Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Yes we definitely need to hear more from this punter. Ye cant just join in to shit like that without some sort of explanation!!

"Yes yer man was gettin pissed on so i thought ill have a bitta that"

Ethan Tremblay

The most enjoyable thread on this board by a country mile
I tend to think of myself as a one man wolfpack...

Quote from: David McKeown on September 23, 2017, 10:45:02 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on September 08, 2017, 10:26:49 AM
This is interesting.

"Are Scottish bank notes legal tender? No, not even in Scotland, but that doesn't mean they shouldn't be used. It simply means most people don't understand what legal tender is (see below). Bank of England notes are only legal tender in England and Wales, meaning there are no legal tender notes in Scotland at all.

What is legal tender? It simply means if you have a court order against you for money, the person you owe cannot turn down your settlement if you offer to pay by legal tender.

Trivia time - Is 22p of 2ps legal tender? No, but 18p is. For pub quiz use only, be aware that with coins the amount counts. So you can settle court debts of up to 20p in 1ps and 2ps; up to £5 in 5p's & 10p's, and up to £10 in 20p's & 50p's. However, £1 & £2 coins are legal tender up to any amount - in England, Scotland, Wales & Northern Ireland.

What if a shop refuses your cash? There's little you can do, shops don't have to sell you goods, whatever you offer for payment.
Let me finish with a quick word to English shopkeepers - please accept Scottish and Northern Irish notes. While not legal tender, they are UK Parliament-approved legal currency, which makes them a perfectly acceptable way to pay."

Is it also true that there are only two places in the world where private institutions can print their own notes. Northern Ireland and Scotland

No. Hong Kong for one, although it has escaped the British Empire.

Dire Ear

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on September 28, 2017, 04:30:43 PM
Yes we definitely need to hear more from this punter. Ye cant just join in to shit like that without some sort of explanation!!

"Yes yer man was gettin pissed on so i thought ill have a bitta that"
.   ;D

foxcommander

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on September 28, 2017, 09:48:10 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on September 08, 2017, 11:36:06 AM
How is this for a Mayoral resumé/slogan.

"VOTE FOR ME! REPUBLICAN & SMART, WHITE, TRADITIONAL."

http://all-that-is-interesting.com/mayor-charlotte-white?llid=DnXrO&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=fbpdliquids&utm_term=ZVod

Reminds me of the phrase "I'm free, white and 21" that used to be uttered left right and centre in the movies.

https://pictorial.jezebel.com/the-rise-and-fall-of-an-all-american-catchphrase-free-1729621311

You must really really hate yourself.

What's you antifa retards up to these days? Fighting fascism?? LOL
You piss your pants if someone looks sideways at you.
Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

punt kick

Quote from: foxcommander on September 28, 2017, 10:53:09 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on September 28, 2017, 09:48:10 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on September 08, 2017, 11:36:06 AM
How is this for a Mayoral resumé/slogan.

"VOTE FOR ME! REPUBLICAN & SMART, WHITE, TRADITIONAL."

http://all-that-is-interesting.com/mayor-charlotte-white?llid=DnXrO&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=fbpdliquids&utm_term=ZVod

Reminds me of the phrase "I'm free, white and 21" that used to be uttered left right and centre in the movies.

https://pictorial.jezebel.com/the-rise-and-fall-of-an-all-american-catchphrase-free-1729621311

You must really really hate yourself.

What's you antifa retards up to these days? Fighting fascism?? LOL
You piss your pants if someone looks sideways at you.

doodaa

Quote from: lurganblue on September 22, 2017, 04:09:26 PM
Quote from: doodaa on September 22, 2017, 03:58:59 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-41334563

Girl falls out of a moving bus as she was standing up as the bus went round a corner.
Should she not have been sitting in a seat with a seatbelt on? (Not up to date with the law regards belts and minibuses)
The Mum wants bars put on the windows!

I smell bullshit. 

I have seen the window fall out on the bus a few times as i used to travel a distance for school.  Each and every time the window fell out was because people were acting the ballix.

