the Oaks at the Curragh on Sunday. Don't think this filly will be out of the three.

So Donnelly, you are the man with knowledge, its a bit before my time!! If he stands up does he win??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAxfhaccjOM

Before my time as well LE - I also wasn't around the last time Louth won Leinster sadly!  :'(

To my eyes he had plenty left in the tank there - certainly didn't look like the usual tired falls you see at the last. I think he was just meeting it on the wrong stride. Tommy looks like he cops it about four or five strides before the fence and tries to get him back on his hocks by easing up. Jonjo's horse is still finding though.

Hard one to call: 1.24 Tied Cottage in-running at the last on Betfair if it was ran nowadays!

Homer

Considering Tied Cottage went on to win the Irish National later that year, I'd say he had plenty left and would have just got up.

beer baron

Supposedly willie haggas fancies 2 of his today-electra star 2.00 and right grand 6.55

beer baron

Glor na mara 2.35 curragh,fill your boots-and take a price,could go odds on

Thanks a million Beer Barron!!

I haven't backed a winner in 3 months and the rent is due on Wednesday. I stuck my last £120 on it at 11/8.

beer baron

Apologies lacale.I had biggest bet of my life on it so i'm not happy myself  :( apparently the sheikh was over to but it after it 'won' hell be in no rush to buy it now!