Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

bannside

Starting to get a wee bit fcukin annoyed and that wouldnt be very good. No one fcuks about with Antrim football and gets away with it, and Jasus Im startin to get hot under the collar. Dr and your cohorts Im goin to go easy on yous and ease in with a comment that youse havent a fcukin clue about football, and thats just for starters.

Now dont really get me going. Starting to get crosss abut the fcukin whole situation and thats goin to make for some situation that youse wont get your cosy holes out of.

As Saffron Sam says to the Doctor, Shame on you! Not a fcukin clue about football and dont ever pretend to. Time your going.

aontroim

Few drinks last night bannside??  ;)

Quote from: bannside on November 15, 2008, 01:50:14 AM
Starting to get a wee bit fcukin annoyed and that wouldnt be very good.

Will be deadly craic on here when you're fully annoyed.

Dont f**k with Bannside. Word

milltown row

just watched our seniors beat the Johnnies down at the pitch. couldn't beat them enough. anyway my post is about the Johnnies methods. have they not realised those bully tactics don't work!!!  that result will put them in diffs. who else is fighting it out down there?

milltown row

what was the score Drici? old habits filter back in maybe. but fair play to them, decent team. sure we finished with 13 against Gaels and we aren't a dirty team

milltown row

thats a duffin by all accounts

FermPundit

Quote from: drici on November 16, 2008, 11:17:01 PM
Drumhowan 3-12 McDermotts 0-05

I was at this game today and although a little one sided, McDermott's had an excellent free taker who was very accurate from off the ground. Any idea who he was?
We'll win Ulster some day, not sure when.

Quote from: milltown row on November 16, 2008, 05:11:02 PM
just watched our seniors beat the Johnnies down at the pitch. couldn't beat them enough. anyway my post is about the Johnnies methods. have they not realised those bully tactics don't work!!!  that result will put them in diffs. who else is fighting it out down there?

what happened to Galls seniors v Rasharkin?  had u any team out at all?

heres the table:

Cargin  16 13 3 0 286 190 96 26
St. Galls  15 11 3 1 209 144 65 23
St. Pauls  18 8 8 2 210 195 15 18
St. Brigids  17 8 8 1 212 209 3 17
Creggan Kickhams  16 8 8 0 184 201 -17 16
Portglenone  17 8 9 0 215 233 -18 16
Lamh Dhearg  17 6 9 2 186 224 -38 14
St. Johns  16 6 9 1 171 206 -35 13
Rasharkin  15 5 8 2 159 192 -33 12
Gort Na Mona  15 3 11 1 164 202 -38 7

looks like any one from Johnnies, L Dhearg or Raharkin will join Gort in Div 2 next year

culchy1

anyone know what fixtures are being played this week?

had heard johnnies & gort were to play tuesday night at casement,
but not on county website as yet.
gort were also to play rasharkin away on thursday night, which is fixed for saturday on website!

bit of a surprise creggan beating lamhs,
i hear paddy cunningham had cast cut off his foot before match,
by club members!!!!
he came on at half time, limping about, could hardly run,
still got a couple of points though.
signs of panic stations up on hannahstown!!

lamhs & st johns match could be good one next week,
if its still all to play for.

PlayWithTheWind

Quote from: culchy1 on November 17, 2008, 10:42:18 AM
anyone know what fixtures are being played this week?

had heard johnnies & gort were to play tuesday night at casement,
but not on county website as yet.

it is now

St. Johns  Gort Na Mona  Casement Park 18/11/2008 19:30 Dougan Gerard
Its not over til the fat lady sings!

bannside

Well done to St Marys CBS. Third win in a row in McRory Cup. Keep it going lads.

PlayWithTheWind

St Marys 2-6
St McCartans 0-7

St Marys now progress to the quarter final.
Its not over til the fat lady sings!

milltown row

Thats some going by St Marys good to see. so that dispells that myth. that we need our school teams in the McRory cup to be a better football county

hightower

casements look dodgy yet not totally safe gold,