Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: kinghen on November 26, 2008, 05:04:30 PM

Title: what is a good xmas pressie for a girlfriend??
Post by: kinghen on November 26, 2008, 05:04:30 PM
don't have a clue!! prob spend about £200
Title: Re: what is a good xmas pressie for a girlfriend??
Post by: SidelineKick on November 26, 2008, 05:07:17 PM
For £200 I have got the woman a new iPod Nano and GHDs.  Its her birthday close to xmas so sorta counting as both.  Bottle of perfume threw in too.
Post by: downgirl on November 26, 2008, 05:12:40 PM
A voucher for a spa day would be nice if she likes that sort of thing, otherwise a nice piece of jewellery or something.
Post by: mannix on November 26, 2008, 05:15:12 PM
vacuum cleaner            159 euro
electric kettle                57 euro
electric carving knife     120 euro

the look on her face      priceless
Post by: bingobus on November 26, 2008, 05:17:43 PM
Quote from: mannix on November 26, 2008, 05:15:12 PM
vacuum cleaner            159 euro
electric kettle                57 euro
electric carving knife     120 euro

the look on her face      priceless

;D  ;D First two, spot but that third is putting your life at risk. May I suggest a Iron and Ironing board.
Post by: kinghen on November 26, 2008, 05:23:06 PM
Quote from: downgirl on November 26, 2008, 05:12:40 PM
A voucher for a spa day would be nice if she likes that sort of thing, otherwise a nice piece of jewellery or something.

doesnt really like that sort of thing, she told me about how when she was in thailand and got a massage by some wee thai girl she just felt uncomfortable!

i would like to buy her some nice jewellery, but i just wouldn't have a clue what is classed as "nice" jewellery.
Post by: lfdown2 on November 26, 2008, 05:24:51 PM

i would like to buy her some nice jewellery, but i just wouldn't have a clue what is classed as "nice" jewellery.

handcuffs?
Post by: SidelineKick on November 26, 2008, 05:27:07 PM
Diamond encrusted handcuffs
Post by: downgirl on November 26, 2008, 05:29:58 PM
Look through her jewellery box or something find out what kind of stuff she has, Hot Diamonds stuff is really nice http://www.hotdiamonds.co.uk/home/for-women
Post by: downgirl on November 26, 2008, 05:32:35 PM
Or Pilgrim is lovely as well and not as expensive
Post by: achadh gallain on November 26, 2008, 05:37:26 PM
Last year i got a new watch from the ex - cost about £140 but is a lovely watch..

i prefer pilgrim stuff to hot diamonds.. hot diamonds reminds me of somethin u would get in an argos catalogue  :-\

would u be confident enough to buy her clothes? like a nice new pair of replay jeans or somethin?

god im glad i dont have to shop for another half this yr.. pickin out presents wrecked my head!!
Post by: Rois on November 26, 2008, 05:45:41 PM
I must be getting old - if he was to present me with £200 worth of something, I'd have a fit.

How old is your girlfriend, and do you think she's spending the same amount on you?  

Things that cost that much are to me either:
a. Necessary, so I probably have them already (straighteners, ipod) or
b. Not necessary, so wasteful (jewellery - I'm not really into gratuitous jewellery that I don't need to match anything, if you know what I mean).  Oh, and I hate Pilgrim. 

I would much rather pool the £200 and book a little weekend in London (taking exchange rates into account) and make a memory out of the £200.

But if I really really really had to get something with the money, I'd want either a new pair of really nice trainers, a Wii or a pair of ski boots.  What about any of those?
Post by: Minder on November 26, 2008, 05:59:31 PM
It was my wifes 30th on saturday there,i got her ghd straighteners, a calvin klein watch,two tickets for girls aloud in April for her and An Other and then went to Deanes Deli for a feed. She got me a PS3 for my 30th in May so a £20 Argos voucher wouldnt have cut it. Xmas present will be a lot more low key!
Post by: SidelineKick on November 26, 2008, 06:10:22 PM
How did the GHDs go down Minder?
Post by: maggie on November 26, 2008, 06:13:15 PM
VERY wise words from Rois.
I personally would love to go to a west-end show and then stay in a hotel rather than blow it all on a piece of jewellery/clothes.
Post by: Puckoon on November 26, 2008, 06:15:22 PM
Take her and get his and her matching tattoos. Get the swallow, its the bird of true love. That will save the heap being blown on jewellery or a dress. Im with the girls on that one.
Post by: Treasurer on November 26, 2008, 07:24:04 PM
I'd rather a twenty quid present with a bit of thought behind it than a small fortune for the sake of it. The jewellery etc is fine IF you're sure of her taste and thats not easy. If it were me a trip or show or something together would win out.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 07:51:19 PM
£200?  How long are you going with her?

Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 26, 2008, 07:57:15 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 07:51:19 PM
£200?  How long are you going with her?

Ya don't wanna open that can of worms...
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 08:03:25 PM
I can tell by your response 200 is too much then.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 26, 2008, 08:37:15 PM
Maybe too little!! This 'thing' of theirs has been going since our fresher year!! Six years that must be now!

Not sure how long officially though...
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 09:24:11 PM
Don't know what I will get my doll yet. Doing my head in.

That person rois sounds dead jealous. No offence.lol
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 09:29:20 PM
QuoteDon't know what I will get my doll yet. Doing my head in.
Same here, might have to take drastic action and just tell her I'll take her shopping  :-\

What a day of misery that would be though.
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 09:32:07 PM
God don't do that. I would just give her the money and tell her to take herself shopping. I really hate shopping, not sure about you.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 09:36:02 PM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 09:32:07 PM
God don't do that. I would just give her the money and tell her to take herself shopping. I really hate shopping, not sure about you.
Hmmm Would you get away with handing over cash? Girls?

As for shopping, yeah there's nothing I'd love more than spending the day walking around clothes shops, standing outside changing rooms holidng a handbag!
Post by: Minder on November 26, 2008, 09:36:53 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 26, 2008, 06:10:22 PM
How did the GHDs go down Minder?
She picked them as her other ones were fucked so they went down grand!
Post by: dodo on November 26, 2008, 09:37:58 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 09:36:02 PM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 09:32:07 PM
Hmmm Would you get away with handing over cash? Girls?

As for shopping, yeah there's nothing I'd love more than spending the day walking around clothes shops, standing outside changing rooms holidng a handbag!

Bring a wallet you clown
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 09:44:53 PM
Interesting point by pintsofguinness about handing them cash. I have done it a number of times. Most of the time my wife snaps it out of my hand and is v happy. The rare time she seems ripping. I think it's when she just wants an excuse to be mad with me.
Women. What would you do without them? Head out on the drink with the boys probably. ha ha.
Post by: Rois on November 26, 2008, 10:39:18 PM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 09:24:11 PM
Don't know what I will get my doll yet. Doing my head in.

That person rois sounds dead jealous. No offence.lol

none taken - you either know me well and are taking the piss or don't know me at all

Cash - if you really really have to spend money on her, it might be better to buy something that's completely returnable.  That way, she gets something, can always go back and change it, and you don't have to go with her. 

Little tip for blokes for a great, cheap present that will win you major brownie points - the book referred to throughout the Sex and the City movie was "Love letters of great men" - get her that and she'll think you're absolutely amazing, despite the fact that it's only £6. 
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 10:45:33 PM
Cash - if you really really have to spend money on her, it might be better to buy something that's completely returnable.  That way, she gets something, can always go back and change it, and you don't have to go with her.
ah mine wouldnt return anything.
Post by: new devil on November 26, 2008, 10:46:12 PM
Big frank which of your woman are you going to buy for ??? ;D ;D
Post by: Pangurban on November 26, 2008, 10:46:32 PM
After 6 yrs im sure an engagement ring would go down well
Post by: ONeill on November 26, 2008, 10:46:48 PM
We bought each other nowt last year. Probably the same this year. AFter a good few years of spending £100 plus on each other we caught ourselves on and now just buy for others, mostly children.
Post by: Puckoon on November 26, 2008, 10:48:18 PM
I had one of those model types that was impossible to buy for. Had everything. Wanted nothing. Appreciated nothing.

This year im buying nothing.

