Hamas attack Israel & subsequent genocide

Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

Quote from: whitey on January 02, 2024, 06:22:31 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 02, 2024, 06:14:41 PM
Quote from: whitey on January 02, 2024, 06:01:48 PM
Quote from: Itchy on January 02, 2024, 05:40:16 PMI wouldn't expect it to make sense to you. It would be like Spain/Portugal agreeing to accept Native American refugees when the first settlers went to America and slaughtered them and stole their land.

Explain it to me in layman's terms how it is to the Palestinians benefit if Trump "enforced a ban on immigrants from certain countries, and for the first time, he included Gaza."
Even a simpleton could see his reasoning there I'd have thought. You can agree or disagree with it but surely you can see the point he's making.

Haven't a clue what he's talking about

Makes zero sense to me

Hypothetically speaking, if 100,000 Palestinians  (women, children and the sick and elderly) were allowed to leave Gaza and given refugee status in the United States by Biden, how does Trump refusing them entry help them?

There's a better way, stop enabling the slaughter of them by giving weapons and support to Israel then you won't need to offer them refugee status in the USA. These people want to stay in their homeland, not be shipped to yankland.

Do you realise how stupid it sounds to offer refugee status to a people you are facilitating the murder of? Hence my analogy with Native Americans which seems to go right over your head.

Quote from: Itchy on January 02, 2024, 06:56:37 PM
Quote from: Itchy on January 02, 2024, 05:40:16 PMI wouldn't expect it to make sense to you. It would be like Spain/Portugal agreeing to accept Native American refugees when the first settlers went to America and slaughtered them and stole their land.

Explain it to me in layman's terms how it is to the Palestinians benefit if Trump "enforced a ban on immigrants from certain countries, and for the first time, he included Gaza."
Even a simpleton could see his reasoning there I'd have thought. You can agree or disagree with it but surely you can see the point he's making.

Makes zero sense to me

Hypothetically speaking, if 100,000 Palestinians  (women, children and the sick and elderly) were allowed to leave Gaza and given refugee status in the United States by Biden, how does Trump refusing them entry help them?

There's a better way, stop enabling the slaughter of them by giving weapons and support to Israel then you won't need to offer them refugee status in the USA. These people want to stay in their homeland, not be shipped to yankland.

Do you realise how stupid it sounds to offer refugee status to a people you are facilitating the murder of? Hence my analogy with Native Americans which seems to go right over your head.

So you can't explain why he's doing them a favor by banning them.....fair enough

Quote from: whitey on January 02, 2024, 07:12:56 PM

Makes zero sense to me

So you can't explain why he's doing them a favor by banning them.....fair enough

No I can't explain it....to you, that's mission impossible.

Makes zero sense to me

I think I finally figured it out

So what you're actually saying is that if granted permission, Palestinians would stay in Gaza rather than take refuge in the United States.........because they blame the US (not Hamas) for their current predicament

Quote from: whitey on January 03, 2024, 12:31:40 AM

Makes zero sense to me

So what you're actually saying is that if granted permission, Palestinians would stay in Gaza rather than take refuge in the United States.........because they blame the US (not Hamas) for their current predicament
Never had you down as simple...

Read the native American comparison Itchy used...

Quote from: Armagh18 on January 03, 2024, 12:35:24 AM

Makes zero sense to me

That comparison he made makes absolutely no sense whatsoever.

First of all, I would say that at this stage the majority of Americans are actually on the side of the Palestinians

Secondly, theres a sizable and vocal Muslim population in the States who would welcome these "refugees" with open arms

https://news.gallup.com/poll/545045/americans-back-israel-military-action-gaza.aspx

Makes zero sense to me

The "current" predicament the Gazans and Palestinians are in now predates Hamas and Oct 7th.

The treatment and living conditions Israel has imposed on Gaza and the West Bank are inhumane and has been for decades, Oct 7th was a reaction to that.

Interesting reading the "inputs" of a certain Tony Blair in this at the minute, another utter Zionist supporting cúnt speaking out both sides of his mouth.

The oul "It's all Khamas' fault" is the Israeli (and their useful eejits) propaganda position.
9,000 murdered children.... not our fault for dropping bombs on apartment blocks....all "Khamas" fault...

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-67866342

Not sure a guilty verdict would have any real effect, but good to see someone in the international community calling it out for what it is.

Quote from: whitey on January 03, 2024, 12:52:17 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 03, 2024, 12:35:24 AM

Makes zero sense to me

That comparison he made makes absolutely no sense whatsoever.

