Beer....

Started by 5 Sams, November 21, 2008, 09:14:35 PM

You don't think he could have popped round?

dec

Recently I have taken a liking to brooklyn east india pale ale and I really liked dogfish head 90 minute ipa, though at 9% that would be more of an occasional treat.

Some good German beer in Lidl at the moment Franziskaner 1.34 for a 500ml bottle.

They have a few good English ales too.

ardchieftain

Any German altbeer[ dark beer]
A lot of great english Ales, Old Speckled Hen, Hob Goblin etc

In the pub it's usually Guinness but in the last year or so i've discovered, to my horror, that i can't consume a big feed of it any more. 8 pints and i feel like i've swallowed a hippo.

Christ Smithwicks is pish. Even with a Guinness head in it. Even after a few.

Quote from: Puckoon on August 11, 2011, 02:53:48 AM

Puckoon likes this.

I'd be a fan of the Sam Adams Summer Ale as well Puck.

Been drinking a lot of Rolling Rock lately too

Bullshit.
Smithwicks is a grand drink.

Quote from: laoislad on August 11, 2011, 09:44:16 AM

Bullshit.

Around here Bass would be more popular than Smithwicks.

Quote from: EC Unique on August 11, 2011, 12:02:48 PM

Bullshit.

Did I ask?

Quote from: laoislad on August 11, 2011, 01:18:15 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on August 11, 2011, 12:02:48 PM

Bullshit.

Did I ask?

No. I was just making a point!

we would call that a pint of special

Yiz are special lads down there alright.

Not too heavy an auld head on me today - I might go back at the smithwicks some other time. Maybe tomorrow.

Quote from: the Deel Rover on August 11, 2011, 04:47:24 PM

we would call that a pint of special

I would argue that in the parts of May I have visited it is known as a pint of schpecial