Down Football-where to now.....?

Started by SamFever, June 07, 2016, 10:18:57 AM

SamFever

Doesn't seem to be any sign of a halt in the free-fall that is occurring in Down Football.Any thoughts from the broader
Gaa Board community?

Get Pete Mc Grath back in and listen to him. Raise more money and do the painstaking work others are doing. 

FermGael

Quote from: rrhf on June 07, 2016, 10:20:33 AM
Get Pete Mc Grath back in and listen to him. Raise more money and do the painstaking work others are doing. 

Sure he was run.
He's yesterdays man.
Wouldn't have a notion now with all this modern stuff
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

Quote from: SamFever on June 07, 2016, 10:18:57 AM
  Doesn't seem to be any sign of a halt in the free-fall that is occurring in Down Football.Any thoughts from the broader
Gaa Board community?
Similar story to Armagh. Club scene isnt what it once was, schools aren't as strong, best players don't want to play for the county team... similar over-reaction from fans who fail to realise the level at which their team currently is at

Brick Tamlin

Gaa Board community?

What the hell are you doin man?
Get this pulled from the main forum and back to the local one.
Its bad enough being shite but we don't need to be opening it up for the rest to discuss.
There was a distinctive 'Orange' flavour in here this last 10days and hnow youre gonna swith the focus onto us!!???
Are you wise in the head.

McCorrys biggest fault was getting promoted to division one. Was then sacked after one poor result and they haven't won a match since. They had a decent manager and got rid of him, they seem to have big problems at county board level and how they treat their managers. If they shafted Pete McGrath before they are capable of shafting anybody.

SamFever

Quote from: Brick Tamlin on June 07, 2016, 10:32:44 AM
Gaa Board community?

What the hell are you doin man?
Get this pulled from the main forum and back to the local one.
Its bad enough being shite but we don't need to be opening it up for the rest to discuss.
There was a distinctive 'Orange' flavour in here this last 10days and hnow youre gonna swith the focus onto us!!???
Are you wise in the head.
If the Main Board has Joe Brolly,Oisin McConville.Emotional Moments in the GAA and other such topics,surely the problems in Down should be free for all to talk about.It's not as if us Down people are immune from debate.

Brick Tamlin

Debate yes but keep it in-house perhaps?
You think every other county in Ireland going through a rough patch should have a thread dedicated to their woes on the main forum?
I despair.

You missed your big chance.George Osborne was in Warrenpoint yesterday.He said in the event of a Brexit Down GAA teams won't be able to travel to Clones.

Brick Tamlin

Did he?

Right.

George Osborne you say?
In Warrenpoint?

Amazing.

Samforever

Quote from: T Fearon on June 07, 2016, 11:11:08 AM
You missed your big chance.George Osborne was in Warrenpoint yesterday.He said in the event of a Brexit Down GAA teams won't be able to travel to Clones.
Don't concern yourself with a Brexit. You seemed to have caused enough furore with Jsmies CREXIT

I see Down had a Trioexit last week!.

Just for the Down lads.

Last time ye played us in the AIQs in Newry ye got to the All Ireland final.

Just saying, like.

OgraAnDun

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 07, 2016, 12:05:29 PM
Just for the Down lads.

Last time ye played us in the AIQs in Newry ye got to the All Ireland final.

Just saying, like.

It must be your turn this year then.

No county can come from nowhere quicker, been proved a few times now.