Agreed

Big Government
Big Journalism
Big Hollywood
National Security
Tech
Video
Sports
The Wires
Breitbart London
Breitbart Jerusalem
Breitbart Texas
Breitbart California
People
STORE
Home
Subscribe

SIGN ME UP

Detroit Firefighter Fired for Bringing 'Racially Insensitive' Watermelon to Work

Share this document 2909141 08/10/2016 Harvesting watermelons in Adzyubzha village in Abkhazia's Ochamchyrsky District. Ilona Hvartskiya/Sputnik Ilona Hvartskiya / Sputnik
Ilona Hvartskiya / Sputnik / AFP

by Katherine Rodriguez8 Oct 201721,778

A Detroit firefighter was fired before he officially began his first day on the job for bringing a watermelon to work.
Robert Pattison, 41, introduced himself to his fellow firefighters at Engine 55 at the corner of Joy and Southfield in Detroit by bringing a welcome gift, WJBK reported.

Second Battalion Chief Shawn McCarty calls this welcome gift "a tradition" for Engine 55's firefighters.

"It's not mandatory, it's voluntary," he said. "You come in bearing gifts. The usual gift is doughnuts, but you are allowed to bring whatever you want to bring in."

Pattison, who was a probationary firefighter, decided to stand out from the crowd and bring a watermelon with a pink bow on top.

Some black firefighters were reportedly offended by Pattison's gesture since 90 percent of the firefighters at Engine 55 are black.

advertisement

"When you get your first detail at a firehouse you pretty much know what you are getting yourself into," said Patrick Trout. "So you would have to say it was probably a bad call."

McCarty said that some people at the firehouse claim it is "racially insensitive" to bring a watermelon to a firehouse.

Pattison argued that he did not bring in the watermelon as a joke and had no intention of offending his colleagues.

Fire Commissioner Eric Jones said in a statement that Pattison was officially discharged:

There is zero tolerance for discriminatory behavior inside the Detroit Fire Department. On Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017, at Engine 55, a trial firefighter (probationary employee) engaged in unsatisfactory work behavior which was deemed offensive and racially insensitive to members of the Detroit Fire Department. After a thorough investigation, it was determined that the best course of action was to terminate the employment of this probationary employee.

Despite Commissioner Jones's statement, McCarty does not think Pattison should have lost his job over a watermelon.

advertisement

"I don't think so," McCarty said. "Between what he did and what was there are a few things that could have been done."

Several left-of-center outlets, including HuffPost and the Atlantic, have documented how watermelons are racist symbols of ages past. They primarily argue that the symbol was meant to characterize black people as unclean, lazy, childish, and an unwanted presence.

Read More Stories About:

Big Government, Pre-Viral, Racism, Detroit, Engine 55, firefighters, firehouse, Gifts, Michigan, racist symbol, Robert Pattison, watermelon, Weird News

by Taboola

Sponsored Links

We Recommend

Rarely Seen Historical Photos Not Suitable For History Books

Definition

Triplets Take DNA Test But Drs Reveal Painful News

Journalistate

Ocean Discoveries That Have Scientists Baffled

The Design Inspiration

New Laser Eye Treatment in Moyraverty Is Actually Cheaper Than Contacts

Optical Express

What Doctors Don't Tell You About Snoring. Hint: There's A Better Solution Than A C...

My Snoring Solution

Rare Photos Taken Right Before The Most Tragic Moments Struck

History Saint

Incredibly Brilliant Way To Check If You Had PPI

Money Tips Online

Brexit Bombshell: New Policy Saving £1000s For Seniors

Funeral Cover

21 Runways Which are Totally Unique

Fropky

30 Car Cleaning Hacks Your Local Cleaners Don't Want You To Know [Photos]

Activly

53 cat pictures that will make you almost too happy

Viral-Kittens

After This Man Adopted A Wolf Puppy, He Soon Realized He'd Made A Terr...

