Ophelia

Started by J70, October 12, 2017, 03:22:14 PM

I know...do we normal private sector workers with 18 days hols to take in a year get  day off too?

Quote from: longballin on October 15, 2017, 11:04:50 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 15, 2017, 11:03:59 PM
Quote from: longballin on October 15, 2017, 10:57:59 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 15, 2017, 10:52:23 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on October 15, 2017, 10:43:18 PM
All schools in north also closing ye shower of copycat wimps
"Should" close. Eldest lads school have said on Twitter they are staying open.

no they aint... http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-41631481
The official line said "should" close. His school sent out a message afterwards saying they were open for business. It's all a bit pathetic closing schools when the business end of the storm won't hit the north til the afternoon anyway.

better safe than sorry as they say
Closed now! Missus not happy as Monday is one of her days off and now she has to mind the wains!  ;D

They reckon it's not going to hit until about 3pm tomorrow. In the local primary school p1-p3 get out at 2pm every day. Just let the whole school out at 2pm. Simples.  No need for school closures if managed correctly.

Wee lie in then! Roads would be too dangerous with all those trees blowing down!

Quote from: clarshack on October 15, 2017, 11:20:31 PM
They reckon it's not going to hit until about 3pm tomorrow. In the local primary school p1-p3 get out at 2pm every day. Just let the whole school out at 2pm. Simples.  No need for school closures if managed correctly.

You're literally insane.

Orchard park

Quote from: Syferus on October 16, 2017, 12:07:16 AM

You're literally insane.

Correct Syferus, only possibility. I haven't heard tripe like this in years

Quote from: Orchard park on October 16, 2017, 12:21:56 AM
Quote from: Syferus on October 16, 2017, 12:07:16 AM

You're literally insane.

Correct Syferus, only possibility. I haven't heard tripe like this in years

I'm hoping fact he used the word 'simples' meant it was a sarcastic post!!

Simpsons
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EBgqxuaSbM

Dunnes stores closed tomorrow, so I hope you got the milk.

Storm moved a tad west, Worst impact to be from Galway to Sligo, but still draughty everywhere.

This is going to be a let down isn't it??

Quote from: armaghniac on October 16, 2017, 12:49:43 AM
Dunnes stores closed tomorrow, so I hope you got the milk.
all 32 counties included so you Nordies have nothing to whinge about being left out.

Couldn't have put it better LL. We are all in this together.