Hamas attack Israel & subsequent genocide

Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

PadraicHenryPearse

your points might stand but have nothing to do with my response to Main street. My points were to show he was incorrect not anything further and certainly not to get in a russia/nato/Ukraine debate on this thread.

my 'do you own research' remark was a direct response to someone going to the bother of goggling the German aid to Palestine and then asking me to google irish aid to Palestine and not doing it themselves.

You called Clare a hypocrite but won't  provide any sources who are not hypocrites. I have never asked you to do your own research, I've ask one question you refuse to answer. at this stage I can only conclude you don't have an answer.

there was Palestinians factions on both sides of the Syria conflict. I have stated numerous times I am not an expert on that conflict due to numerous of different factions involved and I found it impossible to get a deep understanding of it.

I do know why the Palestines are still in Syria because the west has not adhered to international law and allowed for their right of return.

I am taking the advise of Itchy now and ignoring.

How Ireland works: Micheal Martin given an opinion piece in the biggest National Paper to explain away his inaction on Gaza.

https://www.independent.ie/opinion/comment/micheal-martin-ireland-will-rigorously-examine-un-genocide-case-against-israel-before-intervening/a363669127.html

First 2 paragraphs

Day after day, we are seeing the evidence on our TV screens and social media feeds of horrific civilian deaths, including children, mass displacement and destruction, and entirely inadequate access for the UN and international organisations to provide vital humanitarian aid to the people of Gaza.

This is not acceptable. It cannot continue. The brutality of the terrorist attack by Hamas in Israel on October 7 and the continued indiscriminate rocket fire by Hamas and other Palestinian armed groups into Israel cannot justify the horrifying impact on Gaza's civilians of Israel's military operation.

People are "dying" on tv screen (I assume it must be from some disease as there is no mention of them being killed, bombed or shot)

However, in the 2nd paragraph we see that Hamas are Terrorists, attacked Israel and fire rockets indiscriminately. Micheal almost grew a pair then when he says Israel cannot justify the impact. So close, he almost said Israel cannot justify targeting civilians, hospitals, schools, universities. Oh well, he is a balless goon at the end of the day.

The rest of his article is just waffle about why he hasn't intervened on the ICJ. But fair play to the Indo for giving this cretin a soapbox.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Itchy on January 19, 2024, 12:58:15 PMHow Ireland works: Micheal Martin given an opinion piece in the biggest National Paper to explain away his inaction on Gaza.

https://www.independent.ie/opinion/comment/micheal-martin-ireland-will-rigorously-examine-un-genocide-case-against-israel-before-intervening/a363669127.html

First 2 paragraphs

Day after day, we are seeing the evidence on our TV screens and social media feeds of horrific civilian deaths, including children, mass displacement and destruction, and entirely inadequate access for the UN and international organisations to provide vital humanitarian aid to the people of Gaza.

This is not acceptable. It cannot continue. The brutality of the terrorist attack by Hamas in Israel on October 7 and the continued indiscriminate rocket fire by Hamas and other Palestinian armed groups into Israel cannot justify the horrifying impact on Gaza's civilians of Israel's military operation.

People are "dying" on tv screen (I assume it must be from some disease as there is no mention of them being killed, bombed or shot)

However, in the 2nd paragraph we see that Hamas are Terrorists, attacked Israel and fire rockets indiscriminately. Micheal almost grew a pair then when he says Israel cannot justify the impact. So close, he almost said Israel cannot justify targeting civilians, hospitals, schools, universities. Oh well, he is a balless goon at the end of the day.

The rest of his article is just waffle about why he hasn't intervened on the ICJ. But fair play to the Indo for giving this cretin a soapbox.

a Coward using weasel words... a hypocrite some might say 🤔

Quote from: ThomasMullan on January 19, 2024, 12:08:43 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on January 19, 2024, 10:42:26 AMtangents, tangents, tangents, moving goalpost and points raised that have nothing do with my narrow exchange with Main Street but still no answer to the one question a few posters have ask you to provide..

No goalposts have been moved by me, my points about NATO and Russia's BS reasons for concern about NATO stand.

