Quote from: Minder on April 23, 2010, 11:53:42 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 23, 2010, 11:52:10 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 23, 2010, 11:45:58 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 23, 2010, 11:43:12 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 23, 2010, 11:33:01 PM
Micko:
"Wicklow is a lovely place. What attracted me to it was the mountains, the Irish Sea and the lakes".

You have to laugh.

It is a nice place Wicklow, what's wrong with what he said?

He is lying.

Are you a mind reader now?

No but anyone with an ounce of wit knows he is not a "footballing evangelist" as he likes to portray himself but merely goes to whoever is offering the most dough.
Absolutely scandalous comment, Minder.

Micko:
"Wicklow is a lovely place. What attracted me to it was the mountains, the Irish Sea and the lakes".

You have to laugh.

He is lying.

No but anyone with an ounce of wit knows he is not a "footballing evangelist" as he likes to portray himself but merely goes to whoever is offering the most dough.

So why didn't he go up north of a bit of sterling then? IMO Wicklow is a lovely place for a 70 year old to relax

Quote from: hardstation on April 23, 2010, 11:59:12 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 23, 2010, 11:57:32 PM
Micko:

You have to laugh.

He is lying.

So why didn't he go up north of a bit of sterling then? IMO Wicklow is a lovely place for a 70 year old to relax
The mountains, Irish sea and lakes are dead shit up here.
The exhange rate hasn't been the great this past while. Not that that is important. The mountains and sea in the Glens are great.

Quote from: hardstation on April 23, 2010, 11:59:12 PM
Quote from: ross4life on April 23, 2010, 11:57:32 PM
Micko:

You have to laugh.

He is lying.

The mountains, Irish sea and lakes are dead shit up here.

Your a Antrim man Right? & it's very nice up there also

Micko sickens my ring.

"Ara, shur, I only do it cos I love the game" yada yada yada

FFS  >:(

Quote from: hardstation on April 23, 2010, 11:51:21 PM
Fcuk, how much would it be for a Breakfast with Micko?

What are you willing to do, to get breakfast with Micko?

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2010, 11:45:38 PM
Micko:

You have to laugh.

What are the mountains in Kildare like  :D

Much the same as those in Laois.

Although there is a common denominator, all 3 had mountains to climb to win anything.

Quote from: muppet on April 24, 2010, 12:13:57 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2010, 11:45:38 PM
Micko:

You have to laugh.

What are the mountains in Kildare like  :D

Much the same as those in Laois.

Although there is a common denominator, all 3 had mountains to climb to win anything.

We have the Slieve Bloom mountains in Laois actually...

Micko is a legend btw

Too many words used there LL.
Micko is a legend.

Micko is the epitome of the cute Kerry hoor. As shrewd as they come.

The man is an absolute gent though. I've got tremendous time for him, as all Kidare folk do. Hopefully he has plenty of years left patrolling the line.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2010, 11:42:36 PM
Fair fcks Micko pointing out that Tubs is a Fianna FAILure.  :)

Yes it was good knock the smug look off his face . Went to the Kildare V Wicklow match last year ,what a game . The man is a legend with a record that wil never be matched . Why he was never given the compromise rules gigs ?

Quote from: johnpower on April 24, 2010, 04:43:43 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2010, 11:42:36 PM
Fair fcks Micko pointing out that Tubs is a Fianna FAILure.  :)

Yes it was good knock the smug look off his face . Went to the Kildare V Wicklow match last year ,what a game . The man is a legend with a record that wil never be matched . Why he was never given the compromise rules gigs ?

Then the series would be about him rather than the game.

Therefore raising the quality value of the series x10.

I'd suspect Micko's long held outspoken views on professionalism may well have ruled him out of favour.

Quote from: Main Street on April 24, 2010, 07:27:12 PM
Therefore raising the quality value of the series x10.

I'd suspect Micko's long held outspoken views on professionalism may well have ruled him out of favour.
You wouldn't catch him accepting payment for services to the county... Any county.

Honestly, to listen to you Ulster lads pontificate is sickening... get real...everyone knows the big money is in Ulster. We know what you lads get up to up there. Amateurs in name only  ::)