Joe Brolly

Started by randomtask, July 31, 2011, 05:28:31 PM

Quote from: Avondhu star on April 30, 2018, 10:02:05 AM
Quote from: maigheo on April 30, 2018, 01:26:07 AM
Brolly is a total clown  End of story

Dear Sir,

How dare you insult me by comparing my profession to Joe Brolly.
Signed

Bozo c/o Fossetts Circus
Are you related to Tony Fearon's mate Coco?

Avondhu star

Quote from: Applesisapples on May 03, 2018, 03:01:07 PM
Quote from: Avondhu star on April 30, 2018, 10:02:05 AM
Quote from: maigheo on April 30, 2018, 01:26:07 AM
Brolly is a total clown  End of story

Dear Sir,

How dare you insult me by comparing my profession to Joe Brolly.
Signed

Bozo c/o Fossetts Circus
Are you related to Tony Fearon's mate Coco?

Coco is a has been. Lucky to get a job sweeping up the elephants shite.
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Declan Bogue made a fair old eejit out of Brolly on Twitter today.

for those of us who don't have access to it how ?

Just Joe being very liberal with his facts again.
However, this time someone has pulled him up on it.

LooseCannon

Quote from: Jinxy on June 25, 2018, 07:00:57 PM
To be fair, I think Brolly is right on this one, however himself and Antrim GAA don't see eye to eye.

Quote from: LooseCannon on June 25, 2018, 07:06:43 PM
To be fair, I think Brolly is right on this one, however himself and Antrim GAA don't see eye to eye.

Aye but either he was bullshitting about his role coaching Antrim to embellish his piece a few years ago or he's bullshitting now. Either way he's been caught out.

Jayop

Quote from: BennyHarp on June 25, 2018, 07:29:20 PM

Aye but either he was bullshitting about his role coaching Antrim to embellish his piece a few years ago or he's bullshitting now. Either way he's been caught out.

Somehow with Brolly I imagine he managed to bullshit both times. Epic douchebag

longballin

Quote from: BennyHarp on June 25, 2018, 06:46:06 PM

Declan Bogue should be embarrassed today.

our_fella

Quote from: Jayop on June 25, 2018, 07:32:19 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on June 25, 2018, 07:29:20 PM

Somehow with Brolly I imagine he managed to bullshit both times. Epic douchebag

Who's page is the tweet on? Don't see it on brollys

The Bearded One

Quote from: longballin on June 25, 2018, 07:42:35 PM

Why so?
It is what it is. Presumably.

restorepride

The great 1993 Derry team was honoured in Clones on Sunday, 25 years on. Brolly didn't go. Integrity at its best.

longballin

Quote from: The Bearded One on June 25, 2018, 11:41:54 PM

Why so?

That farce of a performance from Fermanagh. He should call out Gallagher's tactics on that.

sid waddell

Quote from: longballin on June 26, 2018, 08:29:42 AM
Quote from: The Bearded One on June 25, 2018, 11:41:54 PM

Why so?

That farce of a performance from Fermanagh. He should call out Gallagher's tactics on that.
What was farcical about it?

Donegal are a much better team.

Fermanagh did bloody well to even get to the Ulster final.

They weren't good enough. So what? They certainly weren't completely disgraced like Cork were by Kerry and teams have had worse capitulations in Ulster finals before.

sid waddell

Quote from: restorepride on June 26, 2018, 08:00:21 AM
The great 1993 Derry team was honoured in Clones on Sunday, 25 years on. Brolly didn't go. Integrity at its best.
Don't recall Brolly playing in that game, he might have come on as a late sub but I can't even recall that.

Steven Mulvenna and Brian McCormick played for Derry.

Brolly and Seamus Downey came into the Derry team for the semi-final against Dublin having played little or no part up that.