Hamas attack Israel & subsequent genocide

Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

Quote from: Applesisapples on October 20, 2023, 10:28:03 AM
Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 04:48:55 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on October 19, 2023, 04:15:53 PM
Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 02:40:56 PMLads, whine all you like about Biden and your preference for Trump. The default US position is pro-Israel - anyone who wishes to get anywhere near leadership in the country has to toe that line. Within that framework, it is only the Democratic Party which pushes back in any way against the land theft and the treatment of the Palestinians. Ironically, the majority of Jewish Americans are Democrats. It's the hardline Orthodox and Hasidic communities, with whom a lot of you lads would fine common cause on vaccines and other issues, who vote Republican, in no small part due to their views on settlements and so on.
I have no issues with vaccines, Trump is a douche of giant proportions, but you know what he is. Biden pretends to be something different, but when it comes to it unconditional support for Israel, US could've solved that problem years ago. Only reason I'd want to see Trump in is that he'd turn US foreign policy into a shit show.

That would be wonderful for the world, wouldn't it. Putin could really run amok with the US pulling out of NATO and missiles raining down on Iran.

How could the US have solved the Israel-Palestine problem?
How's it going for the US at the minute? Putin doing what he wants, North Korea laughing at them, China won't be long out of Taiwan and the Middle East on fire. Whilst America stands with its dick in its hands (limp at that). Meanwhile the UK is running around trying to appear a global power but looking more foolish by the day. Couldn't be worse.
Good enough for them. Americans would be safer worrying about the hundreds of thousands of homeless and the millions more one pay cheque away from homelessness, as well as the mortgage required for a basic hospital stay. America have no business in the Middle East other than to serve the greed of the super rich

Quote from: Applesisapples on October 20, 2023, 10:29:30 AM
Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 02:40:56 PMLads, whine all you like about Biden and your preference for Trump. The default US position is pro-Israel - anyone who wishes to get anywhere near leadership in the country has to toe that line. Within that framework, it is only the Democratic Party which pushes back in any way against the land theft and the treatment of the Palestinians. Ironically, the majority of Jewish Americans are Democrats. It's the hardline Orthodox and Hasidic communities, with whom a lot of you lads would fine common cause on vaccines and other issues, who vote Republican, in no small part due to their views on settlements and so on.
I have no issues with vaccines, Trump is a douche of giant proportions, but you know what he is. Biden pretends to be something different, but when it comes to it unconditional support for Israel, US could've solved that problem years ago. Only reason I'd want to see Trump in is that he'd turn US foreign policy into a shit show.

That would be wonderful for the world, wouldn't it. Putin could really run amok with the US pulling out of NATO and missiles raining down on Iran.

Oh and had the US stopped supplying Israel with arms and cover years ago they would have been forced to accept the two state solution.

Maybe.

Or... the neighbouring countries might have invaded yet again and this time not get their arses handed to them and who knows what the outcome would have been.

How's it going for the US at the minute? Putin doing what he wants, North Korea laughing at them, China won't be long out of Taiwan and the Middle East on fire. Whilst America stands with its dick in its hands (limp at that). Meanwhile the UK is running around trying to appear a global power but looking more foolish by the day. Couldn't be worse.

You think Putin is enjoying the mess he's gotten himself into right now? You don't think he's hoping like f**k that Trump gets back in so that Trump and his minions in Congress will finally end the aid to Ukraine and he'll be able to finish the job?

Maybe China will annex Taiwan. Would that make you happy? Or are you saying that its the US's fault that they're rattling their sabre on that front?

Madagascar looking like a great option in hindsight

Quote from: Armagh18 on October 20, 2023, 10:38:06 AM

Good enough for them. Americans would be safer worrying about the hundreds of thousands of homeless and the millions more one pay cheque away from homelessness, as well as the mortgage required for a basic hospital stay. America have no business in the Middle East other than to serve the greed of the super rich

Who is a genuine threat anyway to the USA. They have no enemies within an asses roar of them. So with that in mind, why have they bases all around the world, propped up dictator states and armed rogue apartheid states like Israel. I mean I know the answer but a gold star to anyone who gets it right.

