No more evictions!

Started by Rossfan, December 16, 2018, 05:16:52 PM

Therealdonald

Quote from: Rossfan on December 17, 2018, 10:01:02 PM
4 Gallsman who seems to have got out the wrong side of the bed this morning.
"Security" people operating in the 26 Cos are required to be licensed.
I think it's a fair bet the self declared "British" thugs who threw their weight around last Tuesday aren't so licensed.

Can't imagine that they're not licensed in some capacity?

Quote from: Therealdonald on December 17, 2018, 10:24:33 PM
I think it's a fair bet the self declared "British" thugs who threw their weight around last Tuesday aren't so licensed.

Debt collection is not regulated in Ireland... Unless acting on behalf of a lender regulated by the Central Bank in which case I don't think this applied??

http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/money_and_tax/personal_finance/debt/debt_collection.html

Quote from: screenexile on December 17, 2018, 10:39:10 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on December 17, 2018, 10:24:33 PM

Debt collection is not regulated in Ireland... Unless acting on behalf of a lender regulated by the Central Bank in which case I don't think this applied??

http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/money_and_tax/personal_finance/debt/debt_collection.html

This is not debt collection. This  is  private  security and  I 'm sure the  organisation hired  by the  bank is  fully licenced, whatever about the  individuals involved.

https://www.psa.gov.ie/en/PSA/Pages/about_us

Yeah, I mean I reckon it's much more likely that the multi billion dollar bank asked some of their contacts could they give Jackie McDonald a ring and asked him to send a few of his mates down to take care of a farmer and his family in Roscommon. I mean, in that highly professional video, the lads weren't even wearing badges which, as Rossfan reminded us, is surely a condition of being licensed (even though he has no idea of the conditions).

::) ::) ::)

Orchard park

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 17, 2018, 10:13:17 PM
Quote from: Orchard park on December 17, 2018, 10:07:27 PM
5)

Mayo4sam who thinks Anthony McCann is a developer....

Not many farmers around Mayo with five properties, maybe I'm doing it wrong

5 folios.....

There might  not be an acre in each of the.

But trust me the mcganns aren't developers.... farmers in debt yes

Orchard park

Trinity asset management, Aidan Devlin organised the  occupiers

I read on Twitter the "security company" are back again.

Orchard park

Supposedly alright.... won't be pretty if they are.

The ERU won't save their bacon if thick enough to engage again

Quote from: Orchard park on December 17, 2018, 10:58:00 PM

Is there not a law in Connacht that you can shoot intruders?

But sure lads, the boys are all in the UDA. They'll make sure to come down tooled up with all those South African guns they still have. It's only a few OAPs and some concerned locals they'll be facing. Not a bother to them.

Presumably they only get paid their 30 pieces of silver when they take and keep possession of someone's property.

southtyronegael

then we have the usual shite from the indo linking the vigilantes to 'dissendent republicans'.

Don Johnson

Quote from: Snapchap on December 17, 2018, 08:19:51 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 17, 2018, 01:46:22 PM
It stinks of SF/IRA scumbags

The 1980's DUP called. They want their catchphrase back.

F**kin blueshirt clown.

Ditto.

sid waddell

Quote from: Orchard park on December 17, 2018, 10:49:13 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 17, 2018, 10:13:17 PM
Quote from: Orchard park on December 17, 2018, 10:07:27 PM
5)

Mayo4sam who thinks Anthony McCann is a developer....

Not many farmers around Mayo with five properties, maybe I'm doing it wrong

5 folios.....

There might  not be an acre in each of the.

But trust me the mcganns aren't developers.... farmers in debt yes
Crooks who refuse to pay their debts, I think you mean.

It's like the hard Brexiteer ideology come to life in Roscommon.

Be interesting to see how many resources the Guards throw at the investigation.
The vigilante's phones would have pinged off the nearest mast at 5am on Sunday morning. And there's bound to be a CCTV camera in Tulsk and Strokestown, say at the local credit union.

But that takes time & money to investigate and there's been many cutbacks in rural policing.