Post by: The Gs Man on November 26, 2008, 10:48:50 PM
200 quids worth of midget gems.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 10:49:22 PM
Quote from: new devil on November 26, 2008, 10:46:12 PM
Can we have one thread without this bullshit?
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 26, 2008, 10:49:56 PM
Get her something this year Oneill. A wee bottle of perfume or something. When she doesn't get you anything, she'll feel bad and give you more turkey than usual at the Christmas dinner. ha ha.
Post by: new devil on November 26, 2008, 10:56:10 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 10:49:22 PM

What bullshit ??? ???
Post by: bigfrank on November 26, 2008, 11:08:00 PM
Quote from: new devil on November 26, 2008, 10:56:10 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 26, 2008, 10:49:22 PM

What bullshit ??? ???

New devil dont be so childish!! this is a very important thread that is goin to make our lives a whole lot easier!! U could get ur woman flights lol:):) or glasses lol:D:) ::) ::)
Post by: new devil on November 26, 2008, 11:10:23 PM
Flights are got and as for glasses..thats just mean >:( >:(

We better stop or POG will throw his toys out of the pram again :D :D
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 27, 2008, 08:56:16 AM
Quote from: The Gs Man on November 26, 2008, 10:48:50 PM
200 quids worth of midget gems.

How about getting her a nice flat screen for the bedroom? it's a bit more than £200 but I'm sure she'd appreciate it
Post by: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 09:46:39 AM
Quote from: Pangurban on November 26, 2008, 10:46:32 PM

don't think i'd get one for £200!!!

na were not goin 6years, our naill is just trying to stir it up a bit, only really goin just over a year, before that we only went wi each other every coupkle of months!!

so far I've come up with getting her a nice pair of shoes (surely girls love shoes), nice pair of jeans, and some sort of top, i've enlisted the help of some girls that are gonna aid me in the shopping.

then i think i'll have to get something a bit more personal something small but more meaningful, what do ya think girls??

ps our naill, what you getting your woman?? you have plenty of expeereeeince now, prob just recycle the gift idea for each new girlfriend!!
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 09:49:33 AM
kinghen definitely bring weeemen along with you, don't try and get her clothes by yourself!

As for Our Nail I would say he treats his girlfriend extremely well, he's good like that you know!
Post by: full back on November 27, 2008, 10:01:19 AM
Lads, ye just arent listening
Women are fly as fcuk, they will be dropping hints throughout the year about what they want & expect you to listen
Think of something that she mentioned while dragging you around the shops, doesnt have to be expensive, but the fact that you listened to her & remembered what she said will be a 'brucie bonus'
Post by: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 10:06:23 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 09:49:33 AM
kinghen definitely bring weeemen along with you, don't try and get her clothes by yourself!

As for Our Nail I would say he treats his girlfriend extremely well, he's good like that you know!

apparently he hasnt been so good since he got his playstaion tho, spending more and more time playing it!! not happy
Post by: Maiden1 on November 27, 2008, 10:09:20 AM
It's a fecken nightmare.  You are no sooner over Christmas and getting something 'meaningful' and then it is valentines day, her birthday...  I have trouble picking an easter egg, never mind having to think of a christmas present.
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 10:10:17 AM
Quote from: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 10:06:23 AM

apparently he hasnt been so good since he got his playstaion tho, spending more and more time playing it!! not happy

:o really?!  Our Nail could be spending xmas with his PS3 then!  I just hope she hasn't got him a new game or she'll never see him!
Post by: illdecide on November 27, 2008, 10:24:36 AM
Give her 2 black eyes now and then tell her just wait to you see what your gonna get at christmas
Post by: thebandit on November 27, 2008, 10:32:10 AM
What about a dose of the crabs?
Post by: behind the wire on November 27, 2008, 10:33:06 AM
anyone know where i would get two take that tickets? would make my life alot easier!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 27, 2008, 12:21:17 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 10:10:17 AM
Quote from: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 10:06:23 AM

:o really?!  Our Nail could be spending xmas with his PS3 then!  I just hope she hasn't got him a new game or she'll never see him!

She's getting mer Guitar Hero and Buzz for my birthday (19th december) then separate xmas pressies I don't know about!! Cannot f**king wait...
Post by: corn02 on November 27, 2008, 12:57:15 PM
I hear Loney is getting his woman an PS3 so they can play online together, therefore spending time together.
Post by: lfdown2 on November 27, 2008, 12:59:43 PM
i got the gf a boxset of sex and the city lock o years ago, great job, she gets a new series each year, not quite 200 but give her a cheque for the rest! :)
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 01:02:42 PM
Quote from: corn02 on November 27, 2008, 12:57:15 PM
I hear Loney is getting his woman an PS3 so they can play online together, therefore spending time together.

