Question

Yes
No

Quote from: Rossie11 on November 02, 2010, 10:58:58 AM
Quoteactually happy enough to get to within 20 points

The mayo motto!!!!

:D :D :D shite i left myself wide open for the hit and fair play rossie11 delivered it like Ray Lewis   :D

Rossie11

Cant say much. Got a 40pt beating this week myself.
Dumped the Saints DEF to pick up San Diego.
They contributed a big fat duck egg.. zero
I'm rapidly making progress down the table..

declan85

At 3-5 i think ive given everyone enough of a head start to start trying to win now ;)

Shrek

after a good start my not having a clue what im doing is starting to show as im going down the table very quickly

i have two good QB's (i think)  should i trade one of them?

ceiphas50

Quote from: the Deel Rover on November 02, 2010, 11:10:02 AM
Quote from: Rossie11 on November 02, 2010, 10:58:58 AM
Quoteactually happy enough to get to within 20 points

The mayo motto!!!! ??? ??? >:( >:(

its been over 2 years since my mayo team has  been beaten by a Roscommon team( clowns n rossies) ;D ;D

Superbowl V Winner/Champion of the World

Quote from: Shrek on November 02, 2010, 12:41:25 PM
after a good start my not having a clue what im doing is starting to show as im going down the table very quickly

i have two good QB's (i think)  should i trade one of them?

You can pick up a starting QB any time. Holding on to Orton is of no real value to you and in fairness not too many would trade for him.
Your priority at this point in the season should be strengthening your core team - getting some boys off your bench and bundling them with some decent players and trading. Holding boys on the bench doesnt make a pile of sense unless you have a lot of players on bye weeks coming up.

I have a couple of extra defensive players throwing up 10+ points each every week that I am willing to trade in a bundle with a starting RB (Blount) and starting WR (Brandon Tate) for a top 15 RB.
Offered a fair trade to Carlow for Sam there.......

Any other offers considered.....

declan85

Here is the Montana Conference table:

North and South
2. CAPT PATs VIKINGS 6-2-0 .750 5-2-0 980.84 794.87 L-1
3. Craigyhill Terrors 6-2-0 .750 5-2-0 932.44 890.97 W-3
5. Shower of tramps 5-3-0 .625 4-3-0 988.80 844.56 L-1 7
8. RedBolts MightyOaks 4-4-0 .500 4-3-0 774.17 899.88 W-1
11. hegan's helmets 3-5-0 .375 2-4-0 853.25 977.58 W-1
12. O'Neill's Chargers 2-6-0 .250 2-5-0 912.24 948.32 W-1
13. Big Apple Orchards 2-6-0 .250 2-5-0 839.97 918.23 L-1
East and West
1. New York Jets IV 7-1-0 .875 6-1-0 1038.38 729.58 W-6
4. Faithful Turfmen 6-2-0 .750 5-2-0 907.74 908.59 W-3
6. Ruthless Rossies 4-4-0 .500 3-3-0 891.08 1007.21 L-2
7. Galway Bay Tribesmen 4-4-0 .500 3-4-0 875.22 923.91 L-2
9. Smackdown Clowns 3-5-0 .375 3-4-0 941.19 915.30 L-1  :'( :'(
10. The Curragh Rams 3-5-0 .375 3-4-0 867.66 850.02 W-1
14. The Royal Badgers 1-7-0 .125 1-6-0 778.37 972.33 L-3

Can someone post up the other conference so we can see how all are performing...

Payton
South and West
1.    Coolera Bears    7-1-0    .875    6-1-0    1100.28    892.43    L-1    10    17
3.    Ballyhaise Bills    7-1-0    .875    6-1-0    1014.57    874.57    W-3    12    20
4.    L'Esprit de Biff    6-2-0    .750    5-2-0    919.15    813.32    W-2    11    25
5.    mayo warriors    4-4-0    .500    3-4-0    987.01    889.48    L-1    8    20
7.    Rehab is 4 Quitters    4-4-0    .500    3-4-0    880.74    906.62    W-1    14    42
12.    Faithful Turfmen B    2-6-0    .250    1-5-0    855.58    943.86    L-3    3    11
14.    The ConVICKS    1-7-0    .125    0-7-0    678.45    931.16    L-4    

North and East
2.    Red Hand Helmets    5-3-0    .625    5-2-0    927.16    873.36    W-2    9    12
6.    Crossmaglen Hitmen    4-4-0    .500    4-3-0    896.96    803.39    W-2    7    20
8.    Old Jack City    4-4-0    .500    4-3-0    845.50    805.79    L-1    6    30
9.    Shreks Ogres    4-4-0    .500    4-3-0    706.58    774.60    L-2    5    14
10.    puppet master    3-5-0    .375    3-4-0    792.94    875.57    L-2    13    28
11.    North Antrim Nuggets    3-5-0    .375    3-4-0    755.27    814.21    W-1    4    3
13.    Carlow for Sam 2011    2-6-0    .250    1-5-0    754.20    916.03    W-1    2    11

Capt Pat

It looks like a 2 game gap is opening up in the Joe Montana conference. What week are the play offs scheduled for.

L'Espirit de Biff you're one jammy git. New Orleans 30 points on DEF - who would have thought.....
Two big names playing tonight - still fight left in me!!!

Lone Shark

Quote from: The Iceman on November 08, 2010, 02:40:18 PM
L'Espirit de Biff you're one jammy git. New Orleans 30 points on DEF - who would have thought.....
Two big names playing tonight - still fight left in me!!!

It was a big display from my kicker last week, so I'm really all about the team ethic - different players step up at different times to make a contribution...... :P

yeah yeah
If I had Johnson in it might have been a different story. My QB struggled yet again :(

Need the Steelers to win big tonight and the RB and WR to haul in the points - this one could go to the wire!

Quote from: The Iceman on November 08, 2010, 04:57:31 PM
yeah yeah
If I had Johnson in it might have been a different story. My QB struggled yet again :(

Need the Steelers to win big tonight and the RB and WR to haul in the points - this one could go to the wire!

anything could happen iceman thought i was cuising to victory last night low and behold greenbay defence go and score 39  :o i didn't realise vicks was back either so i left lesean jackson on the bench and he scores 20 points

Payton Conference - Would be interested in doing a deal with someone before the deadine. My main concern is WR, think I could do with an upgrade there and injuries/uncertainty hampering me a bit. I've 4 starting RB's on my roster - Coolera Bears - for anyone who is short there.