The Horse racing thread

Started by maddog, December 19, 2006, 03:02:32 PM

Quote from: new devil on May 11, 2009, 05:51:25 PM
You think we shouls stay away from it ONL?

I am just staying away from Lambe altogether, though saying that when AP is riding for him he is normally fruitful...

They have five rides tonight, hot fave in the first fell...

My boss will be able to tell me more, he gets info from Lambe but as I said before his info the last month or so has been SHITE!!

He is backing it.

So far his runners have done f**k all but they are backing this one, betting shows it

Wins it, good ride from McCoy pipped Mohawk Star in the final furlong... Didnt jump well though

gerrykeegan

well done doggie the kids will eat well this month
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Quote from: sammymaguire on May 11, 2009, 03:13:17 PM
fair enough devil, I wouldn't totally disagree with that but never like backing the draw especially in crunch games like this relegation derby tonight

at the risk of being lambasted, 2 off john dunlop's are fancied tonight.

7.20-Lake Karamalka

7.50-Times Up "if it doesnt win this it will never win a race"

and Implication at 4.10 Wolverhampton

good luck if u play  :-[

You could stop anything Sammy, well done.

I am thinking of laying all Sammy's selections for the foreseeable future, would make a bomb!

don't talk to me about it, two seconds and Lake bombed out sick as a parrot last night.

looks like neither me nor the devil could tip a wheelbarrow - sorry lads if anyone went with these.

Quote from: sammymaguire on May 12, 2009, 10:13:43 AM
don't talk to me about it, two seconds and Lake bombed out sick as a parrot last night.

looks like neither me nor the devil could tip a wheelbarrow - sorry lads if anyone went with these.

:D :D :D :D You'd stop cancer Sammy... :D

4.30 Bev: CLASSIC CONTOURS w+p

el_cuervo_fc

thanks el cuervo

there you are lads, a long overdue winner, 3/1 if you were on at quarter to four, and I have another one for tomorrow at York but I gotta wait til prices are up

gerrykeegan

Well done Sammy, I backed in on the basis that you would finally have to be right
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Was on it myself Sammy, the drought is over!!

I f**king missed it Sammy
No doubt the one at York tomorrow will get shafted :-\

el_cuervo_fc

I've one for york myself tomorrow - serious impact - 15:45