Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Lár na páirce 1

Quote from: Would ye whist on June 27, 2022, 02:07:43 PM
On that note MR2 do you know when championship is and are fixtures out yet?

Weekend of 29th to 31st July

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 27, 2022, 02:01:25 PM
Quote from: country bumpkin on June 24, 2022, 05:20:17 PM
Was surprised to hear that a referee within, approached a player to apologise for a decision he made in error against that individual in the past...

Kudos a plenty to that 'Whistler'.....

I'd say most ref's reflect and wish they had have made different calls when able to watch a game back, unfortunately we don't have that video at the side of the pitch lol.. well we do, its the supporters.

Championship will be coming soon enough, getting ears and eyes tested and get the fitness levels up!

Was surprised to hear that a referee within, approached a player to apologise for a decision he made in error against that individual in the past...

I'd say most ref's reflect and wish they had have made different calls when able to watch a game back, unfortunately we don't have that video at the side of the pitch lol.. well we do, its the supporters.

Championship will be coming soon enough, getting ears and eyes tested and get the fitness levels up!

Round 1 31st July
Round 2 14th August
Round 3 28th August
1/4 finals 11th September
Semi finals 25th September
Final 9th October

Don't know fixtures or venues yet

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on June 27, 2022, 08:03:04 PM

Round 1 31st July
Round 2 14th August
Round 3 28th August
Final 9th October

Just pencilled them into my diary  ;)

Do teams now reset and start the real training now?

country bumpkin

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 27, 2022, 08:05:39 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on June 27, 2022, 08:03:04 PM

Round 1 31st July
Round 2 14th August
Round 3 28th August
Final 9th October

Just pencilled them into my diary  ;)

Do teams now reset and start the real training now?

Jeez Cargin have been in overdrive since Feb.....league has been the total focus......looks like we are gonna come up short.....another league trophy the16th, regretfully missed probably....

belfastsaff

few interesting games tomorrow - any predictions ?

asaffgael

Jaysus CB is getting hard to listen to on this. Can someone be banned for just being annoying?

country bumpkin

Quote from: asaffgael on June 28, 2022, 10:59:52 AM
Jaysus CB is getting hard to listen to on this. Can someone be banned for ju

st being anno
ying?

Easy......do Not read.....

Saffsof82

CB, did i see Conchuir Johnston made his senior debut?

Lár na páirce 1

Not possible he's underage. Conan Johnston come on a game maybe you seen his name

EOC1923

Quote from: Saffsof82 on June 28, 2022, 04:40:50 PM
He came on last night in an u17 game v St Brigids with 10-15 mins to go, scored 2-1 and set up at 3rd goal, exciting talent.

Quote from: EOC1923 on June 29, 2022, 09:05:41 AM
He came on last night in an u17 game v St Brigids with 10-15 mins to go, scored 2-1 and set up at 3rd goal, exciting talent.

And they were losing at that stage
He done the same thing against Moneyglass recently too

country bumpkin

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on June 29, 2022, 10:29:32 AM
Quote from: EOC1923 on June 29, 2022, 09:05:41 AM

And they were losing at that stage
He done the same thing against Moneyglass recently too
Conhuir is indeed a huge talent and glad to say Cargin have a good number of such in the juvenile ranks....

erinsboy

On another note lads Banty has stepped away from Monaghan.
I wonder would he be interested in a new job ?

EOC1923

Quote from: erinsboy on June 29, 2022, 01:38:25 PM
On another note lads Banty has stepped away from Monaghan.
I wonder would he be interested in a new job ?
Probably not, after interviewing he was beaten to the job previously by Frank Fitzimmons, once bitten and all that.

Lár na páirce 1

He's mad but not that mad 😂