The 2007 National Football League thread

Started by realredhandfan, January 22, 2007, 03:02:44 PM

realredhandfan

Lads I wanted a big thread with my name on it.I cant believe this one hasnt been started yet.  Can we keep all National League tit bits on this thread and lets see hiow big she becomes?

forkinknife

realredhandfan

Dont be jealous Ziggy ye never thought of this thread yourself.  A few angry men I would say about.

My predictions...it will be funny to see how wrong i was after the NFL is over.  :D

Final Standings in

1A

1. Tyrone
2.  Mayo
3.  Dublin
4.  Kerry
5.  Donegal
6.  Cork
7.  Fermanagh
8.  Limerick

1B

1.  Galway
2.  Laois
3.  Armagh
4.  Louth
5.  Derry
6.  Down
7.  Kildare
8.  Westmeath

2A

1.  Roscommon
2.  Monaghan
3.  Offaly
4.  Longford
5.  Clare
6.  Leitrim
7.  Carlow
8.  London

2B

1.  Meath
2.  Cavan
3.  Wexford
4.  Sligo
5.  Antrim
6.  Wicklow
7.  Waterford
8.  Tipperary

NFL Division 1 semi finals
Tyrone V Laois (Tyrone win)
Mayo V Galway (Mayo Win)

NFL Division 1 Final

Tyrone V  Mayo (Tyrone Win)

NFL Division 2 Semi Finals

Roscommon V Cavan(Roscommon win  :(  )
Monaghan V Meath(Monaghan Win)

NFL Divsion 2 Final
Roscommon V Monaghan(Roscommon win)

realredhandfan

I think Tyrone will win the league this year but I wouldnt want to be playing Mayo.  Can we have any sort of predictions comp like Bummers Tyrone one last year.

Spiritof98

Westmeath last in 1A and 1B,

Shit year on the way for larmhi
I'll go back if Marsdens back

jaysus Spirit a PM would have been better to save me looking like a fool  :D

Spiritof98

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on January 22, 2007, 03:37:19 PM
jaysus Spirit a PM would have been better to save me looking like a fool  :D

Apologies - I'm that bored it did give me a wee laugh.

your tables don't look too far away although Micko's Wicko's might will be hoping for a higher place
I'll go back if Marsdens back

I'm going to have to say that Offaly will get promoted from Division 2, probably in second place to Roscommon, who have all their tough games at home.

realredhandfan

Right lets sort out the fixtures home and away asap and everyone can put their predictions up.  I propose ziggyego to mark the results.

Quote from: Spiritof98 on January 22, 2007, 03:39:31 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on January 22, 2007, 03:37:19 PM
jaysus Spirit a PM would have been better to save me looking like a fool  :D

Apologies - I'm that bored it did give me a wee laugh.

your tables don't look too far away although Micko's Wicko's might will be hoping for a higher place

i dont know about Wicklow
They do have Wexford , Meath,and Sligo at home,so they could cause some shocks.....
I know its early in the year and teams are doing heavy training...but i watched the Dublin/Wicklow game on TG4 and i wasnt impressed with Wicklows lack of Basic skill in Ball handling,picking the ball off the ground etc...
i think it will take Micko a year or two to sort them out.

botman

I think Armagh might get pushed around this year. Relegation looming me thinks. Galway, Laois, Derry, Down, Louth and Kildare could give them the run around. Westmeath are pants and look like joining them in the lower leagues.

Keep them at it.

PadraicHenryPearse

what do you lads know that us roscommon folk don't? mid table at best for the rossies this year i'm afraid.