Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Eamonnca1 on February 25, 2016, 08:05:25 AM

Title: Conservative Watch
Post by: Eamonnca1 on February 25, 2016, 08:05:25 AM
Welcome to this edition of Conservative Watch.

Republicans in Springfield Illinois are targeting single mothers with a bill that would deny them birth certificates of their own children. The measure would require that a father be available to sign the documents, and "...provides that if the unmarried mother cannot or refuses to name the child's father, either a father must be conclusively established by DNA evidence or, within 30 days after birth, another family member who will financially provide for the child must be named, in court, on the birth certificate."

It "Provides that absent DNA evidence or a family member's name, a birth certificate will not be issued and the mother will be ineligible for financial aid from the State for support of the child."

Failure to provide a birth certificate would strip a person of all manner of rights such as the ability to apply for a driver's license, a passport, a social security number, and would deprive a person of the ability to prove citizenship.

Meanwhile, Donald Trump's latest supporters have an interesting uniform:

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cb8gxuQVAAABbrA.jpg)
Title: Re: Conservative Watch
Post by: seafoid on February 25, 2016, 09:40:54 AM
Striking likely Dem voters off the rolls based on some spurious notion is despicable but it won't save the GOP.
Post by: stew on February 25, 2016, 09:49:22 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on February 25, 2016, 08:05:25 AM
Welcome to this edition of Conservative Watch.

Republicans in Springfield Illinois are targeting single mothers with a bill that would deny them birth certificates of their own children. The measure would require that a father be available to sign the documents, and "...provides that if the unmarried mother cannot or refuses to name the child's father, either a father must be conclusively established by DNA evidence or, within 30 days after birth, another family member who will financially provide for the child must be named, in court, on the birth certificate."

It "Provides that absent DNA evidence or a family member's name, a birth certificate will not be issued and the mother will be ineligible for financial aid from the State for support of the child."

Failure to provide a birth certificate would strip a person of all manner of rights such as the ability to apply for a driver's license, a passport, a social security number, and would deprive a person of the ability to prove citizenship.

Meanwhile, Donald Trump's latest supporters have an interesting uniform:

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cb8gxuQVAAABbrA.jpg)

If that is true it is an absolute disgrace, that said if you believe that image you posted is real you are a bigger dickhead than I took you for.

You libtards shot down Megans law, you know, the law which would have held murderers accountable for felonies like murder and rape, the bill would have been named after a young girl murdered by an illegal immigrant who had been kicked out of the country seven times, you liberals have more interest if protecting scum such as this than you do protecting the people who actually have a right to be in the country.

The libtards gave the world sanctuary cities, as far as I am concerned both parties have a tremendous ability to bring God awful laws into play, the problem i have with muppets like you is that you are so f**king ignorant you actually believe that only the democrats are good governors of the people and everything the republicans do is wrong, neanderthal thing at best, dangerous thinking at worst.
Post by: deiseach on February 25, 2016, 09:54:38 AM
That's some world class trolling there, Eamonn.
Post by: seafoid on February 25, 2016, 10:06:12 AM
The GOP is in what looks like a death spiral. It is impossible to triangulate between the Koch bros. and Main Street.
Post by: stew on February 25, 2016, 11:02:34 AM
Quote from: deiseach on February 25, 2016, 09:54:38 AM

Don't kid yourself, he believes that shite!

Post by: screenexile on February 25, 2016, 12:25:26 PM
Quote from: stew on February 25, 2016, 11:02:34 AM

Iowa blazing a trail for everyone today fair play to them . . . our children will stop the spread of ISIS!!!

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/post-nation/wp/2016/02/24/we-do-not-need-a-militia-of-toddlers-if-iowa-law-passes-children-can-carry-handguns/?tid=ss_tw
Post by: deiseach on February 25, 2016, 12:57:55 PM
Quote from: stew on February 25, 2016, 11:02:34 AM

You're well matched then, given the shite you believe.
Post by: wickla123 on February 25, 2016, 07:33:38 PM
This is a ridiculous thread.

reported to the mods.
Post by: redzone on February 25, 2016, 07:53:50 PM
Wise up,and let them at it. Keeps me amused at work ffs
Post by: foxcommander on February 25, 2016, 07:56:54 PM
Quote from: wickla123 on February 25, 2016, 07:33:38 PM

reported to the mods.