He would need to watch or he could end up splitting up for having an online affair like that couple in (America???).

PS3s start out as a bit of fun but end up in divorce  :(
Post by: passedit on November 27, 2008, 01:12:13 PM

Under no circumstances bring another woman with you to buy clothes for your woman. Complete recipe for disaster.

I was browsing one xmas eve for the girlfriend (not recently Mrs P in case ye're snooping  :) ), torn between a coupla rat traps or a duffle coat, when I was spotted by a mates girlfriend and next thing i know i'm standing at the till with fckin lingerie  :o

Never lived it down, known as Miley in thon house for ever more.

Things are a lot handier now, anytime between september and xmas  herself will spend an obscene amount of money that on reflection even she's embarassed about and i'll get the standard line that that'll be her christmas present. Job done.
Post by: mc_grens on November 27, 2008, 02:24:31 PM
I suppose it's my own fault for getting mixed up with a fashion buyer, but lads youse are, for the most part, charmed. My Christmas shopping starts with two words... Christian louboutin... I had to google it the first time too!

And yes, I did say "starts with".
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 02:26:34 PM
The more fool you!

That's plain ridiculous if you ask me.
Post by: full back on November 27, 2008, 02:27:49 PM
Quote from: mc_grens on November 27, 2008, 02:24:31 PM
I suppose it's my own fault for getting mixed up with a fashion buyer, but lads youse are, for the most part, charmed. My Christmas shopping starts with two words... Christian louboutin... I had to google it the first time too!

And yes, I did say "starts with".

Who is the fashion buyer in the relationship ???
Im confused
Post by: mc_grens on November 27, 2008, 02:38:32 PM
ah in fairness she pushes the boat out for me too. Took me to NYC for a week for my birthday last year. Complete with knicks and Giants games. There's been an element of oneupmanship in there for the last couple of years.
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 02:39:47 PM
All over the top if you ask me.  Not trying to out do each other no?  Or use expensive gifts to cover up cracks in your relationship?  :o
Post by: leenie on November 27, 2008, 03:02:54 PM
Quote from: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 09:46:39 AM
Quote from: Pangurban on November 26, 2008, 10:46:32 PM

don't think i'd get one for £200!!!

na were not goin 6years, our naill is just trying to stir it up a bit, only really goin just over a year, before that we only went wi each other every coupkle of months!!

so far I've come up with getting her a nice pair of shoes (surely girls love shoes), nice pair of jeans, and some sort of top, i've enlisted the help of some girls that are gonna aid me in the shopping.

then i think i'll have to get something a bit more personal something small but more meaningful, what do ya think girls??

ps our naill, what you getting your woman?? you have plenty of expeereeeince now, prob just recycle the gift idea for each new girlfriend!!

are you mental?.......... do not get her shoes! girls have a very particular taste in shoes more so than any other item of clothing!
and its a bad omen .... you never buy anyone shoes as a present... its ok to buy them as part of the general need of clothing but not as a present!

girls...like myself, at the moment are trying to find Christmas outfits which can be quite stressful and need a few different outfits over the festive season.. if i were you i would say to her casually .. "if you've seen an outfit that you like... i'd like to pay to it" ... she should be chuffed and you haven't committed yourself to a shopping trip. she can pick something she likes, and then get her something dinky like perfume or something to open Christmas day! thats if you decide to get her clothes.

personally i like the idea of maybe going to london for the night to see a show... not only do you have a present but also quality time together!
Post by: maggie on November 27, 2008, 03:23:27 PM
You could go for the cheese-fest approach and get her an i-pod nano(in her fav colour) and then engrave something suitably heartfelt on the back.
Then for some extra brownie points you could save her fav songs/songs that mean something to you both and with the rest of the cash either buy a swanky docking station or

that still leaves you with £100 to play with-maybe a selection of lil stocking filler pressies- the mama mia dvd/La Senza pjs/perfume/benefit makeup etc.

