Should Tyrone speak to RTE

Started by CD, August 20, 2018, 11:17:14 AM

This rumor, above - started before Tyrone even played Tipperary. It was alleged to have happened during the Dublin games of 08, or shortly thereafter.

Quote from: Puckoon on September 04, 2018, 09:37:44 PM
This rumor, above - started before Tyrone even played Tipperary. It was alleged to have happened during the Dublin games of 08, or shortly thereafter.

None of which discounts it happening in the Tipp game too given that coupled with their minors' behaviour around the same time against Donegal establish a track record. If you want to be above reproach don't roll around in the dirt and then get annoyed when people lean towards thinking you're dirty.

reddgnhand

Quote from: Mourne Red on September 04, 2018, 02:13:31 PM
Quote from: Hound on September 04, 2018, 01:58:44 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 02, 2018, 09:51:12 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on September 02, 2018, 09:42:39 PM
Can't say I'm surprised to hear.. Sure these players were part of the u21 team that played Tipperary and wrote the names and numbers of Tip players girlfriends on there arms.. No class
This was supposed to be Conor Gormley on Alan Brogan.

Getting more Urban Mythy.
Do people even know other people's mobile phone numbers?
I know Tipp were very upset with some opposition antics after it, but don't know what it was.

Only this week Brogan was on some preview show and said that Gormley never sledged him, nor Ricey. But that it was Gormley who was mostly marking him, and of course he got plenty of physical stuff but nothing out of bounds. He said Ricey probably did sledge some Dubs, but that the only bad sledging he got from Tyrone was from the physio/doctor in the Battle of Omagh!

Nope was Tyrone u21s was the talk of our uni Gaelic team at the time as we had a few players who were friendly with Tipp ones and this is what they were at.

Heard it from someone who heard it from someone. Yeah yeah.

Quote from: Syferus on September 04, 2018, 10:31:06 PM

None of which discounts it happening in the Tipp game too given that coupled with their minors' behaviour around the same time against Donegal establish a track record. If you want to be above reproach don't roll around in the dirt and then get annoyed when people lean towards thinking you're dirty.

Highlighted for your convenience. Thought a wee legal eagle like yourself would discern the difference, but as usual you've gone full bore and extrapolated rumor to establishment of a track record. Sorry your grudge match never materialized.

Fair Play to you, for never ceasing to amaze. Hang em, and Hang em high.

Quote from: Puckoon on September 04, 2018, 10:52:50 PM

Highlighted for your convenience. Thought a wee legal eagle like yourself would discern the difference, but as usual you've gone full bore and extrapolated rumor to establishment of a track record. Sorry your grudge match never materialized.

Usually when the same bush produces smoke over and over again it's not because the world is out to get it.

Try as you might this is a hard accusation to wriggle out of. It seems trying to do so is the excuse for people in Tyrone GAA to not come out against it and put a stop to it, though.

Quote from: Syferus on September 04, 2018, 11:06:37 PM

Usually when the same bush produces smoke over and over again it's not because the world is out to get it.

Try as you might this is a hard accusation to wriggle out of. It seems trying to do so is the excuse for people in Tyrone GAA to not come out against it and put a stop to it, though.

Seriously, are you arguing that a bunch of 20 years olds researched who another bunch of 20 year old's (from the other end of the country) girlfriends were? Then went and found the phone numbers of said girlfriends? Then wrote these phone numbers on their arms then went around the players and showed them their phone numbers? Saying ahhh I have your girlfriends number and although I live over 100 miles away I'm shagging her?  Jesus wept. Do people really think his happened? And did the Tipp players really give a shite on the off chance it did? Feck me we have some counties spooked big time with our myths.

reddgnhand

What facts have you got?

Orchard park

Syferus Facts

The irony of both in the same sentence !!!!!

Therealdonald

Syferus, you'd do well to remember that the minors were completely exonerated of that allegation.

Surely Roscommon have to have a team holiday coming up or has there not been a team holiday since the boys were chalking each others cue's around 2001?

We have no money for a team holiday......
.... Or a defence coach or a S&C coach.....

Quote from: Rossfan on September 05, 2018, 01:24:15 AM

But you gotta bus

Considering it was only your half assed attempts at trying to make this seem true, it wasn't really that hard to wriggle out of. If you had come up with one iota of proof then it may have been more difficult. But it just seems to be your opinion that you're so reliant on. And lets be honest, we know how much that's valued on the board.

Orchard park

Quote from: omaghjoe on September 05, 2018, 06:44:45 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 05, 2018, 01:24:15 AM

But you gotta bus

We have and a lot of different passengers on it next year, both up front and down the back

SuperHo

Getting back to the point of the thread. TG4 is run by teilifís na gaeilge which is owned by RTE. Why speak to TG4 but not the sunday game?

Quote from: SuperHo on September 07, 2018, 03:11:34 PM
Getting back to the point of the thread. TG4 is run by teilifís na gaeilge which is owned by RTE. Why speak to TG4 but not the sunday game?

They don't. They are independent are they not?