The mods are the ones posting this ffs!!
Post by: wickla123 on February 25, 2016, 08:14:04 PM
Quote from: redzone on February 25, 2016, 07:53:50 PM

you think its ok to post such extremely offensive images as this as some sort of political point scoring ?

Catch a grip.
Post by: redzone on February 25, 2016, 08:36:37 PM
Take a chill pill. Clearly a piss take. For what it's worth I'm not offended by it. Couldn't care less about it.
Post by: J70 on February 25, 2016, 08:42:52 PM
Quote from: wickla123 on February 25, 2016, 08:14:04 PM
Quote from: redzone on February 25, 2016, 07:53:50 PM

you think its ok to post such extremely offensive images as this as some sort of political point scoring ?

Catch a grip.

Whether or not that image is real or photoshopped Trump HAS caught the imagination of white supremacist groups. Not saying he welcomes it or endorses it (I'm sure he doesn't), but they do like his rhetoric on the immigrant issue. Although Ted Cruz has just promised to pursue deportation of all 12 million illegal immigrants supposedly in the US, so maybe that particular constituency, modest as it presumably is, might be up for grabs (assuming Klan types would vote for a Cuban instead of a Scotch-German!)

As for the image, come on! Two morons with bed sheets and pillow cases?!!
Post by: muppet on February 25, 2016, 09:04:17 PM

reported to the mods.

You joined a forum to get offended and report a post to the mods??

You'll in nicely.  ;D
Post by: StephenC on February 25, 2016, 09:21:31 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 25, 2016, 09:04:17 PM

reported to the mods.

You'll in nicely.  ;D

Post by: foxcommander on February 25, 2016, 09:29:00 PM
If I report this will it mean Eamonn gets kicked off the board forever?

goody!

I might let him off if he states that he'll vote Donald Trump for President 2016 or states Barack Obama was born in Kenya

:)
Post by: wickla123 on February 25, 2016, 09:30:46 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 25, 2016, 09:04:17 PM

reported to the mods.

You'll in nicely.  ;D

I have been a long time reader of gaaboard and it has gone to the dogs when things like this get posted and passed off as nothing to be concerned about.

Anyway, I've said my piece. Lets leave the mods decide.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on February 26, 2016, 04:44:16 AM
Welcome to the latest edition of Conservative Watch.

We begin with the environment. Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz, two far right extremists who are attempting to out-extreme Donald Trump in the bid for the GOP presidential nomination, took anti-environment stances 100 percent of the time during key votes in 2015, we can reveal.  Both are known climate change deniers, and have voted in line with what the League of Conservation Voters have described as "the most anti-environmental Congress in our nation's history."  This is despite surveys among Republican voters that show a majority in favour of environmental protection.

Meanwhile in tonight's Republican debate, Marco Rubio and Donald Trump talked over the top of each other while the audience was infiltrated by a shrieker who kept drowning out the last word of every Rubio statement. The contrast with the more civilized and issue-centered Democratic debates could not have been clearer. The debate ended with no mention of the latest mass shooting in Kansas, a product of decades of conservative laws and pro-gun rulings from conservative justices on the Supreme Court.
Post by: stew on February 26, 2016, 08:55:10 AM
Quote from: foxcommander on February 25, 2016, 09:29:00 PM

goody!

I might let him off if he states that he'll vote Donald Trump for President 2016 or states Barack Obama was born in Kenya

In typical extreme left wing fashion he posts a picture and gets to paint conservatives as clansmen and even has a dig at the cops he so despises, then he has the gullible fawn over him lauding him for a world class troll, a bad joke with a jag but I am sick of people running to the mods, let it go, it is a discussion board and what they don't get is that some on here have diverse opinions and they need that, otherwise the place would be overrun with Clinton minions.