Ah yes, yourself and one other have asked and I have already answered that I won't be doing your research for you (your favourite response) - you know the definition of hypocrisy, and now have St. Clare of Hypocrisa as a fine example. Off you go then, the internet is a big place.

As an aside, I find it rather telling that pointing out Daly's glaring hypocrisy results in a form of whataboutery from you and one other. When you can't defend the indefensible you scream 'whatabout'!

Just up the road from Gaza are cities in Syria with neighbourhoods that look just like Gaza does now, having had bombs dropped on them. Palestinians murdered there by those bombs (among others).

One might conclude that St. Clare of Hypocrisia doesn't care about dead Palestinians, only who is killing them. They're just paper dolls to her in her anti-US, anti-western crusade. In fact it's not just Clare, I can't recall of any Irish pro-Palestinian campaigner who ever highlighted Assad's Palestinian victims. Do you know of any PHP? Even a single one? Can you maybe research it for me?

p.s. Franko those crickets are the sound of someone doing something else.

Possibly it is.

Could be the sound of an internet blowhard, desperately trying to spoof his way out of a corner which he's painted himself into.

Meanwhile, my research has led me to conclude that each and every political figure speaking out on this issue holds hypocritical views to some extent and therefore all viewpoints must be judged accordingly.

This level of nuance seems to evade Uncle Tom Mullan

ThomasMullan

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on January 19, 2024, 12:56:28 PMyour points might stand but have nothing to do with my response to Main street. My points were to show he was incorrect not anything further and certainly not to get in a russia/nato/Ukraine debate on this thread.

my 'do you own research' remark was a direct response to someone going to the bother of goggling the German aid to Palestine and then asking me to google irish aid to Palestine and not doing it themselves.

You called Clare a hypocrite but won't  provide any sources who are not hypocrites. I have never asked you to do your own research, I've ask one question you refuse to answer. at this stage I can only conclude you don't have an answer.

there was Palestinians factions on both sides of the Syria conflict. I have stated numerous times I am not an expert on that conflict due to numerous of different factions involved and I found it impossible to get a deep understanding of it.

I do know why the Palestines are still in Syria because the west has not adhered to international law and allowed for their right of return.

I'm talking about Palestinian civilians in Syria PHP. Civilians, not factions. Are they fair game if it's Assad directing the bombs?

If you don't answer that's fine, I'll assume you're ignoring, continue on in your echo chamber with Itchy et al.

ThomasMullan

Quote from: ThomasMullan on January 19, 2024, 01:16:16 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on January 19, 2024, 12:56:28 PMyour points might stand but have nothing to do with my response to Main street. My points were to show he was incorrect not anything further and certainly not to get in a russia/nato/Ukraine debate on this thread.

I'm talking about Palestinian civilians in Syria PHP. Civilians, not factions. Are they fair game if it's Assad directing the bombs?

If you don't answer that's fine, I'll assume you're ignoring, continue on in your echo chamber with Itchy et al.
Quote from: Franko on January 19, 2024, 01:13:49 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on January 19, 2024, 10:42:26 AMtangents, tangents, tangents, moving goalpost and points raised that have nothing do with my narrow exchange with Main Street but still no answer to the one question a few posters have ask you to provide..

No goalposts have been moved by me, my points about NATO and Russia's BS reasons for concern about NATO stand.

Ah yes, yourself and one other have asked and I have already answered that I won't be doing your research for you (your favourite response) - you know the definition of hypocrisy, and now have St. Clare of Hypocrisa as a fine example. Off you go then, the internet is a big place.

As an aside, I find it rather telling that pointing out Daly's glaring hypocrisy results in a form of whataboutery from you and one other. When you can't defend the indefensible you scream 'whatabout'!

Just up the road from Gaza are cities in Syria with neighbourhoods that look just like Gaza does now, having had bombs dropped on them. Palestinians murdered there by those bombs (among others).