Guilty Fix

Feel safe to find the ideal professional! Sign up for free!

Only in Nannuka.com

New Device Leaves Auto Mechanics Angry

UberFix MD

This Is Why You Should Eat Lemons Daily

Useful.tips

Upgrade to a Smart Boiler This Winter. Compare Best Providers

Shopscanner

20 Civil War Photos They Refuse To Show To Public Eyes

FitTips4Life

The 10 Richest Recording Artists

The 405

P.S. DO YOU WANT MORE ARTICLES
LIKE THIS ONE DELIVERED RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX?

YES, SIGN ME UP!

Comment count on this article reflects comments made on Breitbart.com and Facebook. Visit Breitbart's Facebook Page.

SIGN ME UP

BREITBART CONNECT

Sponsored Links

YOU MIGHT LIKE

Definition

Remember 'The Human Barbie'? Well, You Should See Her Now

IcePop

The Design Inspiration

They Found An Entire City Right Beneath This Entrance

Travelwhip

by Taboola

MOST POPULAR
Bannon: Corker Should 'Resign Immediately' After Revealing GOP Establishment Wants to Nullify '16 Election
8,675 comments - 7 hours ago

Mitch McConnell Defends Bob Corker Against Trump: 'Valuable Member' of GOP
5,521 comments - 12 hours ago

**Harvey Weinstein Scandal Livewire:** Tarantino and J-Law Remain Silent, Kevin Smith Disavows
5,718 comments - 14 hours ago

Cowboys Owner Jerry Jones Makes an Anthem Stand: 'If We Are Disrespecting the Flag, then we Won't Play. Period'
12,544 comments - 1 day ago

Cowboys Owner Jerry Jones Says Team Will Stand for Anthem or Not Play, NFLPA Warns Against Making Rights 'Subservient'
4,759 comments - 17 hours ago

Al Sharpton on Jemele Hill Suspension: 'We Won't Stand for This'
16,449 comments - 8 hours ago

BREAKING: Mass Shooting at Las Vegas' Mandalay Bay; 'Multiple Victims,' Strip Shut Down
78,952 comments - 1 week ago

Twitter Blocks Marsha Blackburn Senate Announcement Because of Her Pro-Life Stance
3,788 comments - 12 hours ago

Democrats and Media Sing Together: Pro-American Immigration Reforms Are 'Poison Pill'
4,439 comments - 20 hours ago

Daily Mail: Steve Bannon to Back Primary Challengers Against Every Incumbent GOP Senator Except Cruz
2,672 comments - 12 hours ago

The White ppl of Black People

Simon Cawkwell 

Gun Owners of America: No Bump Stock Ban

FROM THE HOMEPAGE

Bannon: Corker Should 'Resign Immediately' After Revealing GOP Establishment Wants to Nullify '16 Election
7,202 Comments

Bannon: Corker an 'Absolute Disgrace' — If He Has Any Honor or Decency, 'He Should Resign Immediately'
1,026 Comments

Bannon on 2018: 'Nobody's Safe — We Are Coming After All of Them and We Are Going to Win'
477 Comments

Josh Hawley Launches U.S. Senate Campaign in Missouri Against Democrat Claire McCaskill
127 Comments

Report: Conservative Mega-donor Foster Friess Exploring Wyoming Senate Challenge Against GOP Establishment Incumbent
96 Comments

NeverTrumper Peter Wehner Whines: 'Bannonites' & 'The Breitbart People' Have 'All the Energy'
212 Comments

Liberal Twitter Goes to Bat for Suspended ESPN Host Jemele Hill
161 Comments

Exclusive: Leaked Emails Detail Twitter's Censorship of Marsha Blackburn's Pro-life Beliefs
859 Comments

EXCLUSIVE – Gay Porn Kingpin Michael Lucas: Muslim Homophobia Becoming 'Very Inconvenient' for Liberals
1,624 Comments

9,204 Comments

Mattis Calls Iran a 'State Sponsor of Terror' Ahead of Nuclear Deal Decision
84 Comments

