Antrim, the way forward

Started by Milltown Row2, October 30, 2015, 09:53:31 AM

culchie11

blueblood to start with i dont have a common link with urself and u have lost me completely with ur cryptic messages!

i dont know who is interviewing potential hurling managers nor do i know how much is owed in expenses to players.
but please do enlighten us all...

from the list i wonder why saffron vision didnt run someone for the coaching post or development?!
for me christie would be best suited in development  as he is one of the best about at that role, as i said square peg round hole.

blueblood i am starting to think u could be very good at leaving voicemails lol go on give us a blast of "dickh##d did u use my name in an email" lol classic stuff lol

ManInBlackandGreen

Jesus lads use have been busy and like sleeping gaint i too have been watching with interest. Where is Geteven? I thought this platform would be perfect for him as he has made some tremendous points this last few months. This process is rotten and i cant believe the sheer conflict of interests that exist in the arena.

I can confirm and you heard it here first!!! Mr Lennon and Manley has the County Hurling Managers/coach job!! CS been doing some travelling these days.

bannside

It's not the County secretarys job to have anything to do with choosing a hurling manager or any kind of team manager. If so this is just another example of unqualified people making decisions in this county. Who has FQ played for. Who has he coached?

County secretary is for taking notes and making sure procedures are followed. That's why a very strong assistant secretary is needed...to remind FQ every day that this is what is role will be and not to overstep that.

paddyjohn

C11 what about this instead??

Or "can we meet tomorrow or Wednesday and we'll talk about this, man to man"

I heard the voicemail today. Cringeworthy to say the least. Who does yer man think he is?

paddyjohn

Quote from: hardstation on November 06, 2015, 06:22:39 PM
I haven't heard it but from the bits you are posting, it doesn't seem that bad. Maybe I was just expecting worse. Like, "meeting and talking about this, man to man" doesn't exactly mean a digging match but "rather than scaremongering and sending false information about me around the clubs, I'll tell you face to face my intentions".

And let's be honest, the 'victim' isn't exactly adverse to the odd abusive rant?? Mention Eamonn O Briain to him and you'll hear worse.

I don't know the 'victim' so I'm not in position to comment on him. All I can comment on is that an abusive voicemail was left by a man who wants to hold a senior position within our county, it's not acceptable in my opinion. Yes, granted everybody can go off on a rant from time to time but maybe a wee bit of common sense is required from him, you simply can't ring people and call the d***heads or an effing p***k down the phone. It would seriously make me consider voting for him if I had to.

bannside

Looks like it can be spinned to suit. The main thing to remember is the two protagonists have dealt with it sensibly and both have accepted overstepping the mark...so best to move on now. But that mightnt suit one or two agendas, would it? But yes Paddy John it wasn't clever and showed a lack of class. But would he be a better CS, that's the real question.

Stephen O Boyle a good lad too and will have plenty of support. This one will be close. Give me the one who can stop FQ overstepping his mark, because he has his nose stuck in too many corners beyond his remit.

CentreHalfBack

This is the list. Sent out today by a paid employee.
New season - new reason

paddyjohn

Quote from: bannside on November 06, 2015, 06:39:52 PM
Looks like it can be spinned to suit. The main thing to remember is the two protagonists have dealt with it sensibly and both have accepted overstepping the mark...so best to move on now. But that mightnt suit one or two agendas, would it? But yes Paddy John it wasn't clever and showed a lack of class. But would he be a better CS, that's the real question.

Stephen O Boyle a good lad too and will have plenty of support. This one will be close. Give me the one who can stop FQ overstepping his mark, because he has his nose stuck in too many corners beyond his remit.

There always will be agendas to push, believe me I've no hidden agendas. Stephen is a gentleman and I hope he gets the nod in this one.

culchie11

It not what he says it's the venom and hatred with which he says it!

Bannside the assistant secretary for the county and similarly in divisional board remit is to be the secretary of the ccc. Has been the way for a number of years now.

To be fair its great that we have people willing to pull out all the stops to improve this county.... Regardless of who wins through they will have to back up their proposals if they do get elected because if they don't they'll get some abuse...

blueblood

Hold the Fort Hold the Fort news Flash this will give some of you lad's more bitching time. X Ref G Duffy was nominated by a SW Club for VC
But they sent it to wrong email address, and have provided county with original email as proof. CS supposedly hasn't accepted clerical error (No fckn surprise there) and has tabled it to a vote a CB meeting on Wednesday before final Nominations closed out. I'd say he's two chances amoung the present executive bye bye Duffy ;D

bannside

Vice chair is a big position. It signals ones intent of aspirations to push on for the no 1 position.

Despite what some on here think I am all in favour of the best qualified men to get elected.

If you are a secretary then be good at communication. Be very good at IT. Know how to communicate in the modern world. If you are not then take a rain check.

If you are a Treasurer be good at managing the financials. Even better if you are fully qualified to do so. If you are up for PRO please have a qualification in marketing and a CV which shows  experience in same.

Etc. Etc. Etc. No more wafflers, chancers, bluffers, bully boys, jobs for the boys, nod and a wink merchants, or self serving interest specialists.  And please no career Gaa officials hoping to get fat on mileage expenses or largesse dinners.

If you have got Antrims best interest at heart and you are really good at what you do, then please God you will get elected to turn the tide and help make start Antrim live up to its potential, rather than an apology to our great association.

How come there is only one in for the development role?

IA this not an interest to saffron vision ?

culchie11

the ego that is duffy lol some men coming out of the woodwork for this years convention, where have they all been over the years?
not criticizing them just asking why now and not before!

im sure by now everyone has heard the great news about dunsilly! work to start early decemeber, at last. dcal have helped out with funds towards new changing facilities.

blueblood

Jesus C11 we need to ask what happened the 3.5million before that instead of celebrating a cap in hand approach to DCAL. Oh yes as the wee man allegedly said it wasn't our money it was Crokes!! ;D