Post by: foxcommander on February 26, 2016, 01:59:09 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on February 26, 2016, 04:44:16 AM
Welcome to the latest edition of Conservative Watch.

We begin with the environment. Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz, two far right extremists who are attempting to out-extreme Donald Trump in the bid for the GOP presidential nomination, took anti-environment stances 100 percent of the time during key votes in 2015, we can reveal.  Both are known climate change deniers, and have voted in line with what the League of Conservation Voters have described as "the most anti-environmental Congress in our nation's history."  This is despite surveys among Republican voters that show a majority in favour of environmental protection.

Meanwhile in tonight's Republican debate, Marco Rubio and Donald Trump talked over the top of each other while the audience was infiltrated by a shrieker who kept drowning out the last word of every Rubio statement. The contrast with the more civilized and issue-centered Democratic debates could not have been clearer. The debate ended with no mention of the latest mass shooting in Kansas, a product of decades of conservative laws and pro-gun rulings from conservative justices on the Supreme Court.

This edition is a little more toned down than the last one. And no pictures.
Are the GOP part of the oscar conspiracy? I want more screaming from liberals about that one.

Post by: Declan on February 26, 2016, 02:50:12 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/12376791_10209161999746513_2448116788756037609_n.jpg?oh=8987e89725e4f1cdb038f388d41ca0bd&oe=576AE1DC&__gda__=1466411368_bceab49a2be59134aedabdad6311ef51)

Can't just restrict this to the US can we?
Post by: J70 on February 26, 2016, 03:58:11 PM
 :D Although,  in fairness, I'm sure the other side can dig up some embarrassing endorsement too.
Post by: deiseach on February 26, 2016, 04:09:52 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 26, 2016, 03:58:11 PM
:D Although,  in fairness, I'm sure the other side can dig up some embarrassing endorsement too.

Don't Google 'jimmy savile liverpool'. No, really.
Post by: screenexile on February 26, 2016, 04:13:22 PM
http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/onpolitics/2016/02/25/david-duke-trump/80953384/

Up Racism . . . and the GOP!
Post by: J70 on February 26, 2016, 05:12:36 PM
20% of Trump supporters disagreed with the Emancipation Proclamation??

Here is the NYT article your link quotes. http://nyti.ms/1LEG6QM (http://nyti.ms/1LEG6QM)

It also says 31% of Trump supporters in SC either believe or aren't sure if blacks are inferior to whites (supporters of Cruz, Rubio etc. are way, way below that)

So the author thinks Trump is resonating with these people's long existing prejudice due to his "ethnocentric" rhetoric. Basically, halfwit racists finally have a candidate they can get enthusiastic about.

Some interesting stats on attitudes to gays too.

Although I still am trying to get my around the fact that there is allegedly that number of people who, even if they thought so, would, in this day and age, admit that they think blacks are inferior to whites! Must have been a very non-threatening pollster!
Post by: Gmac on February 26, 2016, 05:43:27 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 26, 2016, 05:12:36 PM

Here is the NYT article your link quotes. http://nyti.ms/1LEG6QM (http://nyti.ms/1LEG6QM)

It also says 31% of Trump supporters in SC either believe or aren't sure if blacks are inferior to whites (supporters of Cruz, Rubio etc. are way, way below that)

So the author thinks Trump is resonating with these people's long existing prejudice due to his "ethnocentric" rhetoric. Basically, halfwit racists finally have a candidate they can get enthusiastic about.
The author of that piece is a big Clinton supporter she could write anything saying its from an exit poll and who can ever say if it's true of not . Lots of articles posted here are from completely biased writers with agendas .
Post by: J70 on February 26, 2016, 05:50:32 PM
Quote from: Gmac on February 26, 2016, 05:43:27 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 26, 2016, 05:12:36 PM

The author of that piece is a big Clinton supporter she could write anything saying its from an exit poll and who can ever say if it's true of not . Lots of articles posted here are from completely biased writers with agendas .