First of all, I would say that at this stage the majority of Americans are actually on the side of the Palestinians

Secondly, theres a sizable and vocal Muslim population in the States who would welcome these "refugees" with open arms

https://news.gallup.com/poll/545045/americans-back-israel-military-action-gaza.aspx

In 1649 Cromwell invaded Ireland. He slaughtered all around him. He said it was in revenge for the uprising in Ulster in 1641 (the uprising was in reaction to Irish natives being treated as 2nd class in their own country, being subjected to harsh laws and the enforcing of protestantism in Ireland)

Cromwell did some Ethnic Cleansing himself, his call was to send the Ulster irish Families to "hell or to connacht". That's why today you will see many Ulster originated surnames in Connacht in large numbers when many of those names are rare in Ulster.

Do you see the similarities?

Ulster is Gaza
The Catholic Irish are the Gazans
Cromwell/Britain is the Israelis

Imagine now the solution to this issue was for England to permit 100k Irish Families to come to live in England as Refugees. Would you consider that to be a noble offer in this context? The same England who are sponsoring the slaughter and the inhumane conditions in the first place!

Complete and utter codswallop

An accurate recreation of your scenario would actually have seen the majority of English people siding with the Irish and opposing Cromwell

There would also have been a large and  influential Irish electorate  in England, who in conjunction with like
Minded English people  would have been able to defeat Cromwell in the upcoming election

What are you smoking and where do I get some 😂

Jonathan Cook

@Jonathan_K_Cook

Israel's attack on Gaza provokes revulsion from so many because it seems impossible to rationalise it. It feels like a reversion. It lays bare something primitive and ugly about the West's behaviour that has been obscured for more than 70 years by a veneer of "progress", by talk about the primacy of human rights, by the development of international institutions, by the rules of war, by claims of humanitarianism. Yes, these claims were invariably bogus. Vietnam, Kosovo, Afghanistan, Iraq, Libya and Ukraine were all sold based on lies. The true goal of the US, and its Nato sidekicks, was plundering the resources of others, maintaining Washington as the global top dog, and enriching a western elite.

But importantly, the deception was sustained by an overarching narrative that dragged along many westerners in its wake. Wars were to counter the threat of Soviet communism, or Islamic "terror", or a renewed Russian imperialism. And as a positive corollary, these wars claimed to be liberating oppressed women, protecting human rights, and fostering democracy. None of that narrative overlay works this time. There is nothing humanitarian about bombing trapped civilians in Gaza, turning their tiny prison enclave into rubble, reminiscent of earthquake disaster zones but this time an entirely man-made catastrophe. Even Israel does not have the gall to claim to be liberating the women and girls of Gaza from Hamas as it kills and starves them. Nor does it pretend to be interested in democracy promotion. Rather, Gaza is full of "human animals" and must be "flattened". And it has been all but impossible to make Hamas, a group of a few thousand fighters penned into Gaza, appear a credible threat to the West's way of life. Hamas cannot send any kind of warhead into Europe, let alone in 45 minutes. Their prison camp, even before its destruction, was never the plausible heart of some Islamist empire ready to overrun the West and subject it to "sharia law". In fact, it has been barely feasible to refer to these past weeks as a war. Gaza is not a state, it has no army. It has been under occupation for decades and under siege for 16 years – a blockade in which Israel has counted the calories allowed in to maintain low-level malnutrition among Palestinians. As the American Jewish scholar Norman Finkelstein has noted, Hamas' breakout on 7 October is better understood not as a war but as a slave revolt. And like slave rebellions throughout history – from Spartacus' against the Romans to Nat Turner's in Virginia in 1831 – it was inevitably going to turn brutal and bloody. Are we on the side of the murderous prison guards? Are we arming the plantation owners?

They link below gives an outline of what South Africa have submitted regarding accusations of Genocide against Israel

This has now been supported by Malaysia and Turkey.

https://twitter.com/hanoooonz/status/1742557051664937433?t=Jfo5YHPg9ElJ_UdemjZ3tg&s=19

Maybe Varadkar and Martin will grow a spine and do the same but doubtful.

Looks like the Netanyahu junta is trying to start a war with Hezbollah and Iran, presumably to cover their lack of military success v Hamas?
Pulling soldiers out of Gaza and going back to cowardly bombing of buildings full of civilians suggests fighting Hamas was too difficult for them.