Quote from: AustinPowers on December 31, 2022, 08:40:32 PM
Quote from: seafoid on December 31, 2022, 05:29:15 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 31, 2022, 05:02:07 PM
Quote from: Gmac on December 31, 2022, 04:55:28 PM
Does anyone take Greta seriously ?

I'm sure loads do

Do you take climate change seriously?
Yes, unless the weather last summer was typical for the last 40 years and I missed something

It's called weather. What about the other 39 summers  where it pissed every day ? Plant the  seed and people begin to see  what they want  to see. We get a  warm couple of days and suddenly  we're all gonna melt. Years ago it was a bit of a breeze , now it's  storm A B and C. 

Any time I  hear  climate change mentioned  on tv or radio,  I switch it off.
It's at times likes I advise people to check what Sammy Wilson of DUP fame thinks. You can almost guarantee he's wrong.

Are you Sammy?

Quote from: Armagh18 on December 30, 2022, 12:18:09 PM
Quote from: J70 on December 30, 2022, 11:54:45 AM
Quote from: rodney trotter on December 30, 2022, 11:26:14 AM
Andrew Tate seems to be some tool . 

https://www.breakingnews.ie/world/greta-thunberg-suggests-twitter-spat-inadvertently-led-to-andrew-tates-arrest-1411968.html

I'd never heard of him before yesterday when I read about his attempt to troll Thunberg and then his laughably pathetic and desperate efforts to save face after her response.

Then I see last night he's been arrested for sex trafficking!

And then I see Tucker f**king Carlson had him on his show to whine about being banned on Twitter a few months back. But of course...
Read a bit into him. Talks a bit of shite but is generally spot on. I'd 100% say that these charges are bullshit as well

This is your quote Armagh18, you said that  you "read a bit into him" 

Quote from: clarshack on December 31, 2022, 10:33:21 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on December 31, 2022, 08:14:02 PM
Quote from: J70 on December 31, 2022, 08:05:22 PM
Quote from: Gmac on December 31, 2022, 05:35:50 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 31, 2022, 05:02:07 PM
Quote from: Gmac on December 31, 2022, 04:55:28 PM
Does anyone take Greta seriously ?

I'm sure loads do

Do you take climate change seriously?
I do to a certain point but there's a big difference how people can live there life from a city or town dweller to a countryside resident, and country to country varies hugely too , so not all policies fit .
Its been done since forever create a crisis and an industry launches to fix said crisis it never fixes it though because they would put themselves out of business, also a difference now is media has a huge stake in the fear and sells the crisis consistently also .

There is just as big, if not bigger, media, political and corporate stake in climate denialism and fearmongering about green policies.

Whatever side you can be sure Jacob Rothschild will be funding them both

Sure isn't her Great Grand Daddy supposed to be a Rothschild!  :o
Any non-nazi links for that claim?

Quote from: Armagh18 on December 31, 2022, 05:06:32 PM
Ah I'm not sitting here on a new years eve debating it, if you get a chance go listen to some of his longer form content not just snippets that MSM use to discredit him. Some really good stuff. Anyway happy new year to all

Propaganda stuff ? https://www.theguardian.com/media/2023/jan/01/fans-andrew-tate-king-of-toxic-masculinity-flood-web-arrest

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 01, 2023, 01:44:41 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 30, 2022, 12:18:09 PM
Quote from: J70 on December 30, 2022, 11:54:45 AM
Quote from: rodney trotter on December 30, 2022, 11:26:14 AM
Andrew Tate seems to be some tool . 

https://www.breakingnews.ie/world/greta-thunberg-suggests-twitter-spat-inadvertently-led-to-andrew-tates-arrest-1411968.html

I'd never heard of him before yesterday when I read about his attempt to troll Thunberg and then his laughably pathetic and desperate efforts to save face after her response.

Then I see last night he's been arrested for sex trafficking!

And then I see Tucker f**king Carlson had him on his show to whine about being banned on Twitter a few months back. But of course...
Read a bit into him. Talks a bit of shite but is generally spot on. I'd 100% say that these charges are bullshit as well

This is your quote Armagh18, you said that  you "read a bit into him"
No that is me asking another poster to read a bit into him. (Pronounced reed, not red) ;)

Quote from: rodney trotter on January 01, 2023, 04:13:30 PM
Ah I'm not sitting here on a new years eve debating it, if you get a chance go listen to some of his longer form content not just snippets that MSM use to discredit him. Some really good stuff. Anyway happy new year to all

Propaganda stuff ? https://www.theguardian.com/media/2023/jan/01/fans-andrew-tate-king-of-toxic-masculinity-flood-web-arrest
The claims of him being freed i think mostly stem from people seeing the video of when he was released in April. As for set up? I would bet any money you like that he is not guilty of rape. Any money

lenny

Quote from: Armagh18 on January 01, 2023, 04:17:41 PM

The claims of him being freed i think mostly stem from people seeing the video of when he was released in April. As for set up? I would bet any money you like that he is not guilty of rape. Any money

Not guilty or not found guilty? With his wealth he's likely to get the legal help to get him off but I'd bet any money that he's 100% guilty. He sounds like he's an absolute sc**bag.

I don't know how either of ye can be so adamant that someone did or did not rape someone else, unless you were there.

lenny

Quote from: Tubberman on January 01, 2023, 04:45:53 PM
I don't know how either of ye can be so adamant that someone did or did not rape someone else, unless you were there.

I've read snippets of newspaper articles where he's admitted exploiting girlfriends sexually. He's coerced them into doing things for him. All these admissions are seemingly available online and he even boasts about them.

Quote from: lenny on January 01, 2023, 04:36:40 PM

Not guilty or not found guilty? With his wealth he's likely to get the legal help to get him off but I'd bet any money that he's 100% guilty. He sounds like he's an absolute sc**bag.

Please don't ever go for jury duty.

Did he not make his money by running cam websites??

Maybe he's one of the few in that industry who doesn't get involved in human trafficking I mean he clearly values women and would never seek to exploit them based on his interviews online...

Quote from: screenexile on January 01, 2023, 07:11:08 PM
Did he not make his money by running cam websites??

Maybe he's one of the few in that industry who doesn't get involved in human trafficking I mean he clearly values women and would never seek to exploit them based on his interviews online...

You need to think more 'freely' Screen and then you can #backtate

I'd bet any money he isn't actually guilty. Whether or not he'll get off with it I don't know

Quote from: Armagh18 on January 02, 2023, 09:33:26 AM

I'd bet any money he isn't actually guilty. Whether or not he'll get off with it I don't know
Why so convinced a misogynist running porn sites who admits using coercion isn't guilty?

Quote from: Armagh18 on January 02, 2023, 09:33:26 AM

One of the reasons this self-declared "trillionaire" gave for moving to live in an industrial unit in Romania was to "evade rape allegations". How much you laying down?