Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 04:15:12 PM
Quote from: Itchy on December 12, 2023, 03:49:02 PM
Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 03:36:32 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 12, 2023, 03:28:50 PM
Quote from: Itchy on December 12, 2023, 03:27:50 PM
Quote from: seafoid on December 12, 2023, 03:00:54 PMhttps://twitter.com/ClareDalyMEP/status/1734550767590125745

In fairness to her she speaks on my behalf in Europe not like the other weasels we have as MEPs like Walsh and Kelleher who a deafening by their silence
Fair play to her.

Clare Daly is very selective in the type of colonial oppression she is against. The very definition of a weasel herself.

I assume you are talking about Russia?

Well I wont claim to know a lot about Russia but I do know that everything I hear about Russia is from Western Media and I also know that Western Media has been lying through their teeth on behalf of US/Israel for a long time. So then I have to wonder how much of what I am hearing about Russia is true.

And does your sceptical brain ever wonder if Russia tells lies? Here is a clue: Almost everything Russia says is a lie and if you think otherwise then you definitely don't know a whole lot about Russia.

Well like I said all I hear is the western version which I thought you would have understood to mean that all I hear is western media telling me that Russia is lying. For example they told me Russia blew up their own gas line and a Dam. Now Russia said they didn't but obviously Russia is lying. Or maybe Russia wasn't lying about everything and the western media is lying. Is your closed mind open to that possibility?

AustinPowers

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 12, 2023, 05:20:17 PM
Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 05:10:25 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on December 12, 2023, 04:54:57 PMThe hypocrisy of the US and. Britain when it comes to the Ukraine and Gaza sickens me. Biden is going to get tanked next year and Trump will turn the US into Hungary.

It is sickening but that doesn't mean it is wrong to support Ukraine. They aren't mutually exclusive positions. The Grayzone Russian propaganda addled Irish brain seems to have a problem understanding this.

some 'irish brains' cannot understand calls for Peace as calls for peace and see it as extremist or pro Russian. (which we should leave to another thread). these 'irish brains' say ignore US proven interference but dont believe anything anyone else says either.

the US and its intelligence service has a long long long history of interference etc. in countries all around the world. If the US/UK/EU actually  wanted peace it would be achievable.

Where  there's resources to be plundered,  and money to be made , you'll always get American (and other) "interference ".

ThereAndBackAgain

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 12, 2023, 06:09:27 PM
Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 06:01:37 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 12, 2023, 05:20:17 PM
Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 05:10:25 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on December 12, 2023, 04:54:57 PMThe hypocrisy of the US and. Britain when it comes to the Ukraine and Gaza sickens me. Biden is going to get tanked next year and Trump will turn the US into Hungary.

It is sickening but that doesn't mean it is wrong to support Ukraine. They aren't mutually exclusive positions. The Grayzone Russian propaganda addled Irish brain seems to have a problem understanding this.

some 'irish brains' cannot understand calls for Peace as calls for peace and see it as extremist or pro Russian. (which we should leave to another thread). these 'irish brains' say ignore US proven interference but dont believe anything anyone else says either.

the US and its intelligence service has a long long long history of interference etc. in countries all around the world.  If the US/UK/EU actually  wanted peace it would be achievable.

It's telling that Ms. Daly and her ilk (i.e. the Grayzone Russian propaganda addled Irish, e.g. PHP) always aim their calls for 'peace' at US/UK/EU rather than Russia, the country that actually invaded Ukraine. Russia started this war in 2014, upped the ante in 2022 and could end it tomorrow (if they wanted, which they don't).

BTW I'd so love to hear all about the 'proven US interference'...over on the other thread if you prefer.

Read Daly and Wallace statement, it was directed at Russia and the west.  Peace is achieved by all sides of conflict.

sorry,I am making up interference by the US thats why you have never heard of it

I've read the statement and more than once. All sides in the conflict? Again, since you can't seem to grasp this, Russia invaded Ukraine, its peaceful neighbour. Ukraine is defending itself, with assistance from the west (not near enough). This war ends tomorrow if Russia ends it's military invasion and goes home. Daly parrots Russian propaganda when she speaks of western provocation, excusing Russia in the process.

I've heard all the nonsense before about US interference in Ukraine, apparently provoking Russia, I want to hear it from you. Let's hear all about it.

ThereAndBackAgain

Quote from: Itchy on December 12, 2023, 06:17:36 PM
Quote from: seafoid on December 12, 2023, 03:00:54 PMhttps://twitter.com/ClareDalyMEP/status/1734550767590125745

In fairness to her she speaks on my behalf in Europe not like the other weasels we have as MEPs like Walsh and Kelleher who a deafening by their silence
Fair play to her.

Clare Daly is very selective in the type of colonial oppression she is against. The very definition of a weasel herself.

Well I wont claim to know a lot about Russia but I do know that everything I hear about Russia is from Western Media and I also know that Western Media has been lying through their teeth on behalf of US/Israel for a long time. So then I have to wonder how much of what I am hearing about Russia is true.

And does your sceptical brain ever wonder if Russia tells lies? Here is a clue: Almost everything Russia says is a lie and if you think otherwise then you definitely don't know a whole lot about Russia.

Well like I said all I hear is the western version which I thought you would have understood to mean that all I hear is western media telling me that Russia is lying. For example they told me Russia blew up their own gas line and a Dam. Now Russia said they didn't but obviously Russia is lying. Or maybe Russia wasn't lying about everything and the western media is lying. Is your closed mind open to that possibility?

