All Ireland club football championships 2023/24

Started by Blowitupref, January 06, 2023, 09:18:03 PM

93-DY-SAM

Quote from: Oso on January 22, 2024, 08:36:27 PMThe best footballing team by a mile lost yesterday.  Lots of posters who bigged Glen up taking a totally different tact now.....off day...missed so many chances...got over the line.  They were made to look average.

Glen not being efficient in front of goal has been an issue all along....they don't have any natural footballing or scoring forwards.  I've highlight this before. 

St Brigids will kick themselves, they gave 2 really bad goals away. The first one, one of the defenders could have lifted it, but he toe poked it on the ground straight to mcguckian and then the keeper did his best to dive out of the way.

The goal as the end was another goalkeeping howler but was pretty cynical from Glen. Mcguckian fouled the defender that goes down with cramp to stop a counter attack as Glen have big players in advanced positions including Glass. Why did the ref no allow the cramp to be treated as it was directly caused by a Glen tackle which he deemed a free????? Wtf is that about? He then forces the St Brigids player to take the free with his team mate out of action and on the ground and his tea with a numerical disadvantage???   I get that you don't hold up play for cramp but when it's as a direct consequence of a foul?????

The free immediately afterwards for the alleged foul on the glen player, who literally put the ball under his arm and charged as if he was heading for the try line was another bizarre decision.

Warnock was roasted, anyone touting him for the Derry set up needs a reality check, but why wasn't he carded for dragging the st Brigids player back when clean though in goal on the first half, when O'Carroll missed chance following the offload. Maybe the esteemed MR2 can explain some of these refereeing decisions? But he'll likely cop out as that's his style. That's 1-1 for Glen direct from bad ref calls between 58th and 60th minute...just not good enough at that level.

And the final act of the much lauded champions was a black card to drag a player down and stop him advancing any further than the 45 for the last kick of the game.   As cynical as it gets.

Football didn't win yesterday.   

Who did win yesterday?

statto

Quote from: Oso on January 22, 2024, 09:22:36 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 22, 2024, 09:07:01 PM
Quote from: Oso on January 22, 2024, 08:36:27 PMThe best footballing team by a mile lost yesterday.  Lots of posters who bigged Glen up taking a totally different tact now.....off day...missed so many chances...got over the line.  They were made to look average.

Glen not being efficient in front of goal has been an issue all along....they don't have any natural footballing or scoring forwards.  I've highlight this before. 

St Brigids will kick themselves, they gave 2 really bad goals away. The first one, one of the defenders could have lifted it, but he toe poked it on the ground straight to mcguckian and then the keeper did his best to dive out of the way.

The goal as the end was another goalkeeping howler but was pretty cynical from Glen. Mcguckian fouled the defender that goes down with cramp to stop a counter attack as Glen have big players in advanced positions including Glass. Why did the ref no allow the cramp to be treated as it was directly caused by a Glen tackle which he deemed a free????? Wtf is that about? He then forces the St Brigids player to take the free with his team mate out of action and on the ground and his tea with a numerical disadvantage???  I get that you don't hold up play for cramp but when it's as a direct consequence of a foul?????

The free immediately afterwards for the alleged foul on the glen player, who literally put the ball under his arm and charged as if he was heading for the try line was another bizarre decision.

Warnock was roasted, anyone touting him for the Derry set up needs a reality check, but why wasn't he carded for dragging the st Brigids player back when clean though in goal on the first half, when O'Carroll missed chance following the offload. Maybe the esteemed MR2 can explain some of these refereeing decisions? But he'll likely cop out as that's his style. That's 1-1 for Glen direct from bad ref calls between 58th and 60th minute...just not good enough at that level.

And the final act of the much lauded champions was a black card to drag a player down and stop him advancing any further than the 45 for the last kick of the game.  As cynical as it gets.

Aw here.

Facts or not?
[/quote
Quote from: Oso on January 22, 2024, 09:22:36 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 22, 2024, 09:07:01 PM

The goal as the end was another goalkeeping howler but was pretty cynical from Glen. Mcguckian fouled the defender that goes down with cramp to stop a counter attack as Glen have big players in advanced positions including Glass. Why did the ref no allow the cramp to be treated as it was directly caused by a Glen tackle which he deemed a free????? Wtf is that about? He then forces the St Brigids player to take the free with his team mate out of action and on the ground and his tea with a numerical disadvantage???  I get that you don't hold up play for cramp but when it's as a direct consequence of a foul?????