Myself personally-it would have to be Flowerbomb by Viktor and Rolf-thee nicest perfume around. But its about £60 quid a bottle.
As for receiving clothes, im more a pradamark kinda girl so wouldnt really appreciate £200 on one outfit.....
Post by: leenie on November 27, 2008, 03:33:56 PM
man/boys of the board

does your girlfriends, wives or mistresses expect al ot of money to be spent on them?
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 03:35:42 PM
No but its nice to be nice.
Post by: full back on November 27, 2008, 03:46:59 PM
Quote from: leenie on November 27, 2008, 03:02:54 PM
are you mental?.......... do not get her shoes! girls have a very particular taste in shoes more so than any other item of clothing!
and its a bad omen .... you never buy anyone shoes as a present... its ok to buy them as part of the general need of clothing but not as a present!

I have heard of this bullsh1t, as well as dont buy a watch for them
Load of nonsense IMHO
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 03:49:05 PM
Aye only heard about that watch thing myself the other day.  Balls to that.
Post by: Hardy on November 27, 2008, 03:50:03 PM
(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/Cartoon1.JPG)
Post by: Minder on November 27, 2008, 03:51:09 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 03:49:05 PM

I bought mine a watch the other day for her 30th, she picked it. Easiest way.
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 03:52:59 PM
Quote from: Minder on November 27, 2008, 03:51:09 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 03:49:05 PM

I bought mine a watch the other day for her 30th, she picked it. Easiest way.

And GHDs as well Minder? She's a lucky woman!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2008, 03:53:59 PM
Give them some cash and let them buy what they want themselves
Post by: Onion Bag on November 27, 2008, 03:54:16 PM
Nice underwear
Post by: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 03:58:37 PM
Quote from: leenie on November 27, 2008, 03:33:56 PM
man/boys of the board

does your girlfriends, wives or mistresses expect al ot of money to be spent on them?

my dad always told me to:

GIVE AND FORGET
RECEIVE AND REMEMBER

(ps this is not in the homosexual manner rofl)

i dont think 200 quid is too much anyway, way i look at is, I wouldnt feel bad spending it on myself, so why not spend it on someone else
Post by: leenie on November 27, 2008, 05:02:03 PM
sometimes subconsciously  presents can be a substitute for affection!!!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 27, 2008, 05:04:14 PM
Quote from: kinghen on November 27, 2008, 03:58:37 PM
Quote from: leenie on November 27, 2008, 03:33:56 PM
man/boys of the board

my dad always told me to:

GIVE AND FORGET
RECEIVE AND REMEMBER

(ps this is not in the homosexual manner rofl)

i dont think 200 quid is too much anyway, way i look at is, I wouldnt feel bad spending it on myself, so why not spend it on someone else

What does this mean??
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 05:06:15 PM
In terms if the forced gay sex it should probably be:

GIVE AND FORGET,
RECEIVE AND FORGET.

(Though the 2nd one would be quite hard if you weren't fit to sit down for a week)
Post by: leenie on November 27, 2008, 05:37:11 PM
lowering the tone

to quote the tayto ad................. there's always one

of in the the case of the board about 8
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 05:39:45 PM
Cue Ziggy with his gentlemanly talk.... :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 27, 2008, 05:43:28 PM
Quote from: leenie on November 27, 2008, 05:37:11 PM
lowering the tone

to quote the tayto ad................. there's always one

of in the the case of the board about 8

Only 8?? Theres Sideline Kick, MayoMan, illdecide....

Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 05:44:15 PM
Says Saint Our Nail Loney!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 27, 2008, 07:08:07 PM
Quote from: passedit on November 27, 2008, 01:12:13 PM

Under no circumstances bring another woman with you to buy clothes for your woman. Complete recipe for disaster.

I was browsing one xmas eve for the girlfriend (not recently Mrs P in case ye're snooping  :) ), torn between a coupla rat traps or a duffle coat, when I was spotted by a mates girlfriend and next thing i know i'm standing at the till with fckin lingerie  :o

Never lived it down, known as Miley in thon house for ever more.

Things are a lot handier now, anytime between september and xmas  herself will spend an obscene amount of money that on reflection even she's embarassed about and i'll get the standard line that that'll be her christmas present. Job done.