You may be right.

The far right enthusiasm for Trump is well documented though, even if I would be surprised if they amount to 10-20% of his support in SC (that would come out around 3-6% of the GOP primary electorate).

On the other hand, they do like their confederate heritage down there.
Post by: gallsman on February 26, 2016, 06:52:03 PM
Quote from: stew on February 26, 2016, 08:55:10 AM
Quote from: foxcommander on February 25, 2016, 09:29:00 PM

goody!

In typical extreme left wing fashion he posts a picture and gets to paint conservatives as clansmen and even has a dig at the cops he so despises, then he has the gullible fawn over him lauding him for a world class troll, a bad joke with a jag but I am sick of people running to the mods, let it go, it is a discussion board and what they don't get is that some on here have diverse opinions and they need that, otherwise the place would be overrun with Clinton minions.

I heard the Clinton campaign are focusing heavily on figuring out how to infiltrate the GAABoard.
Post by: stew on February 27, 2016, 12:25:13 PM
Quote from: screenexile on February 26, 2016, 04:13:22 PM
http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/onpolitics/2016/02/25/david-duke-trump/80953384/

Up Racism . . and the GOP!

You failed to point out that Trump heard about this on live TV and immediately said he wanted no part of this endorsement, what more can he do?

I have found as much racism in liberals than I ever have in republicans, you who know so much about the USA and who has spent so much time in it should be smart enough to know that racism belongs to no party ,it is an individual mindset of hateful and insidious thinking and your pathetic attempt to paint 50% of Americans as racists speaks volumes of your ignorance.

Now remind me again, how much time have you spent in the USA son?

Post by: Hardy on February 27, 2016, 12:47:33 PM
Quote from: stew on February 27, 2016, 12:25:13 PM

Trump heard about this on live TV and immediately said he wanted no part of this endorsement, what more can he do?

Stop spouting vile racist hatred, maybe?
Post by: muppet on February 27, 2016, 01:17:06 PM
Quote from: Hardy on February 27, 2016, 12:47:33 PM

Trump heard about this on live TV and immediately said he wanted no part of this endorsement, what more can he do?

;D ;D ;D

As the scorpion said to the frog........
Post by: seafoid on February 27, 2016, 01:26:03 PM

He needs it to get the resentful evangelical Base listening. The problem is that most of the voters are not evangelical.
Post by: stew on February 27, 2016, 01:49:31 PM

Enlighten us, what has he said that  is racist?

Post by: Eamonnca1 on February 28, 2016, 03:56:22 AM
He said Mexicans are rapists.
Post by: screenexile on February 28, 2016, 12:32:12 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=k6zk31iNtHs
Post by: stew on February 28, 2016, 01:26:43 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on February 28, 2016, 03:56:22 AM
He said Mexicans are rapists.

He never said they all where, you are going out of your way to be offended, is that really the best you can come up with?
Post by: Eamonnca1 on February 29, 2016, 01:15:56 AM
No. Would you like me to come up with more?
Post by: stew on February 29, 2016, 09:23:57 AM
Why not, he is a liberal and a sc**bag, I just have not  seem anything inherently racist, I have seen the PC brigade get outraged at strong stances he has taken, but that is what they do, they sicken me and they are slaves to this president's push for political correctness.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on March 01, 2016, 06:58:22 AM
Yes, quite.

Meanwhile, welcome to the latest edition of Conservative Watch.

Some Latino teenagers have been attacked in a park in Los Angeles County by a group of confederate flag-waving men armed with knives and chanting "Heil Hitler" and other racial slurs. One of the teens was severely beaten before the attackers fled the park and were later apprehended.

This comes a day after a Ku Klux Klan rally in Anaheim was the scene of violence when some anti-KKK protesters were stabbed.