Terror Attacks Force Red Cross to 'Drastically Reduce' Presence in Afghanistan
37 Comments

Copyright © 2017 Breitbart

Advertise With Us

EXPLORE BREITBART

Big Government

Big Journalism

Big Hollywood

National Security

Tech

Video

Sports

The Wires

London

Jerusalem

Texas

California

The Conversation

Privacy Policy

Terms of Use

Breitbart Jobs

Connect

Facebook

Twitter

RSS

Send us a tip

EMAIL NEWSLETTER

SIGN ME UP

Big Government
Big Journalism
Big Hollywood
National Security
Tech
Video
Sports
The Wires
Breitbart London
Breitbart Jerusalem
Breitbart Texas
Breitbart California
People
STORE
Home
Subscribe

SIGN ME UP

Detroit Firefighter Fired for Bringing 'Racially Insensitive' Watermelon to Work

Share this document 2909141 08/10/2016 Harvesting watermelons in Adzyubzha village in Abkhazia's Ochamchyrsky District. Ilona Hvartskiya/Sputnik Ilona Hvartskiya / Sputnik
Ilona Hvartskiya / Sputnik / AFP

by Katherine Rodriguez8 Oct 201721,778

A Detroit firefighter was fired before he officially began his first day on the job for bringing a watermelon to work.
Robert Pattison, 41, introduced himself to his fellow firefighters at Engine 55 at the corner of Joy and Southfield in Detroit by bringing a welcome gift, WJBK reported.

Second Battalion Chief Shawn McCarty calls this welcome gift "a tradition" for Engine 55's firefighters.

"It's not mandatory, it's voluntary," he said. "You come in bearing gifts. The usual gift is doughnuts, but you are allowed to bring whatever you want to bring in."

Pattison, who was a probationary firefighter, decided to stand out from the crowd and bring a watermelon with a pink bow on top.

Some black firefighters were reportedly offended by Pattison's gesture since 90 percent of the firefighters at Engine 55 are black.

advertisement

"When you get your first detail at a firehouse you pretty much know what you are getting yourself into," said Patrick Trout. "So you would have to say it was probably a bad call."

McCarty said that some people at the firehouse claim it is "racially insensitive" to bring a watermelon to a firehouse.

Pattison argued that he did not bring in the watermelon as a joke and had no intention of offending his colleagues.

Fire Commissioner Eric Jones said in a statement that Pattison was officially discharged:

There is zero tolerance for discriminatory behavior inside the Detroit Fire Department. On Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017, at Engine 55, a trial firefighter (probationary employee) engaged in unsatisfactory work behavior which was deemed offensive and racially insensitive to members of the Detroit Fire Department. After a thorough investigation, it was determined that the best course of action was to terminate the employment of this probationary employee.

Despite Commissioner Jones's statement, McCarty does not think Pattison should have lost his job over a watermelon.

advertisement

"I don't think so," McCarty said. "Between what he did and what was there are a few things that could have been done."

Several left-of-center outlets, including HuffPost and the Atlantic, have documented how watermelons are racist symbols of ages past. They primarily argue that the symbol was meant to characterize black people as unclean, lazy, childish, and an unwanted presence.

Read More Stories About:

Big Government, Pre-Viral, Racism, Detroit, Engine 55, firefighters, firehouse, Gifts, Michigan, racist symbol, Robert Pattison, watermelon, Weird News

by Taboola

Sponsored Links

We Recommend

Definition

Triplets Take DNA Test But Drs Reveal Painful News

Journalistate

The Design Inspiration

New Laser Eye Treatment in Moyraverty Is Actually Cheaper Than Contacts

Optical Express

What Doctors Don't Tell You About Snoring. Hint: There's A Better Solution Than A C...