One might conclude that St. Clare of Hypocrisia doesn't care about dead Palestinians, only who is killing them. They're just paper dolls to her in her anti-US, anti-western crusade. In fact it's not just Clare, I can't recall of any Irish pro-Palestinian campaigner who ever highlighted Assad's Palestinian victims. Do you know of any PHP? Even a single one? Can you maybe research it for me?

Possibly it is.

Could be the sound of an internet blowhard, desperately trying to spoof his way out of a corner which he's painted himself into.

Meanwhile, my research has led me to conclude that each and every political figure speaking out on this issue holds hypocritical views to some extent and therefore all viewpoints must be judged accordingly.

Calling Clare Daly a hypocrite is painting yourself into a corner is it Franko?

You've even said yourself she is a hypocrite. It's not as if it's something small, she shills for Syria, Russia, Iran and China ffs.

Edit: I just noticed the 'Uncle' Tom - oh do please elaborate on that one..

Quote from: ThomasMullan on January 19, 2024, 01:19:12 PM
Quote from: ThomasMullan on January 19, 2024, 01:16:16 PM

Quote from: Franko on January 19, 2024, 01:13:49 PM

Possibly it is.

Calling Clare Daly a hypocrite is painting yourself into a corner is it Franko?

You've even said yourself she is a hypocrite. It's not as if it's something small, she shills for Syria, Russia, Iran and China ffs.

Edit: I just noticed the 'Uncle' Tom - oh do please elaborate on that one..

No point going over it all again Tom, it's there for all to see

For the second bit - I can't be arsed but as someone once said - "Off you go then, the internet is a big place"

Bloody hell lads this has gotten boring. maybe take it to DMs or have your own thread eh?

ThomasMullan

"No point going over it all again Tom, it's there for all to see

For the second bit - I can't be arsed but as someone once said - "Off you go then, the internet is a big place"

Calling Clare Daly a hypocrite and not reacting to PHPs usual 'whataboutery' when he is unable to defend the indefensible is 'painting yourself into a corner'. Sure, no bother lads.

p.s. I know what Uncle Tom means, I just want you to explain how I've become an Uncle Tom for calling Clare Daly a hypocrite or is it calling out Russian propaganda that makes me so?

It's only the internet Tom, don't take personally

You're boring the other posters now, so probably best to leave it there

No hard feelings

ThomasMullan

Quote from: Franko on January 19, 2024, 03:12:32 PMIt's only the internet Tom, don't take personally

You're boring the other posters now, so probably best to leave it there

No hard feelings

I'm not offended, just trying to understand the mindset.

Israel has the same group trauma features as Russia. From WW2 and the Holocaust.

Myths instead of history, brutal violence, reprisal culture, zero empathy,generational effects, outside international law, sadistic leadership, no respect for own people.  It cannot be stabilised with a peace deal.

PadraicHenryPearse

https://twitter.com/AmnestyEU/status/1748032047183024547?t=FC7aeEOokU7QO6SeX2VtCQ&s=19

FG MEP voted for this.. along with the majority of MEP.

and to put into context how bad this vote was Eylon Levy is celebrating it.

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on January 19, 2024, 01:04:11 PM
Quote from: Itchy on January 19, 2024, 12:58:15 PMHow Ireland works: Micheal Martin given an opinion piece in the biggest National Paper to explain away his inaction on Gaza.

First 2 paragraphs

a Coward using weasel words... a hypocrite some might say 🤔

Again, anti-FF, anti-FG hypocrisy. Accuse Martin and Varadkar of using weasel words, but Michael D is great fella for using the exact same words! Pure hypocrisy. Those are the three most prominent leaders of this country and they have been totally side by side on their views.

Martin said this in that article:
Hamas actions 'cannot justify the horrifying impact on Gaza's civilians of Israel's military operation'

That's clear and unequivocal.

He also explained exactly what Ireland's position is re the ICJ South Africa v Israel case and likely future direction. It's exactly the right strategy.

You can say what you like about the government on other matters, but they are doing more than other EU country for sure, and are trying to persuade more to do more. Yes, the Hamas apologists on here will complain and the Israeli apologists want an about turn, but I'm sure a large majority of Irish people are right behind the stance taken by each of Martin, Varadkar and Higgins.