The rising tide of hate groups comes as the GOP frontrunner for the presidential nomination, Donald Trump, has refused to give an unequivocal denunciation or distance himself from the Ku Klux Klan in recent days. He was eventually dragged kicking and screaming into giving a grudging "disavowal" and attempted to blame his earlier gaffe on a faulty earpiece. In scenes reminiscent of Nuremberg, protestors continue to be met with excessive force and brutality at Trump rallies. Some say that it is a matter of time before a protestor is killed while voicing opposition to Trump who seems to be pushing the limits of how far he can go into blatant racist rhetoric as voting begins in the former separatist confederate states.
Post by: Denn Forever on March 01, 2016, 04:46:53 PM
Quote from: FiFtH mAn TaCkLe on March 01, 2016, 04:11:12 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CcbwJNRUEAAfl-W.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CcaBs4lVAAA6B6P.jpg)

New leader of the Free World, maybe.  Remember when we were worried about Tea Party cansdidates.
Post by: stew on March 02, 2016, 08:21:28 AM
Quote from: FiFtH mAn TaCkLe on March 01, 2016, 04:11:12 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CcbwJNRUEAAfl-W.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CcaBs4lVAAA6B6P.jpg)

I detest the b**tard but I wish you libtards would quit telling lies, he never once said all Mexicans are rapists.

Why are you lot so hard in one of your own?

Finally, in this season if madness, maybe Clinton will get jailed, maybe trump will stroke out and we could all feel the bern, why not, if you are going to go down you might as well have the only decent human being running take you forward.
Post by: muppet on March 02, 2016, 12:38:37 PM
He didn't say ALL Mexicans are rapists.

He said this: http://www.cosmopolitan.com/politics/news/a42062/donald-trump-2016-presidential-campaign-announcement/ (http://www.cosmopolitan.com/politics/news/a42062/donald-trump-2016-presidential-campaign-announcement/)

Here is another article referring to some of the quote, but it doesn't have it all:http://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2015/jun/16/donald-trump-mexico-presidential-speech-latino-hispanic (http://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2015/jun/16/donald-trump-mexico-presidential-speech-latino-hispanic)

From Cosmopolitan: "The U.S. has become a dumping ground for everybody else's problems," Trump said. "It's true. And these aren't the best and the finest. When Mexico sends its people, they're not sending their best. They're not sending you. They're sending people that have lots of problems, and they're bringing those problems with us. They're bringing drugs, they're bringing crime; they're rapists. And some, I assume, are good people."

It is noteworthy that the Guardian quotes 'their rapists' while Cosmopolitan quotes 'they're rapists'. The former implies that they send all of their rapists to the US, while the latter implies that all Mexican immigrants are rapists, either way it reflects very poorly on Trump.

Either way this is an astonishing slur on all Mexican Immigrants in the US. If you took him at this word, and gave him the benefit of the doubt, you would have to assume he said that all Mexicans in the US are 'not their best' Mexicans, and would probably include people involved in drugs crime and yes rapists. IF you don't give him the benefit of the doubt, you would take it that he said all Mexican immigrants are rapists.

Either way it was a monumentally stupid, offensive and shockingly racists rant by Trump. Anyone supporting that needs to have a serious look at themselves.

Here is the full show from Trump (starts at 1:40): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDRqzKOPSOM (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDRqzKOPSOM)
Post by: thejuice on March 05, 2016, 10:48:04 PM
This is a serious suggestion but I think the left / right divide has grown to the point it might be worth considering splitting some countries up. From what I can see all either side are doing is stopping the other from going where they want without doing anything effective themselves.

Furthermore from what I can see, the conservative movement in America has effectively died because it wasn't willing to fight for what really mattered to those that voted for them namely immigration. I see this in the U.K. too, where the Conservative party don't appear to actually conserve anything. That is why you have ukip but I don't think that's the end of it. I think space has opened up for a party to go even further than them.

A similar pattern is happening on the left where they have held the political and social reigns for so long, drifting slowly into holding ludicrous positions that is alienating many people while also dragging the so called conservatives to the left on some issues. What I think this means is that the middle ground is a no mans land.

