FAI...New Manager Hunt continues

Started by Cúig huaire, November 19, 2009, 01:34:00 PM

SHEEDY

Quote from: Jonah on November 03, 2011, 06:31:18 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on November 03, 2011, 06:19:39 PM
Newcastle striker Leon Best has been drafted into the Republic of Ireland squad for the Euro 2012 play-off against Estonia amid a growing injury crisis.

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2011/1103/ireland_bestl.html

Should have been in it regardless of any injuries to other players IMHO.
totally agree. leon best should have been in the original squad named.
nil satis nisi optimum

Forever Green

Agree about Best. Has been showing great form for Newcastle this season. Is Keane going to be fit?

Jonah

Lads I am going to the FAI Cup Final on sunday,can anyone tell me what bus I need to take from city centre to get to the Aviva?
Thanks in advance.

Quote from: Jonah on November 03, 2011, 08:04:22 PM
Lads I am going to the FAI Cup Final on sunday,can anyone tell me what bus I need to take from city centre to get to the Aviva?
Thanks in advance.

Take the bus that'll take you as far from the Aviva as Possible. It's for your own good  :D

Used to be the No. 7 from the quays to Ballsbridge.  Get off at Jurys.

Does the Dart stop at Landsdowne Road on game day?

Geoff Tipps

Quote from: Denn Forever on November 03, 2011, 08:58:35 PM
Used to be the No. 7 from the quays to Ballsbridge.  Get off at Jurys.

Does the Dart stop at Landsdowne Road on game day?

Yes it stops there on game day but there's a problem with the line at Landsdowne Road at the moment. You'd have to get off @ Grand Canal Dock. It's only a 10 minute walk from there. You could get the number 7 bus as well.
Failing that just walk. It's only a short walk from the city centre.

Quote from: BennyCake on November 03, 2011, 08:13:33 PM
Quote from: Jonah on November 03, 2011, 08:04:22 PM
Thanks in advance.

Take the bus that'll take you as far from the Aviva as Possible. It's for your own good  :D

Alternatively head down the canal after dark and roide wonna de auld junkie hoors bareback, you will have sweeter memories to last a lifetime.

Jonah

Great evenings entertainment well worth €10. Fair Play to Sligo and congrats.

Was the stadium as full as t looked?

Estonia next.

barelegs

21,662 in attendance which is pretty good. Sensible pricing definitely helped

Jonah

Quote from: Denn Forever on November 06, 2011, 10:05:39 PM
Was the stadium as full as t looked?

Estonia next.

About 22,000. The whole bottom tier right around was full.
Really great atmosphere and a decent match.

The Subbie

Quote from: Jonah on November 06, 2011, 06:48:08 PM
Great evenings entertainment well worth €10. Fair Play to Sligo and congrats.

Seeing as we're congratulating Sligo, Well done Monaghan Utd on promotion to the Premier division, I know some of the fellas that run the club and they run it very well, no craziness like Bohs,Rovers etc etc

hassletravel

Heading to Estonia on Wednesday, can't wait, only problem is that we have no tickets yet :(
why travel direct