My mind is open to whoever blew up the Nordstream pipeline. I certainly don't believe anything written by Seymour Hersch and his 'US source' that strangely uses idiosyncratic Russian phrases like 'little waif in his underpants'.

The idea that Ukraine blew their own dam up causing a ecological and humanitarian disaster in their own country is just ludicrous. Russia's enemies have a habit of massacring themselves as in Bucha, blowing themselves up as in the Maternity hospital in Mariupol or the dam. If the Russians finally do decide to blow up the Zaporizhzhia NPP it will have been Ukraine that did that to themselves as well, naturally, as shown on a YouTube special by the Grayzone. Lap it up suckers.   

Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 07:40:00 PM

Fair play to her.

My mind is open to whoever blew up the Nordstream pipeline. I certainly don't believe anything written by Seymour Hersch and his 'US source' that strangely uses idiosyncratic Russian phrases like 'little waif in his underpants'.

The idea that Ukraine blew their own dam up causing a ecological and humanitarian disaster in their own country is just ludicrous. Russia's enemies have a habit of massacring themselves as in Bucha, blowing themselves up as in the Maternity hospital in Mariupol or the dam. If the Russians finally do decide to blow up the Zaporizhzhia NPP it will have been Ukraine that did that to themselves as well, naturally, as shown on a YouTube special by the Grayzone. Lap it up suckers.   

Is this Syreus?

ThereAndBackAgain

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 12, 2023, 07:52:57 PM

Fair play to her.

Is this Syreus?

No.

Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 07:32:58 PMI've read the statement and more than once. All sides in the conflict? Again, since you can't seem to grasp this, Russia invaded Ukraine, its peaceful neighbour. Ukraine is defending itself, with assistance from the west (not near enough). This war ends tomorrow if Russia ends it's military invasion and goes home. Daly parrots Russian propaganda when she speaks of western provocation, excusing Russia in the process.

I've heard all the nonsense before about US interference in Ukraine, apparently provoking Russia, I want to hear it from you. Let's hear all about it.

Exactly. Russia invaded Ukraine, it is about as black and white as it gets.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: armaghniac on December 12, 2023, 08:19:58 PM
Quote from: ThereAndBackAgain on December 12, 2023, 07:32:58 PMI've read the statement and more than once. All sides in the conflict? Again, since you can't seem to grasp this, Russia invaded Ukraine, its peaceful neighbour. Ukraine is defending itself, with assistance from the west (not near enough). This war ends tomorrow if Russia ends it's military invasion and goes home. Daly parrots Russian propaganda when she speaks of western provocation, excusing Russia in the process.

you have a real issue with comprehension.

we unequivocally condemn russias war of aggression against Ukraine and call on the russian federation to immediatly terminate all military activities in Ukraine, unconditionally withdraw it forces, and fully respect Ukraines territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence

I cannot engage with someone who starts with false narratives. You were able to pull up an article on a Chinese region but not aware of a long history of American interference, selective!

ThereAndBackAgain

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 12, 2023, 08:49:33 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on December 12, 2023, 08:19:58 PM

you have a real issue with comprehension.

we unequivocally condemn russias war of aggression against Ukraine and call on the russian federation to immediatly terminate all military activities in Ukraine, unconditionally withdraw it forces, and fully respect Ukraines territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence

I cannot engage with someone who starts with false narratives. You were able to pull up an article on a Chinese region but not aware of a long history of American interference, selective!

Yes, Ms Daly loves making statements like the above out of one side of her mouth but the she undoes it all by saying things like this out of the other, again and again:

"But we cannot ignore the part played by the EU and the US. That's not to excuse Russia. It's simply to explain, because you cannot solve a problem if you don't understand the root of it."

"That's not to excuse Russia." - Completely disingenuous because that is exactly what she s attempting with her bullshit. Thankfully most see through her.

Blaming the US and EU, like I said, everything before 'but' is bullshit-so tell me Mr. Henry Pearse, how did the EU and the US make Russia invade Ukraine eh? Let's hear you spout your Russian propaganda, go for it.

Fair play to her.

Is this Syreus?

Nah, it has to be Sid Wadell.   Angelo can't be far behind now.

ThereAndBackAgain

Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on December 13, 2023, 12:36:28 AM

Fair play to her.

Is this Syreus?

Nah, it has to be Sid Wadell.   Angelo can't be far behind now.

No.

Everything is linked. Israel is now a liability for the US Democratic Party with an election next year in which they need to get everyone out in order to defeat Trump. If Trump gets in he will.shaft Ukraine by cutting a deal with Putin and intensify abortion control. This cannot happen because of thoughtless support for Israeli genocide. Young people will not vote for Biden unless he changes tack on Israel.

It is linked, it is linked to the weakness of Biden and or the US.

Putin is playing a waiting game. If Trump wins, he wins, not just because he owns him but because Trump is an isolationist.

Netanyahu is leading Biden by the nose and can carry out his genocidal fantasies without repercussions.

Iran/ Hezbollah have the Houthis throwing missiles at US ships in the gulf without response.

Maduro and Venezuela have their eyes on Guyana's oil.

And as always, China are playing the long game. The current incursions in the Whitsun reef in the Philippines are just testing the water as the US is supposed to have a mutual defence treaty. No response gives the green light for Taiwan incursions.

The US is no longer the worlds policeman, their legitimacy and their capability have been eroded.

Ukraine voted against a ceasefire in Gaza, the hyprocritical shower of scumbags, they can go f**k themselves from now on as far as I'm concerned.