Galway v Mayo 11/06/17

Started by Duine Eile, May 21, 2017, 11:17:17 PM

Higgins did fvck all....Comer play acting

Quote from: Mano on June 11, 2017, 04:44:34 PM
Galway playing with gale force wind and an extra man allowing Mayo to get possession from kickouts. This will come back to haunt them second half

Yeah it's ridiculous really. Played the first half like we were against the wind.

Gael85

Quote from: dublin7 on June 11, 2017, 04:42:27 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on June 11, 2017, 04:39:28 PM
Jesus lads read up on the rules, black card all day long, Galway man body checked him.

I know mayo forwards are rubbish but is he supposed to just step out of the way and let him score. If you watch it the galway player doesn't move and COC runs into him and throws himself to the ground. The way he threw himself down its a wonder he didn't injure himself. Joke of a decision

Embarrassing from COC. Incident was exact same as James McCarthy blackcard in AI final last year. COC is exempt from red cards, has gotten away with a lot over the years.

Quote from: whitey on June 11, 2017, 04:46:40 PM

Knee in the balls.

mayoaremagic

We have the wind and our experience will see us over the line. Galway havent scored goal in their last 4 games. Hopefully Higgins will appeal red card for Connacht final.

Helix

Quote from: mayoaremagic on June 11, 2017, 04:52:36 PM
We have the wind and our experience will see us over the line. Hopefully Higgins will appeal red card for Connacht final.

Appeal a knee in the balls. Good luck with that!
It's hardly possible to build anything if frustration, bitterness and a mood of helplessness prevail

How is the stupid ballsless fook of a midlands mod allowing another muppet ruin mayo threads (mayoaremagic)?

cicfada

Not much grounds for appeal looking at half time replay . Higgins was foolish to say the least. Also Flynn looks like he was harshly black carded . The benefit of replays I suppose. Expect Aidan o Shea to come on at 14 and balls being pumped into him

dublin7

Quote from: Helix on June 11, 2017, 04:54:19 PM
We have the wind and our experience will see us over the line. Hopefully Higgins will appeal red card for Connacht final.

Appeal a knee in the balls. Good luck with that!

It's the gaa and in particular senior intercounty football.

The fact he clearly deserved red is irrelevant. What's important is your knowledge of the rule book and the ability of your solicitor. In fairness this is something both Mayo & Dublin have plebty of experience with after getting red cards overturned for Keane, Keegan & Connolly

We have the wind and our experience will see us over the line. Galway havent scored goal in their last 4 games. Hopefully Higgins will appeal red card for Connacht final.
Are you for f**king real? He kneed him in the balls ffs

Quote from: Jinxy on June 11, 2017, 04:51:44 PM
Quote from: whitey on June 11, 2017, 04:46:40 PM

Knee in the balls.

I stand corrected.  The commentator during the replay said he punched him and there was no definitely punch

Quote from: galwayman on June 11, 2017, 04:58:13 PM
Are you for f**king real? He kneed him in the balls ffs
No, he's not for real!

But the mods allow that kind of shite to proliferate, such as yer man and the Stallion. Midlands enuch could fix it, but chooses not to. Took on the responsilibily to be a moderator, but lets us all down by his incompetence. Dickhead really, as he is most to blame for spoiling threads

Mano

Quote from: Mano on June 11, 2017, 04:44:34 PM
Galway playing with gale force wind and an extra man allowing Mayo to get possession from kickouts. This will come back to haunt them second half
They have rectified that at last at the start of the second half

AOS is on. Mayo need matches like this.

Kevin Mcloughlin putting in great shift for mayo