Non-sporting moment?
Man?
Woman?
TV show?
Movie?
Song?

Gaaboard thread?
Gaaboard post?

Was it a year to remember or just another number?
Goal for 2014?

Jeez O'Neill you've really put the pressure on!

Clare v Cork x2 and struggling after that. TBC.

Quote from: ONeill on December 12, 2013, 10:05:03 PM
For you personally:

GAA moment?  Monaghan ulster final or Cork beating the cats
Non-GAA sporting moment? Barca losing 7 nil on aggregate
Non-sporting moment? NSA leaks
Man?  Snowden
Woman? Caitlin Moran
TV show? Don t watch tv
Movie? The madagascar penguins.
Song? Sonnentanz

Gaaboard thread?
Gaaboard post?

Goal for 2014?

Quote from: seafoid on December 12, 2013, 10:50:26 PM
For you personally:

GAA moment?  Monaghan ulster final or Cork beating the cats
Non-GAA sporting moment? Barca losing 7 nil on aggregate
Non-sporting moment? NSA leaks
Man?  Snowden
Woman? Caitlin Moran
TV show? Don t watch tv
Movie? The madagascar penguins.
Song? Sonnentanz

Gaaboard thread?
Gaaboard post?

Goal for 2014?

Did you go to Madagascar?

A thread on Ellipsis of the year 2013?

For you personally:

GAA moment? Jamie Clarke's jinky run and goal against Leitrim. The summer looked bright, the summer looked orange
Non-GAA sporting moment? Winning one of my golf club's competitions and quite a valuable prize
Non-sporting moment? censored
Man? AP McCoy
Woman? Belfast City Hall's No Surrender Woman
TV show? Only Connect
Movie? I Love you Phillip Morris
Song? Philip Glass - Violin Concerto no. 1 mvt.2

Gaaboard thread? Latest Scores - thanks Drici
Gaaboard post? Too many that made me lol

Was it a year to remember or just another number? Just another
Goal for 2014? 15 Handicap

GAA moment? ANTHONY NASH PENALTY IN REPLAYED FINAL. DRAMA, PASSION, SKILL. GREAT MOMENT. ALSO, DAVID FITZ'S PRE MATCH INTERVIEW ON SUNDAY GAME.

Man? THE FAKE INTERPRETER AT MANDELA THING.

Quote from: Orior on December 12, 2013, 11:20:45 PM
A thread on Ellipsis of the year 2013?

For you personally:

GAA moment? Jamie Clarke's jinky run and goal against Leitrim. The summer looked bright, the summer looked orange
Non-GAA sporting moment? Winning one of my golf club's competitions and quite a valuable prize
Non-sporting moment? censored
Man? AP McCoy
Woman? Belfast City Hall's No Surrender Woman
TV show? Only Connect
Movie? I Love you Phillip Morris
Song? Philip Glass - Violin Concerto no. 1 mvt.2

Gaaboard thread? Latest Scores - thanks Drici
Gaaboard post? Too many that made me lol

Was it a year to remember or just another number? Just another
Goal for 2014? 15 Handicap

The No Surrender woman should have been in the Fcukwit of the Year category.

I do like a bit of Only Connect. Best quizshow on TV.

For you personally:

GAA moment? Mayo crush Donegal (and the stunned silence of the crowd of Ulster mates watching the game with me)
Non-GAA sporting moment? Connacht beat Toulouse
Non-sporting moment? Mayo flag being placed on top of Mount Everest
Man? Enda Kenny, even more popular than Saint Gerry of Northstead
Woman? Edna Kenny (someone Lawnseed is always talking about)
TV show? Breaking Bad (the true story of Mayo, nice guy to ruthless feckers)
Movie? The Fast and the Furious 6 (the story of the Mayo defence)
Song? The Green and Red of Mayo

Was it a year to remember or just another number? If you forget, just count up from 2012
Goal for 2014? Win All-Ireland (them all)

No surrender woman was 2012, ye may choose somebody else!

