Down v Armagh (Park Esler 16:00) 19/05/2019

Started by illdecide, May 06, 2019, 10:29:49 PM

Aristo 60

Prediction

Down 0-12 Armagh 1-08

Donal O'Hare 9 out of the 12 points

And Oisin telling BBC "Well Maaaaarrrrrccck, Donal is a quality player" glint in eye "but this Armagh team will have a say the next day whoever they meet you can be sure about that"

Quote from: Aristo 60 on May 15, 2019, 03:18:48 PM
Donal O'Hare 9 out of the 12 points

And Oisin telling BBC "Well Maaaaarrrrrccck, Donal is a quality player" glint in eye "but this Armagh team will have a say the next day whoever they meet you can be sure about that"

Aren't yous lucky to get a Cross' woman into Down to provide you with footballers.

Quote from: Armamike on May 15, 2019, 03:04:00 PM
Would have thought Tally would have Down organised, and set up very well defensively. Would expect to see Down get plenty of bodies back in defence. That in itself will cause this Armagh side a lot of problems.

Were you at our game with fermanagh

Less than 4 days to the game and we've just entered the third page of this thread!  I remember the days ye would hardly have slept for the last few days in anticipation of two great rivals clashing in a do or die championship game.  How times have changed.

Prediction:

Down 2-11
Armagh 0-14

Is there a curtain raiser?

Down 0-13
Armagh 1-6
Down will suffocate Armagh and win this game handily enough. ;)

Quote from: Orior on May 15, 2019, 07:51:20 PM

Down v Tyrone minor, I think. Hard to know who to cheer for there.

Quote from: armaghniac on May 15, 2019, 08:48:06 PM

South/North Armagh - Tyrone
Mid Armagh - Down

Quote from: tonto1888 on May 15, 2019, 06:46:19 PM
Quote from: Armamike on May 15, 2019, 03:04:00 PM
Would have thought Tally would have Down organised, and set up very well defensively. Would expect to see Down get plenty of bodies back in defence. That in itself will cause this Armagh side a lot of problems.

Were you at our game with fermanagh

Fair enough, but this is the championship. I'm not sure one league game is enough to go on.  I hope we have found a way to deal with these tactics - we've struggled for a good few years now.

Quote from: Armamike on May 15, 2019, 09:44:56 PM

Mid Armagh - Down

I would imagine North Armagh would support Down.

dec

When did it change from being the same matchup as the senior game?

Jasus what a conundrum...I hope Down get beat but then Tyrone get thrown out for fielding GOD and they don't reinstate Down as no one likes them so just give someone a bye in the next round

Quote from: BennyCake on May 14, 2019, 11:43:45 PM
Quote from: illdecide on May 14, 2019, 11:26:21 PM
Holy f**k, not one person coming on shouting for their team believing their team will pump their rivals...Both sets of supporters are so pessimistic...lol.

I was cautious but feck it, lets go to Newry and (see how i didn't say Down as that old argument most of it's actually in Armagh :)) beat these hoors into submission...C'mon Armagh.

Yeah! Let's lick kick some arse!! :D

Yeah BC, that would be awesome :P

Quote from: BennyCake on May 15, 2019, 10:59:35 PM

Mid Armagh - Down

They were always a bit suspect up there, they never seem to sing Amhran na bhFiann properly.

Quote from: BennyCake on May 15, 2019, 10:59:35 PM

Mid Armagh - Down

Nope