All Ireland final tickets thread

Started by Farrandeelin, August 22, 2016, 10:43:30 AM

Every former Dublin player got two tickets if they gave an interview where they gave out about Lee Keegan's treatment of Diarmuid Connolly, so that's half of Dublin's allocation accounted for.

The Aristocrat

Yeah all the Mayo blow in fans, where were all the Mayo fans v Tipp.

The GAA desperate for Mayo to win this, desperate, the country is desperate.

Anyway, I have my tickets, enjoy the game lads.

Quote from: The Aristocrat on September 29, 2016, 09:07:23 AM

Bejaysus, you must have had some night. last night! ;D
Head must be a bit sore right now.
Have you add idea how much it costs fans in Mayo to come to Dublin for a game?
Especially when you throw in the missus and a couple of kids.
The average Dub wouldn't spend as much in a year and that includes the obligatory stop off at Meagher's pub in Fairview first, before arriving late and stumbling up the steps to The Hill.
Of course the rest of the civilised world (including Roscommon) are desperate for a Mayo win.
Why wouldn't they when yiz are trying to pass yizzer selves of as being no different to any other county, even though Dublin's population is ten times that of Mayo!
G'wan, get a carton of cold milk and down the hatch with it.
Best cure for a hangover there is.

Quote from: blanketattack on September 28, 2016, 10:59:52 PM
Every former Dublin player got two tickets if they gave an interview where they gave out about Lee Keegan's treatment of Diarmuid Connolly, so that's half of Dublin's allocation accounted for.
;D ;D ;D

Hi Barry.

The Aristocrat

Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 29, 2016, 09:30:21 AM

Hi Barry.

;D Bravo.

Jaysus lads your very touchy over in the west. Enjoy the winning celebrations in Castlebar hosted by Enda.

We will back next year.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on September 29, 2016, 09:25:31 AM

The average Dub wouldn't spend as much in a year and that includes the obligatory stop off at Meagher's pub in Fairview first, before arriving late and stumbling up the steps to The Hill.
Of course the rest of the civilised world (including Roscommon) are desperate for a Mayo win.
Why wouldn't they when yiz are trying to pass yizzer selves of as being no different to any other county, even though Dublin's population is ten times that of Mayo!

Probably a difference of say E50  petrol expenses Larnaparka I would say. Maybe an additional E10 on top for parking.

Ticket prices the same for everyone as are the price of a pint or cost of a meal if you so choose. Packed lunch would reduce the cost alot.

The Aristocrat

Quote from: Canalman on September 29, 2016, 10:21:35 AM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on September 29, 2016, 09:25:31 AM

Probably a difference of say E50  petrol expenses Larnaparka I would say. Maybe an additional E10 on top for parking.

Ticket prices the same for everyone as are the price of a pint or cost of a meal if you so choose. Packed lunch would reduce the cost alot.

Exactly, its not a trek to outer Mongolia which they make it out to be.

Keep hearing the population factor, please stop telling people to live in the capital and live somewhere else yeah, also Dublin is full of Mayo, lots of flags around the place, send them home will we.

People need to show more cop on and get on more.

Any Mayo Clubs handed out their tickets yet?

Buttofthehill

Hi all,

I have a Hill ticket for myself through the Parnell Park Scheme. I also have an upper hogan which I'm looking to swap for another Hill if there's any takers.

Feel free to private msg.

Thanks.

Tickets in Mayo seem to be in shorter supply than the last time

Quote from: whitey on September 29, 2016, 08:42:49 PM

I was about to say the opposite! Friends who were struggling to get a ticket the last time are ending up with two or more this time!

Quote from: From the Bunker on September 29, 2016, 09:04:31 PM
Quote from: whitey on September 29, 2016, 08:42:49 PM

I was about to say the opposite! Friends who were struggling to get a ticket the last time are ending up with two or more this time!

Someone who got a stand last time got a Nally Terrace. Someone who got a Nally Terrace last time got nothing this time

My club (medium sized) in Dublin distributed 50 tickets in their public draw to members for the first match, and distributed 50 in the draw for the replay.

My friend's (big) club in Dublin distributed 90 tickets in their public draw for the first match, and distributed 180 tickets in their draw for the replay. 

Plenty of mysterious ways tickets get distributed...