It's hard to see what actually unites these countries anymore, it's one thing to be an American but those people who are voting for Trump want a completely different future America to those who vote for Hillary or Sanders. So why stop each other from getting what they want. Soon merely sharing citizenship just won't be enough.

Theresa May might like to trot out the line about shared British values but I think most people rightly see that as plain nonsense. British values according to Dalrymple or Peter Hitchens are not those espoused by Corbyn or Yasmin Ali Brown.

If you think I'm getting carried away well perhaps I am but it might be something to think about when you find yourself start to tremble at the thought of a Trump presidency.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on March 06, 2016, 12:39:41 AM
Quote from: thejuice on March 05, 2016, 10:48:04 PM
This is a serious suggestion but I think the left / right divide has grown to the point it might be worth considering splitting some countries up. From what I can see all either side are doing is stopping the other from going where they want without doing anything effective themselves.

Furthermore from what I can see, the conservative movement in America has effectively died because it wasn't willing to fight for what really mattered to those that voted for them namely immigration. I see this in the U.K. too, where the Conservative party don't appear to actually conserve anything. That is why you have ukip but I don't think that's the end of it. I think space has opened up for a party to go even further than them.

A similar pattern is happening on the left where they have held the political and social reigns for so long, drifting slowly into holding ludicrous positions that is alienating many people while also dragging the so called conservatives to the left on some issues. What I think this means is that the middle ground is a no mans land.

It's hard to see what actually unites these countries anymore, it's one thing to be an American but those people who are voting for Trump want a completely different future America to those who vote for Hillary or Sanders. So why stop each other from getting what they want. Soon merely sharing citizenship just won't be enough.

Theresa May might like to trot out the line about shared British values but I think most people rightly see that as plain nonsense. British values according to Dalrymple or Peter Hitchens are not those espoused by Corbyn or Yasmin Ali Brown.

If you think I'm getting carried away well perhaps I am but it might be something to think about when you find yourself start to tremble at the thought of a Trump presidency.

I'd be all in favour of Texas seceding.
Post by: seafoid on March 06, 2016, 05:33:18 AM

Good post Juice. Parties struggle because they are funded by special interests who forbid discussion of the big issue that unites left and right voters namely income Inequality.  This is crucifying muintir Trump but all he talks about is inanities such as making America great again and building a wall
Post by: stew on March 07, 2016, 10:41:41 AM
Quote from: seafoid on March 06, 2016, 05:33:18 AM

Good post Juice. Parties struggle because they are funded by special interests who forbid discussion of the big issue that unites left and right voters namely income Inequality.  This is crucifying muintir Trump but all he talks about is inanities such as making America great again and building a wall

You do realise that you liberals have your future wanabee President under investigation by the FBI don't you?

Can Presidents sit in office whilst incarcerated in a Federal prison?

Finally, the US is a democracy for the most part ( Democratic superdelegates aside) as the old Stones number goes ' you can't always get what you want' I know im not, if  Killory is not in jail she is the next President of the USA, how anybody could vote for that corporate whore is beyond me but hey, the people will have spoken and the republicans deserve everything they get, they allowed a neo liberal like trump to destroy their credibility and I would not be surprised if he held a cabinet post in a Clinton White House, nothing is beneath these scumbags, time to feel the Bern!

Post by: Eamonnca1 on March 08, 2016, 06:50:45 AM
Quote from: stew on March 07, 2016, 10:41:41 AM
how anybody could vote for that corporate whore is beyond me

Ask your mates who have been voting for Republican corporate puppets for the last few decades.
Post by: gallsman on March 08, 2016, 07:16:53 AM
Quote from: stew on March 07, 2016, 10:41:41 AM
Quote from: seafoid on March 06, 2016, 05:33:18 AM

You do realise that you liberals have your future wanabee President under investigation by the FBI don't you?

Can Presidents sit in office whilst incarcerated in a Federal prison?

