Leinster Senior Football Championship 2017

Started by Junior Ex Laoistalk, November 18, 2016, 01:47:15 AM

ollie12

The question hasn't been answered yet. Where and when and how many were out drinking? Was this witnessed. I for one would like to know if there is any truth to the rumour.

GAA-SMART

Lads get over it, 3 weeks out, wouldn't be at all surprised if Creedon gave them the go ahead to have a night out and come back Tuesday with a fresh run for Longford in 3 weeks. From what I hear the atmosphere has improved within the camp and they are preparing well. Not sure about the Carlow game but who cares, if your interested in beating Carlow in April well then your priorities are in a shocking state of order. Some of yee can sit there and slate the lads or you can wait and see how we do against Longford, if we are beaten well then alot of people here will get their wish, I for one don't think we will be beaten. 

blueandwhite1

Quote from: BallyroanAbu on May 03, 2017, 12:18:07 AM
I personally think that some players with Laois are happy to wear the county jersey but are not all that bothered about the commitment to that jersey.  Also the same people on here who are defending Creedon will now here nothing against any player on the Laois panel.  Well there is a personal responsibility on players to behave and act in a way that befits there standing within our communities.  These chaps are wrongly or rightly looked up to by young people throughout the county.

What exactly are you talking about? When you look at the current Laois players, we could certainly do with a few more stars, but lack of commitment from the current panel is hardly something that they can be charged with. Even some of the poor games this year, and there were plenty of them, they generally ran themselves into the ground. Look at how hard some of them have worked their way back from injuries - Donie, Johno, Evan, Mark Timmons etc. etc. etc. Did you see how the Offaly loss affected the players?

Also I don't think people on here are defending Creedon necessarily. Most people, myself included, would say that you have to be fair to the guy and judge him with how he does with a full panel and over time. Likewise, it is ludicrous to blame him for the slide in our fortunes - it was telegraphed for years, well before Creedon's name was associated with Laois.

Don Draper

There's a difference between backing Creedon and standing up for the players from horseshit abuse from a fella who once claimed he saw a tetotaller on the beer.

ILikeStrawberryJam

Well said blueandwhite

These drinking/socialising bans are a load of bollox.
Professional soccer and rugby players are allowed out for a few drinks regularly.
Otherwise your a f**king prisoner to the game.
I dont really care if lads were or werent drinking at the weekend. Longford is 3 weeks away.
Go out and enjoy yourselves. They make plenty of sacrifices as it is.
Come back and get the heads down for the next three weeks now.
Longford will be a battle. They survived in division 3, we didnt. But if we get most of the injuries sorted we have a good chance.

town1980

Ollie 12 if I started a list you would be very unhappy,,,, I for one can't stand the attitude of some posters thinking it's ok to drink this close to championship, the fact is creedon put in place a ban his idea not mine and countless lads disobeyed his rule, it's a massive problem when the players don't obey his command but no eejits here think intercounty is like a club way of going on, I'm not naming one player I just stated that a lot are guilty of this, and I never ever stated billy sheehan drank go look at my posts Tony that's how much of gobshite you are,,, billy sheehan an unreal committed player for Laois never drank in his life

clonadmad

Name names or stfu

If you can't back up the allegation,don't make it

Don Draper

Quote from: town1980 on May 03, 2017, 08:34:25 PM
Ollie 12 if I started a list you would be very unhappy,,,, I for one can't stand the attitude of some posters thinking it's ok to drink this close to championship, the fact is creedon put in place a ban his idea not mine and countless lads disobeyed his rule, it's a massive problem when the players don't obey his command but no eejits here think intercounty is like a club way of going on, I'm not naming one player I just stated that a lot are guilty of this, and I never ever stated billy sheehan drank go look at my posts Tony that's how much of gobshite you are,,, billy sheehan an unreal committed player for Laois never drank in his life
You're full of shit.

Gmac

billy Sheehan was leading a march of another club team from another county through the streets of portlaoise in the county for which he was playing maybe u thought he was drunk .

Don Draper

Quote from: Gmac on May 03, 2017, 09:27:25 PM
billy Sheehan was leading a march of another club team from another county through the streets of portlaoise in the county for which he was playing maybe u thought he was drunk .
He was leading the club team in which he grew up. Say what you like about Sheehan, but he had more dedication to playing for this county than quite a few. He could do what he f**king liked on his own time.

Keyser Söze

Whether fellas were out drinking or not I have no idea, but I'd be fairly sure if Town1980 or any poster starting naming players that there would be an outcry from some of the same posters for doing so!
It would hardly be an appropriate thing to do!
The greatest trick the devil ever pulled.......

Don Draper

Quote from: Keyser Söze on May 03, 2017, 09:54:13 PM
Whether fellas were out drinking or not I have no idea, but I'd be fairly sure if Town1980 or any poster starting naming players that there would be an outcry from some of the same posters for doing so!
I know, next time he should confront the player himself and express his displease in person.

ollie12

I never said it was ok to drink three weeks before championship. I think it would show very poor attitude and discipline if they were out drinking but I don't believe like you previously posted that most of the panel were out over the weekend. If you don want to name names then that's fair enough but did you personally see these guys out drinking? Were they all out together?

clonadmad

No,starting an unfounded rumor is a much better idea.

Keyser Söze

Quote from: clonadmad on May 03, 2017, 11:10:29 PM

No,starting an unfounded rumor is a much better idea.

So do you think naming is a good idea?
The greatest trick the devil ever pulled.......