Hamas attack Israel & subsequent genocide

Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

Quote from: weareros on October 19, 2023, 07:43:40 PM
Quote from: seafoid on October 19, 2023, 06:50:55 PMUK Labour was  captured by the Zionists in 2020 and Starmer is a whore for Zionism but there are interesting tensions developing now with ordinary Brits horrified by the savagery of the Israeli response.
Ireland was never fertile ground for Zionism. It's really interesting, the difference.

Apart from The Hill of Tara which they dug up in early 1900s searching for Noah's Ark.

Right enough?

Quote from: armaghniac on October 19, 2023, 07:46:55 PM
Quote from: marty34 on October 19, 2023, 06:01:10 PMI can't believe that there's people on here who believe everything Israel and America says.

I can't believe that anyone thinks that Hamas are any more reliable. You have to look at the evidence.

I'll ask for a second time - what evidence are you looking at?

Quote from: Franko on October 19, 2023, 11:08:45 PMI'll ask for a second time - what evidence are you looking at?

This was not as big an explosion as first alleged. I first believed that it was not rocket because it was too big, but it seems not to have been quite as big as first stated. Hamas overstated it and I wonder why.

Could they be copying the Israeli tactic of making stuff up, like the "40 beheaded babies" and "mass rape" nonsense?

Quote from: Armagh18 on October 19, 2023, 06:24:28 PM
Quote from: trailer on October 19, 2023, 04:59:36 PM
Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 02:40:56 PMLads, whine all you like about Biden and your preference for Trump. The default US position is pro-Israel - anyone who wishes to get anywhere near leadership in the country has to toe that line. Within that framework, it is only the Democratic Party which pushes back in any way against the land theft and the treatment of the Palestinians. Ironically, the majority of Jewish Americans are Democrats. It's the hardline Orthodox and Hasidic communities, with whom a lot of you lads would fine common cause on vaccines and other issues, who vote Republican, in no small part due to their views on settlements and so on.

This is very true. And same in UK. Starmer has to toe the line. You don't get elected without having the Jewish vote and the Jewish press on your side. Call it a bullshit Antisemitic trope or whatever but it is the truth.

Sure look at the assassination job they did on Corbyn.

It's the whole of the moon. Too high, too far, too soon. At the end of the day it's just a minority leading the majority around by the nose. Zionism never did anything for working class people either in the US or the UK.  That is its Achilles Heel.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GOJGGSaGqtw

Eire90

US Navy Destroyer shoots down three missiles fired by Yemeni forces
The Pentagon said it was uncertain where the missiles were headed but could 'potentially' have been aimed at 'targets in Israel'

https://www.middleeasteye.net/opinion/israel-palestine-war-us-middle-east-policy-wheels-coming-off-cart

Could it also be that the "US-based Middle East system", the foundation of which is blind support for Israel, is broken? The resignation letter of Josh Paul, a senior official at the US State Department, who quit over his administration's stance on the Gaza War makes for interesting reading.

Paul called the Hamas attack the "monstrosity of monstrosities" but continued: "This Administration's response - and much of Congress' as well - is an impulsive reaction built on confirmation bias, political convenience, intellectual bankruptcy, and bureaucratic inertia.

Decades of the same approach have shown that security for peace leads to neither security nor peace, The fact is that blind support for one side is destructive in the long term to the interests of the people on both sides."

https://www.npr.org/2023/10/19/1207037984/josh-paul-resign-state-department-military-assistance-israel-gaza

Quote from: markl121 on October 19, 2023, 05:12:45 PMhttps://www.hrw.org/news/2019/04/23/us-states-use-anti-boycott-laws-punish-responsible-businesses

I was reading about the anti boycott laws in American states. It's wild. If you want to speak out and refuse to do business with Israel? Well you're banned

The land of the free, except when you speak out about Israeli atrocities as a few journalists are finding out.

bannside

Josh Paul - often the first brick in the wall is the hardest to remove.

Great post Seafoid.

Quote from: Rossfan on October 20, 2023, 09:05:18 AMSounds more like North Korea

It does, doesnt it. I wonder is that what these people - Trump, Biden, Von Leydon have in mind for us all. To be dumb serfs and consume whatever shite we send your way, step out of line and we will sort you out. Its a mad conspiracy theory but when you look at the unbelievable lies and responses to this recent conflict you really have to ask yourself.

Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 04:48:55 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on October 19, 2023, 04:15:53 PM
Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 02:40:56 PMLads, whine all you like about Biden and your preference for Trump. The default US position is pro-Israel - anyone who wishes to get anywhere near leadership in the country has to toe that line. Within that framework, it is only the Democratic Party which pushes back in any way against the land theft and the treatment of the Palestinians. Ironically, the majority of Jewish Americans are Democrats. It's the hardline Orthodox and Hasidic communities, with whom a lot of you lads would fine common cause on vaccines and other issues, who vote Republican, in no small part due to their views on settlements and so on.
I have no issues with vaccines, Trump is a douche of giant proportions, but you know what he is. Biden pretends to be something different, but when it comes to it unconditional support for Israel, US could've solved that problem years ago. Only reason I'd want to see Trump in is that he'd turn US foreign policy into a shit show.

That would be wonderful for the world, wouldn't it. Putin could really run amok with the US pulling out of NATO and missiles raining down on Iran.

How could the US have solved the Israel-Palestine problem?
How's it going for the US at the minute? Putin doing what he wants, North Korea laughing at them, China won't be long out of Taiwan and the Middle East on fire. Whilst America stands with its dick in its hands (limp at that). Meanwhile the UK is running around trying to appear a global power but looking more foolish by the day. Couldn't be worse.

Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2023, 04:48:55 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on October 19, 2023, 04:15:53 PM
I have no issues with vaccines, Trump is a douche of giant proportions, but you know what he is. Biden pretends to be something different, but when it comes to it unconditional support for Israel, US could've solved that problem years ago. Only reason I'd want to see Trump in is that he'd turn US foreign policy into a shit show.

That would be wonderful for the world, wouldn't it. Putin could really run amok with the US pulling out of NATO and missiles raining down on Iran.

How could the US have solved the Israel-Palestine problem?
Oh and had the US stopped supplying Israel with arms and cover years ago they would have been forced to accept the two state solution.

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on October 20, 2023, 12:57:16 AMCould they be copying the Israeli tactic of making stuff up, like the "40 beheaded babies" and "mass rape" nonsense?

Lies are not a new thing, I expect that the Eygptians denied that their army was engulfed by the Red Sea while following the departing Moses and the Israelites in 1446 BC.