Finally, the US is a democracy for the most part ( Democratic superdelegates aside) as the old Stones number goes ' you can't always get what you want' I know im not, if  Killory is not in jail she is the next President of the USA, how anybody could vote for that corporate whore is beyond me but hey, the people will have spoken and the republicans deserve everything they get, they allowed a neo liberal like trump to destroy their credibility and I would not be surprised if he held a cabinet post in a Clinton White House, nothing is beneath these scumbags, time to feel the Bern!

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: deiseach on March 08, 2016, 10:23:52 AM
In a world where there is a musical about a previous Secretary of the Treasury, I guess Trump getting the job isn't that far-fetched.

(http://cdn29.elitedaily.com/content/uploads/2015/07/28123138/trump-10-dollar-1.jpg)
Post by: Declan on March 08, 2016, 01:22:33 PM
http://www.amazon.com/The-Best-Democracy-Money-Can/dp/0452285674 (http://www.amazon.com/The-Best-Democracy-Money-Can/dp/0452285674)

Essential Reading - shills on all side of the political spectrum
Post by: omagh_gael on March 18, 2016, 09:20:27 PM
A Tory with a social conscience? Is it possible??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-35848687
Post by: armaghniac on March 18, 2016, 11:04:59 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on March 18, 2016, 09:20:27 PM
A Tory with a social conscience? Is it possible??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-35848687

Possible, but unlikely, more likely he will now row into the Brexit debate.
Post by: Samforever on March 18, 2016, 11:34:57 PM
IDS has been the main driver behind welfare reform including disability welfare so this is a strange one.He is spot on with his analysis re Osborne looking after the elite yet again. However I feel this is more to do with Brexit and no doubt there will be more blood on the Tory carpet before June
Post by: stew on March 19, 2016, 08:43:07 AM
In fairness Trumps latest ad is a gas, it features killory barking like a mad basted, that is going to get some amount of airtime, the barking scene, I watched it live, mouth agape, what the hell was she thinking?
Post by: muppet on March 19, 2016, 08:50:30 AM
Quote from: stew on March 19, 2016, 08:43:07 AM
In fairness Trumps latest ad is a gas, it features killory barking like a mad basted, that is going to get some amount of airtime, the barking scene, I watched it live, mouth agape, what the hell was she thinking?

If she was barking she was probably reaching out to people like you.  :D
Post by: stew on March 19, 2016, 08:54:08 AM
Quote from: muppet on March 19, 2016, 08:50:30 AM

Hardly ,she was at her own rally so she wasvtalking to the right people!  :D
Post by: muppet on March 19, 2016, 09:00:49 AM
Quote from: stew on March 19, 2016, 08:54:08 AM

She still got her message to you though.  ;)
Post by: stew on March 19, 2016, 09:40:19 AM
Quote from: muppet on March 19, 2016, 09:00:49 AM
Quote from: stew on March 19, 2016, 08:54:08 AM

She still got her message to you though.  ;)

That she is barking mad, nah, I knew that already.
Post by: Gmac on March 19, 2016, 11:33:41 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on March 06, 2016, 12:39:41 AM

texas seceded before and the country fought a civil war to restore them and other states to the union might be easier if u left the country instead.👍
Post by: J70 on March 20, 2016, 12:03:05 PM
Quote from: Gmac on March 19, 2016, 11:33:41 PM

texas seceded before and the country fought a civil war to restore them and other states to the union might be easier if u left the country instead.👍

Not to worry, Texas will turn blue in a few decades with all the Hispanic immigrants increasing and the old white Republicans decreasing as proportion of population. ;D
Post by: Gmac on March 20, 2016, 05:22:42 PM
Quote from: J70 on March 20, 2016, 12:03:05 PM
Quote from: Gmac on March 19, 2016, 11:33:41 PM

Not to worry, Texas will turn blue in a few decades with all the Hispanic immigrants increasing and the old white Republicans decreasing as proportion of population. ;D
Are u Hispanic?