AustinPowers

Quote from: Armagh18 on October 20, 2023, 11:04:55 AMMadagascar looking like a great option in hindsight

Aye, but wouldn't they have  treated the native  Madagascar folk like they have  the Palestinians?

Quote from: AustinPowers on October 20, 2023, 11:15:02 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on October 20, 2023, 11:04:55 AMMadagascar looking like a great option in hindsight

Aye, but wouldn't they have  treated the native  Madagascar folk like they have  the Palestinians?
Madagascar a brave bit bigger than Israel/Gaza

AustinPowers

Quote from: Armagh18 on October 20, 2023, 11:18:24 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 20, 2023, 11:15:02 AM

Madagascar a brave bit bigger than Israel/Gaza

Well, there would be   more land  for them to steal off the Madagacar people  then.

Quote from: Itchy on October 20, 2023, 11:08:28 AM

Who is a genuine threat anyway to the USA. They have no enemies within an asses roar of them. So with that in mind, why have they bases all around the world, propped up dictator states and armed rogue apartheid states like Israel. I mean I know the answer but a gold star to anyone who gets it right.

There are plenty in the US, on both left and right, pushing for reduced defense spending and disengagement, respectively. And if Trump gets back in, withdrawal from NATO will definitely be on the table. Are the Japanese ready and willing to take on sole  responsibility for defending themselves? Are Europeans?

Quote from: J70 on October 20, 2023, 10:54:43 AM

You think Putin is enjoying the mess he's gotten himself into right now? You don't think he's hoping like f**k that Trump gets back in so that Trump and his minions in Congress will finally end the aid to Ukraine and he'll be able to finish the job?

Maybe China will annex Taiwan. Would that make you happy? Or are you saying that its the US's fault that they're rattling their sabre on that front?
I wouldn't want to see any of this, the mess in Israel and the Middle East in general is a result of Britain's foreign policy decisions as they began to withdraw from the Empire. The US stepped Ito the breach and have managed to make matters worse. They are now in the position that they are totally impotent in the face of China, Iran etc... and a lot of that is of their own making.

Quote from: armaghniac on October 20, 2023, 10:31:18 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on October 20, 2023, 12:57:16 AMCould they be copying the Israeli tactic of making stuff up, like the "40 beheaded babies" and "mass rape" nonsense?

Lies are not a new thing, I expect that the Eygptians denied that their army was engulfed by the Red Sea while following the departing Moses and the Israelites in 1446 BC.

And they'd be right.

Hard to beat a good yarn

Quote from: J70 on October 20, 2023, 11:33:30 AM

There are plenty in the US, on both left and right, pushing for reduced defense spending and disengagement, respectively. And if Trump gets back in, withdrawal from NATO will definitely be on the table. Are the Japanese ready and willing to take on sole  responsibility for defending themselves? Are Europeans?

Who are Europeans defending themselves from. The only "enemy" we have is Russia who the yanks and NATO created by pushing into their face with military bases and missile bases. This big bad enemy bogeyman is all about selling weapons.

"Defending" I'd rather not be allied with that terrorist state the US thanks very much

Quote from: Itchy on October 20, 2023, 11:55:39 AM

Who are Europeans defending themselves from. The only "enemy" we have is Russia who the yanks and NATO created by pushing into their face with military bases and missile bases. This big bad enemy bogeyman is all about selling weapons.

Russia has no agency, nor do the likes of Ukraine who were pushing for NATO membership and European integration?

It's all about the yanks and arm sales?

Quote from: J70 on October 20, 2023, 12:44:37 PMRussia has no agency, nor do the likes of Ukraine who were pushing for NATO membership and European integration?

I spoke about lies above. One of the most pernicious lies is that somehow Ukraine's actions are directed by the US, the EU or someone else. Ukraine does not want to ruled by Russia, why the f*ck should it, and it wants to join the EU and NATO to ensure that it is not ruled by Russia.
An analogy is Brexit, if you read the Telegraph, Daily Mail etc you would believe that Varadkar was being directed by the EU to cause problems in the 6 counties. Of course, the reality is that the Irish people do not want a trade border on this island and they told Varadkar to go to the EU and ensure that they did not have one.

If someone is to make an argument then transparent bollix does not help.