And the final act of the much lauded champions was a black card to drag a player down and stop him advancing any further than the 45 for the last kick of the game.  As cynical as it gets.

Aw here.

Facts or not?
Just watching glass goal again in hindsight the Brigid's defender should have been more cynical and took glass out and a black card.Glen were completely panicking coming down the straight and the goal gave them a new lease of life, think Brigid's would have seen it out with 14 and two point lead presuming glen would have tipped free over.if only the men were as cynical as those cynical maghera men lol.

Tbh glen should have moved warnock off o'Carroll far sooner and if they did I don't think it would have been left so late as most of the damage being done was coming through him warnock a better ball player than man marker.

Quote from: imtommygunn on January 22, 2024, 10:14:15 PMTbh glen should have moved warnock off o'Carroll far sooner and if they did I don't think it would have been left so late as most of the damage being done was coming through him warnock a better ball player than man marker.
Yeah I was thinking that from very early on he was getting cleaned and it was fairly obvious to see.

Think it was O'Carroll who missed the goal chance in the first half as well? Really should have done better for it.

Pissing off Oso... tick
Glen, best team Ireland... tick

Oso, suck it up!  Safe to say, we never see Cargin remotely near a Ulster title foreby a All-Ireland. And no, I ain't from Glen.

Oso

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on January 22, 2024, 11:09:39 PMOso, suck it up!  Safe to say, we never see Cargin remotely near a Ulster title foreby a All-Ireland. And no, I ain't from Glen.

Why do you assume I'm from Cargin?? As I've stated before I'm not from Cargin.

Wrong again!! And you can't even dispute one point I made about Sunday's game because I'm correct on all of them. 

Oso

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 22, 2024, 10:22:37 PMPissing off Oso... tick

Pissing me off? Aye alright, you're not even on the radar wee man.  You're very quick to throw in your referees view on most things in here but  it doesn't surprise me you missed any of those points , I've seen you in action.

Quote from: Oso on January 23, 2024, 08:38:40 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 22, 2024, 10:22:37 PMPissing off Oso... tick

Pissing me off? Aye alright, you're not even on the radar wee man.  You're very quick to throw in your referees view on most things in here but  it doesn't surprise me you missed any of those points , I've seen you in action.

Not on your radar but mentioned me in your post about the game? Wise up wee man

Leavin aside Mr Oso special as I'm pretty sure he's on the windup at this stage, is it an antrim or Belfast thing to keep calling each other wee man 🤣🤣

I can picture two of yis standing there calling each other wee man wee man wee man till yous both reach about 4ft tall then agree on a truce 🤣🤣

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on January 23, 2024, 09:12:55 AMLeavin aside Mr Oso special as I'm pretty sure he's on the windup at this stage, is it an antrim or Belfast thing to keep calling each other wee man 🤣🤣

I can picture two of yis standing there calling each other wee man wee man wee man till yous both reach about 4ft tall then agree on a truce 🤣🤣

Feck up big man!

blasmere

Quote from: Oso on January 23, 2024, 08:33:17 AM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on January 22, 2024, 11:09:39 PMOso, suck it up!  Safe to say, we never see Cargin remotely near a Ulster title foreby a All-Ireland. And no, I ain't from Glen.

Why do you assume I'm from Cargin?? As I've stated before I'm not from Cargin.

Wrong again!! And you can't even dispute one point I made about Sunday's game because I'm correct on all of them. 

Your points are irrelevant. Glen ARE All Ireland Club Champions. There's no * next to them on the roll of honour saying St Brigid's really should have won it.
A sure cure for seasickness is to sit under a tree

Oso

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on January 23, 2024, 09:12:55 AMLeavin aside Mr Oso special as I'm pretty sure he's on the windup at this stage, is it an antrim or Belfast thing to keep calling each other wee man 🤣🤣

He's about 5 ft 6 at a push in his studs, screw in ones, not mouldies mind.