Clothes is a no no unless she's there picking them even if that's a painful way to spend the day.
Post by: gerry on November 27, 2008, 08:07:52 PM
i would need to find a girlfriend first
:'(
Post by: downgirl on November 27, 2008, 08:24:33 PM
I agree with leenie, shoes could be a bit of a dodgy thing to buy alright, unless she has pointed out a pair she wants.

Aw gerry never worry think of the money us singletons are saving not having an other half to spend it on!!  :D
Post by: gerry on November 27, 2008, 08:33:36 PM
but the depression tablets are costing me a fortune downgirl
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2008, 09:03:16 PM
Quote from: downgirl on November 27, 2008, 08:24:33 PM
I agree with leenie, shoes could be a bit of a dodgy thing to buy alright, unless she has pointed out a pair she wants.

Unless your from the Northside of Dublin,you won't go wrong with buying her a pair of Nike Air! They are considered height of fashion around those parts
Post by: dodo on November 27, 2008, 09:45:05 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2008, 09:03:16 PM

Unless your from the Northside of Dublin,you won't go wrong with buying her a pair of Nike Air! They are considered height of fashion around those parts

Plenty of Nike Air to be seen out in west Dublin !  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2008, 09:48:55 PM
Quote from: dodo on November 27, 2008, 09:45:05 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2008, 09:03:16 PM

Plenty of Nike Air to be seen out in west Dublin !  ;)

Lucky I live in County Dublin then!.. :D
btw dodo our old friend was giving out about you for not going back to be payed
Post by: dodo on November 27, 2008, 10:12:36 PM
Got sorted there alright, she's one sound lady. Called out at nightime, the lights looked very well........so you really are a sparky !!  :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2008, 10:39:49 PM
Quote from: dodo on November 27, 2008, 10:12:36 PM
Got sorted there alright, she's one sound lady. Called out at nightime, the lights looked very well........so you really are a sparky !!  :P

And a fairly shit hot one at that!
Was she happy enough herself?
Post by: dodo on November 27, 2008, 11:28:17 PM
Ah she is over the moon.....happy enough with the lights too.   boom boom !!  :-[

When I called we were in the sitting room, you could look out through the kitchen to the lit up back patio. She said that her brother thought it looked like something out of a design magazine. I'll accept that anyday. Must say I was happy how the whole thing worked out.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 28, 2008, 12:05:16 AM
Quote from: dodo on November 27, 2008, 11:28:17 PM
Ah she is over the moon.....happy enough with the lights too.   boom boom !!  :-[

When I called we were in the sitting room, you could look out through the kitchen to the lit up back patio. She said that her brother thought it looked like something out of a design magazine. I'll accept that anyday. Must say I was happy how the whole thing worked out.

I think it was the lights that made your work look good  :D..
Only joking  ;)
Post by: youngfella on November 28, 2008, 12:09:27 AM
£200 thats a serious amount of dosh. A weekend in paris or rome in the new year sounds like the way too go
Post by: tyrone86 on November 28, 2008, 12:12:41 AM
Quote from: youngfella on November 28, 2008, 12:09:27 AM
£200 thats a serious amount of dosh.

That's probably why yer wan gave you the road, the materialistic hoor
Post by: youngfella on November 28, 2008, 12:16:20 AM
Quote from: tyrone86 on November 28, 2008, 12:12:41 AM
Quote from: youngfella on November 28, 2008, 12:09:27 AM
£200 thats a serious amount of dosh.

That's probably why yer wan gave you the road, the materialistic hoor

Post by: Frankie Boy on November 28, 2008, 12:58:04 AM
Holy God. ha ha.
Post by: ziggysego on November 28, 2008, 01:03:41 AM
Well we know what steve wants...
Post by: gawa316 on November 28, 2008, 01:31:01 PM
I'm going to the states this year for xmas so i'll get a bit more for my buck. Going to get her a North face coat, some undies and a pair of trainers (she's been goin on for ages about needed new ones).

Last year got her a pair of Uggs which went down very well
Post by: milltown row on November 28, 2008, 01:41:54 PM
well a couple of items start with a P45 followed by prepaid taxi back to her Ma's

and you'll have 96 quid to go out on the lash with your mates that you have been neglecting