My Snoring Solution

Rare Photos Taken Right Before The Most Tragic Moments Struck

History Saint

Incredibly Brilliant Way To Check If You Had PPI

Money Tips Online

Brexit Bombshell: New Policy Saving £1000s For Seniors

Funeral Cover

21 Runways Which are Totally Unique

Fropky

30 Car Cleaning Hacks Your Local Cleaners Don't Want You To Know [Photos]

Activly

53 cat pictures that will make you almost too happy

Viral-Kittens

After This Man Adopted A Wolf Puppy, He Soon Realized He'd Made A Terr...

Guilty Fix

Feel safe to find the ideal professional! Sign up for free!

Only in Nannuka.com

New Device Leaves Auto Mechanics Angry

UberFix MD

This Is Why You Should Eat Lemons Daily

Useful.tips

Upgrade to a Smart Boiler This Winter. Compare Best Providers

Shopscanner

20 Civil War Photos They Refuse To Show To Public Eyes

FitTips4Life

The 10 Richest Recording Artists

The 405

P.S. DO YOU WANT MORE ARTICLES
LIKE THIS ONE DELIVERED RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX?

YES, SIGN ME UP!

Comment count on this article reflects comments made on Breitbart.com and Facebook. Visit Breitbart's Facebook Page.

SIGN ME UP

BREITBART CONNECT

Sponsored Links

YOU MIGHT LIKE

Definition

Remember 'The Human Barbie'? Well, You Should See Her Now

IcePop

The Design Inspiration

They Found An Entire City Right Beneath This Entrance

Travelwhip

by Taboola

MOST POPULAR
8,675 comments - 7 hours ago

Mitch McConnell Defends Bob Corker Against Trump: 'Valuable Member' of GOP
5,521 comments - 12 hours ago

**Harvey Weinstein Scandal Livewire:** Tarantino and J-Law Remain Silent, Kevin Smith Disavows
5,718 comments - 14 hours ago

Cowboys Owner Jerry Jones Makes an Anthem Stand: 'If We Are Disrespecting the Flag, then we Won't Play. Period'
12,544 comments - 1 day ago

Cowboys Owner Jerry Jones Says Team Will Stand for Anthem or Not Play, NFLPA Warns Against Making Rights 'Subservient'
4,759 comments - 17 hours ago

16,449 comments - 8 hours ago

BREAKING: Mass Shooting at Las Vegas' Mandalay Bay; 'Multiple Victims,' Strip Shut Down
78,952 comments - 1 week ago

Twitter Blocks Marsha Blackburn Senate Announcement Because of Her Pro-Life Stance
3,788 comments - 12 hours ago

Democrats and Media Sing Together: Pro-American Immigration Reforms Are 'Poison Pill'
4,439 comments - 20 hours ago

Daily Mail: Steve Bannon to Back Primary Challengers Against Every Incumbent GOP Senator Except Cruz
2,672 comments - 12 hours ago

The White ppl of Black People

Simon Cawkwell 

Gun Owners of America: No Bump Stock Ban

FROM THE HOMEPAGE

7,202 Comments

1,026 Comments

477 Comments

127 Comments

96 Comments

212 Comments

161 Comments

859 Comments

1,624 Comments

9,204 Comments

84 Comments

37 Comments

Copyright © 2017 Breitbart

Advertise With Us

EXPLORE BREITBART

Big Government

Big Journalism

Big Hollywood

National Security

Tech

Video

Sports

The Wires

London

Jerusalem

Texas

California

The Conversation

Privacy Policy

Terms of Use

Breitbart Jobs

Connect

Facebook

Twitter

RSS

Send us a tip

EMAIL NEWSLETTER

SIGN ME UP

A fireman starting his first days work at his station brought a gift, traditionally donuts, he brings in a watermelon and the snowflakes shit themselves and have the guy fired, the fired Fireman claims he was not trying to offend anyone but got the road anyhow!

How fucked up is this? It is no wonder Trump bat Clinton if this is the best te left can do! Stupid bastards!

HiMucker

Breitbart news! ;D Now it all makes sense

Dire Ear

Lo n g , l o n g,  p o s t s.......... :D