Germans closing our roads

Started by DuffleKing, May 17, 2011, 10:47:23 AM

What travel restrictions are in place round Dublin at the minute for that oul bag? For example, is the M50 open?

Quote from: DuffleKing on May 17, 2011, 10:47:23 AM

What travel restrictions are in place round Dublin at the minute for that oul bag? For example, is the M50 open?

I was sick of the feckinhg visit before she even arrived. If you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.

Germans and heavily armed British Police...I knew the bailout wasn't worth it!!

Quote from: Orior on May 17, 2011, 11:08:09 AM

I was sick of the feckinhg visit before she even arrived. If you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.
You live in her country.

QuoteIf you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.

Is the Queen your Mam YRH, or do you mean Ma'am get out of my country?

Capt Pat

Quote from: armaghniac on May 17, 2011, 11:17:32 AM
QuoteIf you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.

Its Mam as in Ham not Malm as in palm.

Its Ma'am with a grand flamboyant courtsey.

All of this craic wasn't so bad, but Pat the Plank has just moved the Angelus to 11:57 to facilitate reporting. This is the final straw.

Quote from: Capt Pat on May 17, 2011, 11:38:29 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on May 17, 2011, 11:17:32 AM

Its Mam as in Ham not Malm as in palm.

In Offaly, both of them are pronounced the same. We don't say Ma'am much though. But if we did it would be Mam, gimme an aould biha Ham. No bread, I'll eat it outta me pam.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 17, 2011, 11:17:09 AM
Quote from: Orior on May 17, 2011, 11:08:09 AM

You live in her country.

Baloney.

Germans are allowed to close to close the roads seeing as they gave us the money to build them  :-\

As for the Lizard Germans, well that's another horse of a different kettle of colour of fish.

Down with this sort of thing.

I wish the auld hoor would come down by my house so that maybe the council would fill in a few potholes for me.

Agent Orange

Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 17, 2011, 04:07:44 PM
I wish the auld hoor would come down by my house so that maybe the council would fill in a few potholes for me.

She has a lot in common with the average Cavan man, she doesn't carry cash.

Quote from: Agent Orange on May 17, 2011, 04:12:16 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 17, 2011, 04:07:44 PM

She has a lot in common with the average Cavan man, she doesn't carry cash.

You shouldn't speak like that about your monarch :-*