The official Everton FC Supporters thread

Started by boojangles, January 06, 2009, 02:10:53 PM

Everton are neck and neck with Burnley for the third spot.
The bookies marginally favour Burnley.
https://www.oddschecker.com/football/english/premier-league/relegation
Burnley have a better manager...

Sportacus

Seemed strange to me to hook Gordon after 71 minutes last night.  I'd have fancied him for a goal in the closing stages.  It's the small things.

Everton doing all right, but the quality of football is appalling. Never seen so many overhit or misdirected passes.

Lampard v close to doin the Klopp fistpump there. Had to restrain himself

Huge 3 points, Burnley must be sickened!

SHEEDY

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 09, 2022, 02:24:58 PM
klopp invented fist pumps ffs 🙄
nil satis nisi optimum

SHEEDY

And just like that they suck us back in, massive win.
nil satis nisi optimum

Quote from: SHEEDY on April 09, 2022, 02:41:48 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 09, 2022, 02:24:58 PM
klopp invented fist pumps ffs 🙄

Too easy. Cheers Sheedy 😂

Ah i think i want yis to stay up. But i wanted to see a tears on the last day scenario

As a Liverpool fan I want Everton to stay up! There is a rivalry, but also a respect! Everton fans were the best during the Hillburough disaster. The Annual home and away Premier League fixture would be greatly missed!

Typical Everton
Win the game nobody is expecting. They'll probably go on a run of results now

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on April 09, 2022, 08:29:08 PM
Typical Everton
Win the game nobody is expecting. They'll probably go on a run of results now

Next away game will be telling..

Mina should be fit, Delph just by putting a foot on the ball, playing a simple pass, closing down etc etc made a world of difference, Mykolenko had his best outing ever and looked like the player Everton thought they'd signed after a few ropey displays.

the goal took a big deflection off Maguire but at least Gordon took a shot, something DCL needs to do or at least get on the end of something, he needs to start showing more if Everton are to go on this mythical run of results..

Still in the dung pile IMO.

If Everton had beat Burnley they'd be 9 points clear  >:(

Shows you how shite burnley are too that they couldn't even beat norwich.

I was reading varying theories on DCL. There is a reckoning he had COVID and that may be part of the issue.

I got a message last week with a joke saying christian eriksen recovered quicker from being dead than DCL did from his injury...

Still in the dung pile but not as bad as we were. Agreed Delph much better.

Quote from: imtommygunn on April 11, 2022, 10:13:22 AM
If Everton had beat Burnley they'd be 9 points clear  >:(

Shows you how shite burnley are too that they couldn't even beat norwich.

I was reading varying theories on DCL. There is a reckoning he had COVID and that may be part of the issue.

I got a message last week with a joke saying christian eriksen recovered quicker from being dead than DCL did from his injury...

Still in the dung pile but not as bad as we were. Agreed Delph much better.

He's certainly not threatening to take anyone on and beat them for pace nor hold the ball up which he was quite good at, know he'd a quad injury but he's still a good bit off the pace so maybe the Covid thing could explain it to an extent.

Burnley getting beat by Norwich is definitely a bit of a game changer but still plenty to do here and will tight enough.