God14

GAA moment? All Ireland Hurling Finals, I cant add any words that would do justice to those games.
Non-GAA sporting moment? Not really a moment, but top of my 2013 sporting memories will be thought of Davy Moyes struggling at Man Utd
Non-sporting moment? Pass
Man? Not so much Man of the year, but on the year of his death & the impact he made on his life on earth, has to be Nelson Mandela
Woman? Pass
TV show? Breaking Bad, Whao.
Movie? very poor year for movies - pass
Song? Absolutely sick of hearing it now, but the first time I heard Daft Punks 'Get Lucky' I loved it. Was the song of the early summer

Gaaboard thread? The best thread was undoubtedly the one about depression, but I mind lol'ing at a thread on Wullie Fraser. Someone doing parody Wullie posts, in a Q&A. Genius!
Gaaboard post? Too many to mention, but ive enjoyed the craic on the board

GAA moment? The moment when I realised (after following it all evening via Twitter) that the Minor hurlers had beaten Cork in Pairc Uí Rínn. First time we had ever beaten Cork in Cork at any Championship level. No surprise where the team ended up.
Non-GAA sporting moment? Seeing Luis Suarez's second goal against West Brom. Genius at work.
Non-sporting moment? This.
Man? See link above.
Woman? For the 12th year running, my wife - although for an extra reason, see link above.
TV show? Archer.
Movie? Casino Royale was pretty good. Can you tell I don't watch movies?
Song? Get Lucky by Daft Punk. It's all true!

Gaaboard thread? Ballaghaderreen - what is the gig? It's really from 2012 but I only saw it in 2013. Absolutely hilarious, but genuinely insightful as well.
Gaaboard post? ballinaman for stepping outside his tribe and standing up for Justice.

Was it a year to remember or just another number? See link above.
Goal for 2014? Read.

CD

For you personally:

GAA moment? Hurling finals. Special mention for Stephen O’Neill’s points against Kildare in the League Semi Final. Pure genius.
Non-GAA sporting moment? Retirement of Red Nose
Non-sporting moment? Wife to me- ‘It’s positive.’
Man? Roy Keane – the craic never stops with that fella – he’s a tabloid dream.
Woman? The Mrs. The only significant woman in my life.
TV show? Don’t watch a great deal of TV but really enjoyed ‘The Fall.’ Very scary performance from Jamie Dornan. Series 2 commissioned for next year.
Movie? Only saw 2. Best was Captain Phillips. That Hanks fella can act.
Song? The kids have been singing ‘Hey ho’ and ‘When I’m Gone’ to the point where I can’t think of any others! Were they 2012?

Gaaboard thread? Always check the Running thread but the Depression thread was a highlight.
Gaaboard post? Orior and Puckeen always get a good laugh. Liked the responses to LaoisLads criticism of Anchoman yesterday!

Was it a year to remember or just another number? A year to forget for me. Can’t wait to January!
Goal for 2014? Run 5k in under 21mins and line out for the reserves after a 7 year hiatus. Long term goal would be a new job in the west.
Who's a bit of a moaning Michael tonight!

GAA moment? AI Hurling final replay
Non-GAA sporting moment? St. Ita's AFC U14s win the NDSL Cup Final
Non-sporting moment? Hmm, nothing will stand out in 10 yrs time
Man? Edward Snowden
Woman? Malala Yousafzai
TV show? Bron-Broen-Bridge
Movie? Haven't seen anything of note
Song? Daft Punk – Get Lucky

For you personally:

GAA moment? The whole of the hurling Championship.
Non-GAA sporting moment? Muppet doing his 5k
Non-sporting moment? Finding out wife is pregnant.
Man? Me for getting the wife pregnant
Woman? My wife for putting up with me
TV show? The Walking Dead
Movie? Prisoners
Song? Pass

Gaaboard thread? Running Thread and the Man United thread has been hilarious lately
Gaaboard post? Bingos post on him doing the marathon

Was it a year to remember or just another number? Just a number
Goal for 2014? To run the Dublin Marathon.

For you personally:

GAA moment? All-ireland Hurling Championship, particulary the finals. Special mention to Ulster Final Day (and that night)
Non-GAA sporting moment? Finishing straight of the Dublin Marathon.
Non-sporting moment? Death of Nelson Mandela - more how SA celebrated his life rather than mourn his passing
Man? Luis Suarez - he bites who he wants, been a poor year for men.
Woman? The missus - puts up with a lot
TV show? Love/Hate - not as good as Season 3 but it really captured peoples attention
Movie? Not seen too many but Captain Philips as good as I seen.
Song? Music is going down the pan but Get Lucky been the pick, even if its been overplayed.

Gaaboard thread? The depression thread was very honest and heartfelt. Running thread very positive and some great help and enouragement in it.
Gaaboard post? Some of the lads put themselves on the line in the depression thread and should be thanked.

Was it a year to remember or just another number? Just another year, as the old saying goes - it flew by.
Goal for 2014? Same as every other year - change job(s)!